Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Makati Hotel

1 Raffles Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
30 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Couples (30)
Sort by:
Jeffrey J. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Manila NYE Stay-cation

Beautiful rooms, excellent staff, convenient location
8.7
Stayed one night for NYE. Everything about the Hotel is excellent; particularly the rooms and staff, which are both world class. Very conveniently located to Greenbelt and other Makati shopping centres and restaurants. The only small disappointment is the very small restaurant, which appears to be shared with the Fairmont Hotel in the same building. Unless you are there very early, you have to queue for breakfast; in our case for more than 20 min. This issue aside, our experience was otherwise first class.
Report this review
Ereline A. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2015
Best ever Hotel in the Phils, must try

Spacious and modern Room, Superb Food and Clean property
10
The hotel is 2 thumbs up. I want to stay more and feel at home on the first look. Highly recommendable.
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2015
if in Makati, nicest place you could be

rooms, butler, food
9
Report this review
Rechell M. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2014
Luxurious staycation

Very friendly staffs, amazing location, the best food
9
It was wonderful! Very comfortable, nice amenities and they've got the best food. My favorite hotel in Manila! Thumbs up!
Report this review
Scott B. Couples Canada, May 24, 2014
Excellence in all areas, new and beautiful

The bed, CR and pool
10
First time at Raffles. Lovely. Wonderful. My wide and I very much enjoyed our staycation!
Report this review
Dean S. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Above and beyond in every aspect

Customer service,awesome breakfast,amazing rooms
10
From beginning to end I have nothing but positive remarks for all the staff at Raffles Makati. The Long bar manager is such a professional personality,his staff are all well experienced in mixology and serving food and drinks. I spent most of my time here,its such a great atmosphere. My suite was just stunning,the staff really are helpful and so polite.Nothing is too much trouble for them. No review would be complete without a review of the breakfast,this is the best breakfast selection and quality I have ever been offered in all my business travels. Rafffles Makati is not cheap,but in my opinion its worth every peso you spend,from start to finish,you will not be disappointed. I will use Raffles and defiantly recommend Raffles Makati to all my business associates in future.For a truly memorable experience,there is only one hotel to stay in Makati.,Raffles!
Report this review
Darnie V. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2014
It was superb!!!

Location, Cleanliness and Nice room
9.7
Me and my boyfriend had a nice and unforgettable experience while staying at this hotel. First, our room was upgraded to suite. When we saw the room, it was like super "wow". Second, it was just near in our workplace so it was so convenient. Third, also close to shopping malls. I can say that Raffles is one of the best hotel that I ever stayed.
Report this review
Francesca P. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
Great romantic staycation

Room
8
Report this review
Jeremiah F. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
Excellent

Luxurious, Clean, Good Service
9
One of the best hotels that I stayed in. Great relaxing bed, attentive staff.
Report this review
Ching T. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
beutifully furnished room

Ambience, class and luxury
8.7
Most enjoyable. We love the ensuite room which was a class of its own. The complimentary high tea was interesting but taste wise a bit disappointing. Restaurants also not up to scratch; for Raffles/Fairmont that was unusual.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
Raffles Makati Hotel Manila - cvcvRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Hot TubRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - RestaurantRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Arrival ExperienceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - DoormanRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Service AgentRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Personalized WelcomeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Legendary Butler ServiceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Study AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Raffles Junior SuiteRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Raffles Junior Suite Raffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior Suite BathroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Raffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Living AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Living & Dining AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite BedroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite BedroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite BathroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Butler ServiceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Housekeeping ServiceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Writers BarRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Long BarRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Long BarRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Long Bar ServiceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - SpectrumRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - SpectrumRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Spectrum Dining AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Spectrum ChefsRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences ConciergeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences HallwayRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences One BedroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Residences Living & Dining AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Residences Kitchen & Laundry AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Residences BedroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Residences BathroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences Lounge EntranceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences ConciergeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences LoungeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Social EventsRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - EventsRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - The Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07