Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 96 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
Business travelers (96)
Sort by:
Lois Z. Business travelers United States of America, August 21, 2015
What is not Broken is simply Missing

Raffles Hotel Le Royal
5.3
The tiny pool iew room has been beiged.. used to be white.. now smaller.. fabrics don't match.. desk chair has ?plastic? cover. Sink broken, bed phone broken, electrical outlet broken, TV box-was HTML VGA Phone etc missing- there 6 months ago.. over an hour to install.. internet not working over 1 1/2 hours to log on.. Open rattan Elephant Bar now concreted in.. claustrophobic and hot.. signature drinks not good.. Used to bakery.. told they order from Sofitel (not worth a detour) so Does not have it's own tuk tuks with price lists in the room, common even in area 4 stars..
Report this review
David W. Business travelers United States of America, August 20, 2015
My Favorite Hotel in Asia

Ambience, Staff and Overall Quality
10
I try to stay at the Le Royal whenever I am in Phnom Penh. It has the ambience of an old French hotel - much history here. Raffles restored this wonderful property to period correctness and upgraded the rooms to ensure a very comfortable stay. The staff represent the best in Cambodia. Free Wi Fi makes it a good place to stay while on business travel. The Elephant Bar has been renovated and now the bar is much longer although I preferred the old classic club look. Excellent selection and good drinks.
Report this review
Steven H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
Raffles hotel

Location, staff, food
10
Very nice
Report this review
Jeffrey S. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
Needs Improvement

Design and Staff Friendliness
7.3
It was very welcoming when I arrived. The staff are friendly and eager to assist. But it needs to improve on their security as I have left my room key with the concierge when I went out for meetings but when I came back and ask for my room key, the concierge just gave it to me without verifying my proof of identity. It shows that anyone can just gain access to my room by asking for the room key from the concierge. The service and response from the from the restaurant during breakfast is also needs to be improved. We had to wait quite awhile to get the attention of the staff.
Report this review
Uma S. Business travelers India, June 10, 2015
Nice place to stay

Location, comfort, spacious
10
Very good
Report this review
Kheng B. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
Nice hotel

Food and service is excellent. Good location
9.3
A comfortable stay
Report this review
Yee D. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2015
hotel with history

Helpful staff, quiet location, colonial architecture
7.3
Report this review
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2015
Overrated

Location and Departure
5.7
This hotel is overrated. $50.00 for simple dinner buffet with only 7 items on the line to eat. Night buffet is $75.00USD and as equal rip off. The room is not at all good as it too is overrated. I give this hotel perhaps 3 stars at best. Stay elsewhere and save the money.
Report this review
Margaret A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
A nice stay-Home away from Home

Staff hospitality, staff hospitality, staff hospitality
8.7
Great.
Report this review
Amelia S. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
Poor Internet connection

Peaceful, security, convenient location
5.7
Overall pleasant but the internet connection in the room was so unstable that might deter me from staying in this hotel again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal BallroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02