My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Singapore

1 Beach Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189673 (Show on map)

Book now!

Raffles Singapore Singapore - Butler and Doorman at Arrival Raffles Singapore Singapore - Lobby Raffles Singapore Singapore - Services - 24 Hours Raffles Butler service Raffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long Bar Raffles Singapore Singapore - Iconic Singapore Sling at famous Long Bar Raffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Inc State Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard Suite Raffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court Suite Raffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Dining Room Raffles Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Living Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
An exceptional experance

Atmosphere, Service, Space
9
It was great to experience the old world luxury, it made a short stay somthing special.
James C. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2014
Disturbing stay: a break in & phantom phone calls

Nothing given the annoying phone calls and nerve wracking break in at night.
4.3
At 10:30 PM someone broke through the closed terrace doors into our room. We had already gone to sleep as we had to depart at 4:30 AM. Luckily the intruder ran when I yelled out. When we reported this, Raffles staff initially explained that it was impossible as the terrace was private. When we insisted that we experienced what we did they explained that a worker from the next room did not know our room was occupied and sought to exit via the room we were in. Does this make any sense??? This event was preceded by a number of phone calls to our room. When we answered several no one was on the line. When we answered the last time, there were already 2 people conversing and looking for someone. Raffles staff explained this saying that the phone had been hooked to the one next door when the 2 rooms had been rented as a suite. In each case (the break in & the phone calls) they apologized, nothing more. I think they should not have presented us with a bill after such a sleepless night and harrowing experience. We are not at all satisfied customers
James H. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
A luxurious experience

attentive staff, cleanliness, excellent ambiance
10
Excellent - as expected. This is a 5 star hotel for good reason.
James H. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
5 star Luxury

excellent facilities, superb staff, exceptional cleanliness
9.7
Raffles hotel is renowned for excellent service - this reputation is well deserved. However, as with many things you get what you pay for - the tariff is at the upper end of the scale, but you get a superb experience.
Henrik B. Couples Denmark, January 25, 2014
A two nights stop over at a luxerious god hotel

The friendly and helpfull staff, good food in the restaurants and a spacy suite
9.7
The hotel is situeted perfect close to shopping centers and public transport, and I must mention the friendtly, efficient and helpfull staf
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
An excellent experience, fantastic hotel

Decor, Service, Room
10
Superb, very enjoyable and we will certainly stay here again
William T. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2014
Absolute opulence

Service, opulence, style
9
Brilliant, but expensive. As long as you realise singapore can be hard on your wallet you'll be fine. The food is fantastic though especially the chilli crab!!
Douglas K. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Nostalgia, class, history all rolled into one.

Staff friendliness, food selection and efficiency.
10
Having been to and lived in Singapore for the past 36 years, i am disappointed that we never thought of trying such a fantastic hotel long time ago, but as everyone can probably vouch for, if it's there you don't appreciate it. Would recommend this historic hotel to anyone, add it to your bucket list NOW.
Jun P. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2013
good SPA, nice design, garden looks beautiful

Historical landmark, easy access to shopping center, good design
8
Overall it's a very nice hotel. SPA is good, swimming pool is nice. it's close to shopping center and some delicious local food. but there is much noise in room
Tan L. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Nice Luxury stay

Location, History cultury & Quiet environment
8.7
Great. A great stay for the weekend. Nice and quiet environment with friendly staffs. A point to highlight... there is no kettle to boil any hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Singapore FacadeRaffles Singapore Singapore - Butler and Doorman at ArrivalRaffles Singapore Singapore - LobbyRaffles Singapore Singapore - Services - 24 Hours Raffles Butler serviceRaffles Singapore Singapore - Singapore Sling at the famous Long BarRaffles Singapore Singapore - Iconic Singapore Sling at famous Long BarRaffles Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolRaffles Singapore Singapore - Raffles Inc State RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Courtyard SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Palm Court SuiteRaffles Singapore Singapore - Grand Hotel Suite Living RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Dining RoomRaffles Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Living Room

Customer Reviews - Raffles Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01