or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Singapore

1 Beach Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189673 (Show on map)

Book now!

Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore Facade Raffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby Raffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long Bar Raffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Jubilee Hall Raffles Singapore Singapore - Bar and Billiard Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Facilities Raffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Raffles Singapore Singapore - Bar and Billiard Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Grill Raffles Singapore Singapore - Exterior Raffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Guest Room
Raffles Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Surroundings Raffles Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Raffles Singapore Singapore - Interior Raffles Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court Suite Raffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard Suite Raffles Singapore Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Glenn H. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Raffles singapore

Staff, Colonial style building, food
9
Stephen P. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Everything you think it will be

The heritage, the superb staff and the truely impressive room.
10
We stayed for a birthday treat and the stay could not have been better. The staff made a fuss of the birthday girl and the whole experience was top class. We could not recommended it more highly. It was ever u thing you expect Raffles would be plus more.
Leeann W. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
Tragic lapses

History, staff, grounds landscaping.
9.3
It is hard to say this was a disappointing hotel. But, it was. There is no excuse for old-style, boxy, tube televisions. That isn't charming; it's pathetic. Also, no charging outlets or electronics with USB ports by the bed? I could go on at length, but will summarize by saying that the place is "dated" but not in a lovely, historical, period way. Everything except the absurdly 1980's-equipt room was just fantastic.
Lai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Raffles Singapore

culture, food, best in singapore
9.3
Ignatious P. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Fantastic

Staff helpfulness. Size of rooms. Old colonial style.
10
Fantastic! A memory to treasure forever
Annette S. Business travelers Germany, March 20, 2015
room without a view

atmosphere service location
8.7
I was in a courtyard suite, and they are impressive, if rather dark ( only the front part of the suite has windows onto yard). Wonderful feel and atmosphere, amazingly quiet, the hotel has the absolute wow factor. BUT my wild enthusiasm for anything Raffles was slightly tempered by the slightly stained mattresses ( yes!)(although super comfortable, and impeccable clelanliness everywhere) AND the two TINY TUBE, yes TUBE tvs, that could just as well not be there, grainy picture, or only half of one. Raffles,are you kidding? Their explanation:" this is to preserve the old fashioned feeling." I was not aware Mr Raffles watched TV in 1875. GREAT location for everything!
Naoto U. Couples Japan, March 18, 2015
Great experience

service and atomosphere
7.7
Bit pricy but well worth for what you pay. Hightea is good however overpriced.
Dato A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Classy hotel with an old world charm!

Service, accommodation, class
7.3
It was our second stay and we still love it
Lionel P. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
great location and steeped in history

History, personal service and location
9.7
The h ot
Daisuke K. Families with older children Japan, February 20, 2015
Conceited hotel
4.7
We stay for filial piety. At first, bed size is queen. It's different from explanation by reception. But no apologizing. We could not watch TV. Then we tried to check behind TV, we saw many dust under carpet. It seems like hiding dust there. Worker don't know much about hotel. They cannot answer my simple question for meal or others. We wanted contact jap concirge but all of jap stuff no working. We felt they made a fool of us. Fatal blow is doorman's comment. "Only one night??? haha" I expexted amazing treatment for my parents. We were disappointed so much. They cannot do simple service with concern, I think. For me, 2 or 3 stars is enough for them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Singapore SingaporeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore FacadeRaffles Singapore Singapore - LobbyRaffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long BarRaffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - Jubilee HallRaffles Singapore Singapore - Bar and Billiard RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesRaffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRaffles Singapore Singapore - Bar and Billiard RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles GrillRaffles Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsRaffles Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeRaffles Singapore Singapore - InteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05