Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Singapore

1 Beach Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189673 (Show on map)

Book now!

Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore Facade Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore Lobby Raffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long Bar Raffles Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Raffles Singapore Singapore - Jubilee Hall Raffles Singapore Singapore - Sunday Brunch at the Bar and Billiard Room. Raffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court in the Evening Raffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Raffles Singapore Singapore - Surroundings Raffles Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Raffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court Suite Raffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard Suite Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore - Colonnade Walkway Raffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby view Raffles Singapore Singapore - Boardroom
Raffles Singapore Singapore - Arrival Raffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court Raffles Singapore Singapore - Surroundings Raffles Singapore Singapore - East India Rooms Raffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby Check-in Raffles Singapore Singapore - Garden Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Gift Shop Raffles Singapore Singapore - The Ballroom Raffles Singapore Singapore - Entrance Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Hotel Arcade Raffles Singapore Singapore - Surroundings Raffles Singapore Singapore - Casuarina Suite B
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Jin K. Couples South Korea, November 22, 2015
over rated hotel

good location, high ceiling, classic style
Service was terrible. Me and my wife was so upset. Check in, we were told to wait for butler but no body came. 15min we waited, we had to look for someone to help in the end. We were sitting at lobby, and staff try to kick us out of hotel because they thought we were some kind of tourists who is not a guest of hotel. Funny thing was that we were only asians at the lobby. We felt some kind of treat. At breakfast waiter treated my wife like little children. At night it was so noisy due to party outside. Total disaster this hotel stay was. I will neverever go even closer to this hotel. Waste of money very arrogant staffs will make your stay bad bad bad. I have stayed many of top hotels worldwide, this hotel is the worst nightmare. Me and my wife, our hope of romantic holiday is totally ruined. Please please do not go to this hotel unless you are european. I wish i can write something nice about this hote but really nothing. Maybe night duty manager seemed friendly and helpful thats all
Report this review
Hsia P. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 15, 2015
Good but can be better

It will be great if they change a new sofa at lobby
Report this review
Howard D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
The best

The People, The building and the people
Report this review
Fiona L. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2015
Be yourself but don't be poor

Exclusivity location the room
The problem with staying at the Raffles in Singapore is my shoes weren't classy enough. I would advise anyone who is staying as a one off special occasion to buy yourself a great pair of Prada's and get yourself a good hair cut, at a good pricey Salon before you go. If you look poor some of the staff will lack proper enthusiasm in their care for you, and, really, you need to help them out by looking the part. Other than that little problem, the hotel is beautiful, and exclusive. I would love to go again, but I'll need to finish that run away best seller before that happens. I did like the girl at reception who Lent me her pen to sign the Hotel Register, and saw me off with, 'see you again'. Nice.
Report this review
Margaret B. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2015

The sense of heritage, the attentiveness of the staff and discrete separation of hotel guests from the general public.
I just loved the style, so different from the usual modern high rise hotel.
Report this review
Rhys B. Business travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2015
Only because it was on the bucket list

History, Singapore Sling and Service
Well I wont be back I dont think. It was a great feeling to stay and take in the history of the hotel. You get a much better idea of what its all about when you actually get inside. But to be honest i wont stay again its expensive for what it is...
Report this review
Derek F. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2015

Ambiance, service, comfort
Excellent. However, availability of restaurants was limited with certain ones being closed for two nights per week
Report this review
Martin W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2015
Raffles experience unique

The personal attention of the staff and the unique environment of an historic institution.
Other hotels may provide luxury but Raffles gave my wife, my 80 year old mother and our two children of 9 and 12 memories that they will cherish for their lifetimes. The hotel and its staff offered us all something special. For the children a personal tour of the hotel by the splendid liveried hotel doorman Naranjan and stories of tigers in the billiard room and insights into some of the famous visitors he had met, pizza making in the Italian bar; and the personal attention of the butler Ayako. For the grown ups; the splendid surroundings; the wonderful suites; the attentive staff who greet you by name; a sense of calm and tranquility with gardens to wander in and relax in the heart of Singapore all capped off by music and cocktails until midnight in the longbar. Not just a stay but an experience to savour. Worth every penny. Add to that a certain pleasure in staying at a hotel that most visitors to Singapore will visit but not fully experience. Enjoying a Singapore Sling in the long bar only really scratches the surface of this great institution.
Report this review
Rud C. Couples Denmark, July 13, 2015

location, layout and atmosphere
Report this review
Tseng H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2015
Best hotel in Singapore

Location. Food. Room.
Never been better. I fall in love with the hotel at 1st minute after I arrived Raffles. The building itself is charming. The first thing I was treated was a cup of Singapore Sling. Food was great. Room was clean and comfortable. In short, I love everything there. Definitely, I'll choose Raffles again if I visit Singapore.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Singapore SingaporeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore FacadeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore LobbyRaffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long BarRaffles Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolRaffles Singapore Singapore - Jubilee HallRaffles Singapore Singapore - Sunday Brunch at the Bar and Billiard Room.Raffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court in the EveningRaffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - RestaurantRaffles Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsRaffles Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore - Colonnade WalkwayRaffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby viewRaffles Singapore Singapore - BoardroomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Arrival Raffles Singapore Singapore - Palm CourtRaffles Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsRaffles Singapore Singapore - East India RoomsRaffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby Check-inRaffles Singapore Singapore - GardenRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Gift ShopRaffles Singapore Singapore - The BallroomRaffles Singapore Singapore - EntranceRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Hotel ArcadeRaffles Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsRaffles Singapore Singapore - Casuarina Suite BRaffles Singapore Singapore - The LawnRaffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard Suites

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.