Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Singapore

1 Beach Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189673

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
453 reviews

251 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (453)
Sort by:
Bruno S. Couples France, January 22, 2016
One of the best hotel in the world, period.

The exquisite personal service, the quality in every single detail and the marvelous heritage setting and choice offered for guests.
9.7
I booked just a night for our wedding anniversary and spending it there at The Raffles really made it very special for us. The Raffles is a place of heritage and you feel the history everywhere you look, as if Ernest Hemingway had just checked out. Despite this, everything makes you feel warm and homely and much is to the credit of the service, which is simply exquisite. The wide choice of excellent bars, restaurants and activities around also means you could spend a whole week there without feeling a hint of boredom. The Raffles is a fantastic place and offers a unique experience that I would recommend for everyone to at least try for one night. If it wasn't for the hefty price tag, I would gladly make that place my home away from home in Singapore.
Report this review
Sarah K. Couples China, December 26, 2015
Great experience

Nice staff, graceful environment, great location
9.7
It was a really great experience to stayed in Raffles hotel, I will choose it again for sure.
Report this review
Ian G. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Fantastic

Service, style and location
9.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Jin K. Couples South Korea, November 22, 2015
over rated hotel

good location, high ceiling, classic style
5.3
Service was terrible. Me and my wife was so upset. Check in, we were told to wait for butler but no body came. 15min we waited, we had to look for someone to help in the end. We were sitting at lobby, and staff try to kick us out of hotel because they thought we were some kind of tourists who is not a guest of hotel. Funny thing was that we were only asians at the lobby. We felt some kind of treat. At breakfast waiter treated my wife like little children. At night it was so noisy due to party outside. Total disaster this hotel stay was. I will neverever go even closer to this hotel. Waste of money very arrogant staffs will make your stay bad bad bad. I have stayed many of top hotels worldwide, this hotel is the worst nightmare. Me and my wife, our hope of romantic holiday is totally ruined. Please please do not go to this hotel unless you are european. I wish i can write something nice about this hote but really nothing. Maybe night duty manager seemed friendly and helpful thats all
Report this review
Hsia P. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 15, 2015
Good but can be better

It will be great if they change a new sofa at lobby
9.7
Report this review
Howard D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
The best

The People, The building and the people
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Masaaki H. Families with young children Japan, November 13, 2015
The best hotel I have stayed ever

Best and kind staffs, Premium experience, Very comfortable beds,
10
Report this review
Fiona L. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2015
Be yourself but don't be poor

Exclusivity location the room
10
The problem with staying at the Raffles in Singapore is my shoes weren't classy enough. I would advise anyone who is staying as a one off special occasion to buy yourself a great pair of Prada's and get yourself a good hair cut, at a good pricey Salon before you go. If you look poor some of the staff will lack proper enthusiasm in their care for you, and, really, you need to help them out by looking the part. Other than that little problem, the hotel is beautiful, and exclusive. I would love to go again, but I'll need to finish that run away best seller before that happens. I did like the girl at reception who Lent me her pen to sign the Hotel Register, and saw me off with, 'see you again'. Nice.
Report this review
Margaret B. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
Style

The sense of heritage, the attentiveness of the staff and discrete separation of hotel guests from the general public.
8
I just loved the style, so different from the usual modern high rise hotel.
Report this review
Rhys B. Business travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2015
Only because it was on the bucket list

History, Singapore Sling and Service
7
Well I wont be back I dont think. It was a great feeling to stay and take in the history of the hotel. You get a much better idea of what its all about when you actually get inside. But to be honest i wont stay again its expensive for what it is...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 251 reviews Next page
Raffles Singapore SingaporeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Balcony/TerraceRaffles Singapore Singapore - InteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - InteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsRaffles Singapore Singapore - Suite RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - BuffetRaffles Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - InteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - InteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - InteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Balcony/TerraceRaffles Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeRaffles Singapore Singapore - BallroomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeRaffles Singapore Singapore - InteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - BallroomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesRaffles Singapore Singapore - ShopsRaffles Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - InteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesRaffles Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - SpaRaffles Singapore Singapore - SpaRaffles Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - SpaRaffles Singapore Singapore - ExteriorRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore FacadeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore LobbyRaffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long BarRaffles Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolRaffles Singapore Singapore - Jubilee HallRaffles Singapore Singapore - Sunday Brunch at the Bar and Billiard Room.Raffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsRaffles Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby viewRaffles Singapore Singapore - BoardroomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Palm CourtRaffles Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsRaffles Singapore Singapore - East India RoomsRaffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby Check-inRaffles Singapore Singapore - GardenRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Gift ShopRaffles Singapore Singapore - The BallroomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Casuarina Suite BRaffles Singapore Singapore - The LawnRaffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard Suites


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05