Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 486 reviews

373 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Jacques W. Couples Netherlands, May 17, 2016
A comfortable stay
5.3
We enjoyed it. It is good to have a comfortable oasis at one's disposal in a hot and busy Asian city.
Veronica A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel
5.7
This hotel is probably the best hotel I've stayed in in Cambodia. It is beautiful and the staff are just so wonderful. The Swimming pool is amazing. Just 1 thing to note: -The rooms are not properly sound proofed. I can hear chatters from my next door neighbour all night.
Kim G. Groups United Kingdom, April 17, 2016
Birthday celebration
5.7
Great time, Great staff, Great selection of cocktails in the excellent Elephant bar. Everything was in Raffles style - serene & refined.
Clair G. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Tranquil
6
This was one of the many highlights of my holiday and I am pleased to say that my stay at the Raffles lived upto my very high expectations. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous from reception to the pool staff. The room and particularly the bed were very comfortable. What can I say about the breakfast but 'wow' even my fussy 9year old ate well. The hotel is situated in the hustle and bustle of the city but once inside the grounds you could be anywhere. A very pleasant stop before a long journey home.
Gregory R. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2016
x

c
9.7
Susan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2016
Much appreciated rest and relaxation
6
I paid a little more to be upgraded to a "Personality Suite", which was well worth it. Spacious, relaxing - everything I was looking for after a couple of weeks "on the dusty road". The Elephant bar was lively and fun, restaurant excellent. Only mini-negative was a couple of the (female) serving staff were a little surly and not overly friendly.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 8, 2016
Raffles Phnom Penh

The hotel is dated. There were mosquitos in the room. I think this Hotel is overrated.
7
Susan B. Solo travelers Canada, December 30, 2015
A beautiful, historical hotel

The beautiful grounds, the sumptious setting, the historical suites and bars
9.7
I was really out of my league in this hotel (I took advantage of a 3-night-for-the-price-of-2 special). I couldn't afford to eat in the restaurant or drink in the bars ($16 USD for a G&T!). But I loved seeing the beautiful teak staircase and walking around and seeing the historical suites, the lovely grounds, and relaxing by the pool.
Siobhan O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2015
Felt Very Welcome as Young Solo Traveller

Room, Staff, Welcome
9.7
Very enjoyable and had all the amenities I required for the stay.
Dianne N. Couples Australia, September 15, 2015
great

pool
10
1 - 10 of 373 reviews Next page
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles FacadeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Balcony Suite - HoneymoonerRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room - KingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Executive Suite - KingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Suite - Living RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Balcony SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Executive Suite - Living RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room - TwinRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room - TwinRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room - KingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Suite - King BedroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Suite - Twin BedroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal Suite - Living RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal Suite - BathroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal Suite - Master BedroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Suite - Living RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Suite - Twin BedroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal Suite - Living RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal Suite - KitchenetteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal Suite - Dining AreaRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal Suite - Twin BedroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal Suite - Walk-in WardrobeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Le Royal SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room - BathroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room - TwinRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room - KingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room - KingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room - Connecting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room - Pool ViewRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ConservatoryRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ConservatoryRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ConservatoryRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom - CocktailRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Crystal Room - MeetingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Crystal Room - MeetingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room - MeetingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - PDR - MeetingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room - MeetingRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom - BanquetRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Garden - Private EventsRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Garden - Private EventsRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Garden - Private EventsRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Garden - Private EventsRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Elephant Bar Garden - Private EventsRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Garden - Cinema ParadisoRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Garden - Cinema ParadisoRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room - CocktailRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Cafe MonivongRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Elephant BarRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Elephant BarRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Elephant BarRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Conservatory - Afternoon TeaRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Veranda - Afternoon TeaRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Cafe Monivong - CorridorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles AtriumRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Elephant BarRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles CorridorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Fitness CentreRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles ArchitectureRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles FacadeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Crystal RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Raffles Swimming PoolRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Cafe Monivong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07