Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Makati Hotel

1 Raffles Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.6

based on
13 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.1
Families with young children (13)
Sort by:
Meriam E. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2015
Deserves a 7-star rating

Room, Amenities, Service
10
It could have been the perfect stay if not for the late checkin due to the hotel's fault (it took them 1 hour and 15 minutes to prepare the room because the previous occupant vacated it late, apparently). The bed was very soft and we loved the pillow menu. The bath amenities were luxurious and the butler service was quick and efficient. Also the complimentary afternoon tea and evening cocktails were delicious and filling. Raffles is conveniently located with a lot of malls and restaurants around. Impeccable service in general. The pool was too cold, though.
Report this review
Tina U. Families with young children Australia, January 17, 2015
High class

Service, location, room
9.3
We were upgraded to an executive room and the service was very high class. Id recommend it more for couples or families with older children. It was a high class experience that having a toddler running around or making a mess would be embarassing therefore we didnt get a chance to have the complimentary afternoon tea or pre dinner drinks. There was no baby change areas around as It seemed like a hotel more suited for business travellers or weddings. Overall it was an excellent experience, my husband and I cant wait to go back one day.
Report this review
Juan J. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2014
The Best Hotel in Makati

The best 3 things about Raffles are..accesibility to shopping centres, alot of dining choices and very near to airport. The staffs are very efficient and helpful and poshness of the hotel
9.3
Our weekend stay at Raffles Makati started with a warm welcome by gorgeous door ladies wearing a filipiniana inspired uniforms. The front office staff name Claudine assist us from checking in and other enquiries. Though our room is not yet ready they lend us a room for a moment to freshen up. The complimentary cakes and a bottle of wine was a hit. Everything is perfect that we will be coming back soon as we feel home away from our home.
Report this review
Jan D. Families with young children Belgium, June 5, 2014
Wonderful, as always.

Location, overall ambiance, staff
10
Report this review
Jan D. Families with young children Belgium, May 27, 2014
Hard to find better in Manila

Location, staff and rooms
9.7
Not our first stay here and not our last. Certainly one of the better places, if not the best in Manila. Compared to international rates it is also great value for money.
Report this review
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2014
All best you could expect from a 5-star hotel

New, well-equiped and near to shopping mall
10
Perfect in every aspect, really enjoyed staying there. Food a bit too pricy but can easily walk to the nearby shopping mall for dining.
Report this review
Jan D. Families with young children Belgium, February 16, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Location, breakfast, staff
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at Raffles Makati. I have stayed here a few times and no disappointment yet. The location is superb, centrally in Makati, next to all the shopping malls. Staff is great: friendly, open and pleasant, without being to pushy or being unnaturally friendly. The room (suite) is superb. Everything looks and feels new, certainly a change from most other high class hotels in Manila ... Breakfast good quality, the restaurant was a bit overcrowded during the Valentines weekend, as the restaurant is shared with the Fairmont hotel, but staff managed to handle. Recommended, if you are willing to pay the price, but having stayed in a few places, even when you pay similar in or around Manila, you won't get as good as an experience as in Raffles.
Report this review
Wendy B. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2013
Relaxing from start to finish!

Big room, comfortable bed, fast internet
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Raffels Makati immensely. There was a problem with the AC so they upgraded us from a Jr. suite. The AC still wouldn't work properly (one speed - cold) but he room was so lovely it didn't matter. We felt pampered for the four nights we stayed. Just wish we could have spent more time in the room!
Report this review
Jan D. Families with young children Belgium, August 18, 2013
Simply wonderful

staff, room comfort, breakfast
9.7
Had an excellent stay. This hotel instantly moved to the top in Makati. Staff is close to the best I have ever experienced in a hotel.
Report this review
Jonnamae C. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Very luxurious stay

Pool....the big room.....service
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
Raffles Makati Hotel Manila - cvcvRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Hot TubRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - RestaurantRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Arrival ExperienceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - DoormanRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Service AgentRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Personalized WelcomeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Legendary Butler ServiceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Study AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Raffles Junior SuiteRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Raffles Junior Suite Raffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Junior Suite BathroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Raffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Living AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Living & Dining AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite BedroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite BedroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Suite BathroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Butler ServiceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Housekeeping ServiceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Writers BarRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Long BarRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Long BarRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Long Bar ServiceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - SpectrumRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - SpectrumRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Spectrum Dining AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Spectrum ChefsRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences ConciergeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences HallwayRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences One BedroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Residences Living & Dining AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Residences Kitchen & Laundry AreaRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Residences BedroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Residences BathroomRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences Lounge EntranceRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences ConciergeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Residences LoungeRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - Social EventsRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - EventsRaffles Makati Hotel Manila - The Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02