or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Singapore

1 Beach Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189673 (Show on map)

Book now!

Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore Facade Raffles Singapore Singapore - Butler and Doorman at Arrival Raffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby Raffles Singapore Singapore - Services - 24 Hours Raffles Butler service Raffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long Bar Raffles Singapore Singapore - Iconic Singapore Sling at famous Long Bar Raffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Inc State Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard Suite Raffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court Suite Raffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Dining Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Living Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Jubilee Hall
Raffles Singapore Singapore - Bar and Billiard Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Raffles Singapore Singapore - Bar and Billiard Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Grill Raffles Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Benjamin R. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Perfect

Location, historical, friendliness
9.7
We stayed at Raffles for 3 days and 2 nights and every second the staff were fantastic. They were friendly, helpful, no task or request too difficult and always wanting to help and attend. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Singapore. The hotel has some much history it would be a crime not to stay there, even if it's just for 1 night.
Shirley B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Magnificent

Raffles is beautiful, spotless and special
10
Staying at Raffles has to be one of the best experiences I have had. From the moment you walk in to leaving the staff are so attentive and go out of their way to make you feel special. We stayed there to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and were given complimentary champagne and chocolates which was a very nice gesture and made our stay even more special. Its a place where you have to go once in your life.
Yuji O. Couples Japan, July 13, 2014
Special

service hospitality happiness
9.3
perfect
Janty T. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Best hotel stay ever

cocktails, oasis, greenery
9.3
The hotel is in the OMG! category. The surrounds were fabulous and the pool was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable and had all facilities.
Man N. Families with young children Macau, July 4, 2014
excellent

nice staff, perfect service, seems coming back to 60s
9.3
Wenjun W. Business travelers China, June 26, 2014
relax and quiet.

professional staff, great breakfast, quiet enviroment
9.7
I will highly recommended this hotel to my friends and colleagues,
Linh V. Solo travelers France, May 15, 2014
HIstorical hotel with a lot of charm

architecture, outdoor setting, customer service
8.7
Very pleasant stay in a historical hotel. Very nice atmosphere. Good concierge service.
Jacques T. Couples France, May 12, 2014
it is Raffles!

The rooms are magic, the breakfast refined and the gardens lovely.
9.3
It was our treat to spend 4 days here during a family reunion. the hotel is splendid, has kept the colonial charm and space, OMG the bathroom, and mostly the attentive service. Mostly. I hope that we were an isolated case but the superior service at reception and lobby got let down badly by the housekeeping staff. The room was cleaned, but having to ask for toiletries to be replaced was awkward. The same shampoo, gel and conditioner were rearranged each day, as the bottles got emptier but the soap was renewed! It was such a little thing that clouded the stay. The breakfast is refined, the surrounding lovely, with a wonderful feeling of escape thanks to the gardens. There is a whole commercial aspect which can overwelm, but guests are able to stay in the private space. I don't regret the stay, but don't know if I would repeat it.
Jason B. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Outstanding in every way

Service, decor and design of Hotel and rooms, atmosphere
9.7
This is the best historic hotel I have stayed in! Service was outstanding: from the elaborately dressed doorman with perfect personality for the job, to the staff in the long Bar who had detailed history knowledge. The design and decor of the historic hotel and rooms is astounding and the accompanying atmosphere makes one feel like royalty. Rooms are equally impressive. 24hr Butler service useful. Well stocked bar fridge. Turn-down service great. The TV is a bit old (the big box type), but, who is there for the TV?! Toiletries and room amenities of high quality. Dining Food was reasonable (but I wouldn't consider breakfast 'excellent'). I'm not a fan of buffets and both dinner (Indian) and breakfast were buffet..but the chef and waiters came to the table regularly, bringing an assortment of delicacies so that was enjoyable. There are also many other restaurants scattered around the establishment but I did not try them. I did go to the infamous Long Bar though, and guests get to go upstairs to a more special area and also had privileged access to a brand new cocktail menu (April 2014)based on historic Raffles cocktails - I tried 4, and each was a mastermind of flavours. Hotel security great. Gardens nice given the contained city location. Had a spa treatment which was good. Pool area nice and peaceful. Price is high for rooms and food / drinks, but it is good value for money considering what you get. Once my bank balance recovers I will stay again - can't wait!
Goi H. Business travelers Singapore, April 16, 2014
Classic, high end Hotel

Location, History and Outlook
7
This my first experience in this hotel,which is more than 100 years of history. I like the feel and the layout of this hotel. However, I don't think the hotel reception is friendly, but other staff is fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Singapore SingaporeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore FacadeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Butler and Doorman at ArrivalRaffles Singapore Singapore - LobbyRaffles Singapore Singapore - Services - 24 Hours Raffles Butler serviceRaffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long BarRaffles Singapore Singapore - Iconic Singapore Sling at famous Long BarRaffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Inc State RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Dining RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Living RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - Jubilee HallRaffles Singapore Singapore - Bar and Billiard RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRaffles Singapore Singapore - Bar and Billiard RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles GrillRaffles Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Raffles Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04