or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
453 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (453)
Sort by:
Ploypailin B. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2015
Good hotel Good staff

Maybe I expected too much for Raffle brand, they failed to make me feel special like I had in Raffle Siem Riep. The service is excellence and staff is very attentive but something is missing...
9
Everything is good, but I just wonder about tea they serve in in room which came on round small tray. Because previously when I stay in Raffle De Ankor it come in big square tray with everything you could possibly imagine that would come with tea. Service, facilities, hotel condition is definitely perfect. But I feel that lady who brought me to the room have a fake smile.
Yee D. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2015
hotel with history

Helpful staff, quiet location, colonial architecture
7.3
Hubertus D. Couples Netherlands, April 6, 2015
excellent

atmosphere, garden, service
9.7
great, grand and peaceful place to escape the city noise and find yourself pampered by the lovely pool for a couple of days.
Danielle B. Couples Sweden, March 28, 2015
Nice

Hotel Pool, Service ans Hotel bar
7.3
Lester H. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Romantic, beautiful and sublime!

We enjoyed the attention to detail, the smiling and attentive staff and the extra miles they went to make our stay a fabulous lifetime memory! This hotel is a heavenly experience.
10
We thoughly enjoyed our five days at Raffles Le Royal. It was the most beautiful, serene and hospitable hotel we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail and the unassuming but kindly manner with which we were treated was simply amazing. The hotel is so beautifully appointed, so comfortable, so quiet and peaceful and it smells so wonderful too! The room we were upgraded to was absolutely stunning. Large and beautifully appointed with lovely artworks, gorgeous furnishings, elegant and roomy bathroom and wonderful carpets, a private balcony and even a coffee machine, plus a wonderful young man who was our butler. Pisteth was so quietly well mannered and anticipated our every need. It was a heavenly experience. The breakfasts, and the buffet dinners were outstanding with amazing choices of fresh imported foods and gorgeous authentic Cambodian dishes. The pool was an aesthetic oasis in the central courtyard. We loved Raffles and the beautiful, professional and kind staff who made this trip so special and meaningful for us. This hotel is truly a heavenly experience. Thank you so much!
Lois Z. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Still the Best (though I have not stayed in Sofit

Staff, Elephant Bar Great Pool
7.3
The only thing Raffles lacks is great rooms..Some are very Small Some have room for at least a loveseat but instead have only a dining room chair and table too small for even netbook or ipad navigation. But the staff is wonderful..as is the bed..and the location falls into the good enough category. There are always tuk tuks available, but unlike many lesser hotels, they are not attached to or vouched for by the hotel. And the Raffles has a great feeling of history and charm.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
A wonderful hotel with mod cons.

Service, location, style
10
Excellent
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2015
Overrated

Location and Departure
5.7
This hotel is overrated. $50.00 for simple dinner buffet with only 7 items on the line to eat. Night buffet is $75.00USD and as equal rip off. The room is not at all good as it too is overrated. I give this hotel perhaps 3 stars at best. Stay elsewhere and save the money.
Jeanette W. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Perfection

The look, the feel, the whole experience
10
I can't fault it. New Year's Eve was a sheer delight. I look forward to returning.
Michael H. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
perfect in every way

ambience, service, character
10
Absolutely perfect. Faultless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05