Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 468 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Lois Z. Business travelers United States of America, August 21, 2015
What is not Broken is simply Missing

Raffles Hotel Le Royal
5.3
The tiny pool iew room has been beiged.. used to be white.. now smaller.. fabrics don't match.. desk chair has ?plastic? cover. Sink broken, bed phone broken, electrical outlet broken, TV box-was HTML VGA Phone etc missing- there 6 months ago.. over an hour to install.. internet not working over 1 1/2 hours to log on.. Open rattan Elephant Bar now concreted in.. claustrophobic and hot.. signature drinks not good.. Used to bakery.. told they order from Sofitel (not worth a detour) so Does not have it's own tuk tuks with price lists in the room, common even in area 4 stars..
Report this review
David W. Business travelers United States of America, August 20, 2015
My Favorite Hotel in Asia

Ambience, Staff and Overall Quality
10
I try to stay at the Le Royal whenever I am in Phnom Penh. It has the ambience of an old French hotel - much history here. Raffles restored this wonderful property to period correctness and upgraded the rooms to ensure a very comfortable stay. The staff represent the best in Cambodia. Free Wi Fi makes it a good place to stay while on business travel. The Elephant Bar has been renovated and now the bar is much longer although I preferred the old classic club look. Excellent selection and good drinks.
Report this review
Steven H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
Raffles hotel

Location, staff, food
10
Very nice
Report this review
Urs G. Couples Switzerland, August 2, 2015
Good

Breakfast pool ambiance
10
Good
Report this review
Debbie T. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2015
Anniversary weekend

service, room comfort, architecture
10
We celebrated our 35th anniversary -- it was a memorable stay.
Report this review
Jeffrey S. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
Needs Improvement

Design and Staff Friendliness
7.3
It was very welcoming when I arrived. The staff are friendly and eager to assist. But it needs to improve on their security as I have left my room key with the concierge when I went out for meetings but when I came back and ask for my room key, the concierge just gave it to me without verifying my proof of identity. It shows that anyone can just gain access to my room by asking for the room key from the concierge. The service and response from the from the restaurant during breakfast is also needs to be improved. We had to wait quite awhile to get the attention of the staff.
Report this review
Uma S. Business travelers India, June 10, 2015
Nice place to stay

Location, comfort, spacious
10
Very good
Report this review
Kheng B. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
Nice hotel

Food and service is excellent. Good location
9.3
A comfortable stay
Report this review
Gary C. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
Disappointing

breakfast, doorman, pool
5
Stay was Ok but very stiff and impersonal. Offered us a ridiculous suite upgrade for just 10% more space. We have been travelling around Info China for a month,and this was one of the least enjoyable hotels.
Report this review
Ploypailin B. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2015
Good hotel Good staff

Maybe I expected too much for Raffle brand, they failed to make me feel special like I had in Raffle Siem Riep. The service is excellence and staff is very attentive but something is missing...
9
Everything is good, but I just wonder about tea they serve in in room which came on round small tray. Because previously when I stay in Raffle De Ankor it come in big square tray with everything you could possibly imagine that would come with tea. Service, facilities, hotel condition is definitely perfect. But I feel that lady who brought me to the room have a fake smile.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal BallroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04