or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3526 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3526)
Sort by:
Mark J. Couples Canada, January 26, 2012
Splendid and luxurious.

Nice beaches close by, quiet poolside to relax in the sun.
9.3
This place was great. We got upgraded to a deluxe villa, and wow, that was more than we had bargained for. Private gate, yard area and bathing pool outside of our more than comfortable villa. Breakfast each morning was hot, immaculate, and delicious. I would definatley recommend this place and stay here again.
Poh L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2012
Nice Hotel with Great Food

Near to the beautiful lagoon and easy access to rock climbing sites
8.3
We had a short stay of two nights in this hotel. We enjoyed mostly on the food provided by the restaurant for breakfast and dinner with great music and life performance. The foods were sumptuous especially we liked Thai Food. The beaches within the hotel vicinity and nearby were quite clean and with powdery sands. The hotel was well maintained and they were considerate for people who like to go to the beach with provision of umbrella and carrying bag.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can visit other islands nearby which are scenic with clear water.
Cheryl C. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2012
Great location but rooms rather run down

Right on Railey west beach with perfect sunset. Easy access to Railey east and pranang beach.
7
overall stay at hotel was ok but toilet in privacy cottage needs renovation. cottage was big. ideal for family with two kids. lovely jacuzzi outside with outdoor bath within villa . aircon in room was very noisy and difficult to control temperature. bed was hard. wifi available but signal was very weak. only accessible need reception and dining area. not possible from the cottage. limited beach front deck chairs so you need to be real early to get one. railey beach west beautiful but spoilt by noise pollution from all the engines of the long tail boats plying beachcombers to the different beaches. can't even hear the sound of the waves. restaurant service was slow!
Travel tip: food options available in restaurants alobg the beach but pricier than planes in aonang. worth taking long tail to aonang for shopping and food but be prepared to wade into knee deep water to climb on/off long tails. discovered long tails along the shore of pranang beach selling hawker style thai food like phad thai fruit shakes grilled corn etc. reasonably price and more authentic. only discovered it on our last evening there so did not get a chance to try all diff food.
Dwight M. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2012
Great location and first-rate accommodations

Nice room, good food, great beach
9.7
Had a nice time. Walk to the beach was long and the wi-fi didn't work, but otherwise a great place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa was extremely expensive for Thailand, so was the bar.
Katherine C. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2012
Great place with great food and great view

having breakfast by the beach
8
the place is extremely gorgeous. The staff were great and polite. The food are good and very reasonable. If you are booking via agoda, just make sure that you confirm your hotel transfer with the hotel.
Shopping Tip: You need to book a long tail boat to get to ao nang or anywhere outside Railay
Natalie B. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2012
Love the location - great for kids

Location - large rooms
9
we stayed at railey bay in oct last year and decided to come again for chinese new year. due to the dramatic difference in cost we went for the deluxe room rather than the beach bungalow. it was great the hotel room was approx 70mtr from the pool and the beach so easy to maange with children. it was also a good size and had a lounge/day bed that our eldest (4yrs) slept on. we also had arranged to have a cot and feel that the rooms are a great size even though we had a family of 4. actually felt the room was a better layout than the bungalow so if you are a family and would like to save some $ this is defiinitely my recommendation. i will highlight we were on the ground floor which also makes a differnce as the railings on the top floor rooms where spaced quite wide apart and not likely the safest for families with young children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we recommend that if travelling as a family hire a long tale boat directly you can get these for either 2 or 4 hours and if you have children can manage the time and decide if you are ready to head home.
Kornkamon S. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2012
Nice resort

nice location
5.3
Delay in check-in and unfriendly reception. Pity about the noisy neighbour in the connecting room.
Restaurant Tip: no pork and incomplete breakfast
Sachiko H. Couples Japan, January 24, 2012
Bad service, worse food

the view
5.3
The only good thing about this place is that Railay is geographically a beautiful place. Other than that, most everything else here is mediocre to just plain terrible. The restaurant is by far the worst aspect. Our first meal (pad thai + hamburger) was literally inedible. Both dishes. Our second meal took 1 1/2 hours to arrive despite asking various waiters around 5 times where our food was. When it arrived it was freezing cold. Turns out it had been sitting somewhere for 45 min. When I sent it back they returned it to me even colder than the first time. Seemed like a cruel joke. I left the place after that to buy potato chips in order to not go to bed starving. There were a handful of other tables I saw with the same problems. On top of this, the staff was unfriendly, uninformed, and completely unhelpful. Someone call Gordon Ramsay because this kitchen is one absolute nightmare. West Railay has 4 hotels not including Rayavadee. There are hardly any food options (one tiny "walking street") other than these. The restaurants appear to be all the same (ate at 2 other hotel joints.) Same overpriced, awful food. Food is important to myself and my girlfriend and we literally had to leave Railay because of the horrendous lack of options. Koh Lanta was MUCH better. Seems like this hotel has given up on customer service and food because given the lack of other hotel options, the smallness of the area, and the guidebook reviews about the beauty of Railay, they have a guaranteed customer base. Hopefully enough people will speak up about this place so it can shape up or be forced to close...
Lise-Lott L. Solo travelers Sweden, January 24, 2012
Nice hotell

Good restaurant, great location, friendly staff
8.7
railey beach is a nice place to stay at. i liked it very much. railey bay resort was rather good. the room was large and comfortable, but the cleaning coud have been better. good breakfast and helpful staff.
David L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
NIce hotel, great location but not enough sunbeds!

Location was fantastic and the restaurant right on the beach a great place for breakfast and dinner
8.3
booking was good and stayed in garden rooms - interconnecting. rooms spacious and pleasantly furnished and appointed (although beds a bit on the hard side). food was good and service fine but despite having 140 rooms, around the two pools combined, there are only about 50 sunbeds and no sunshades. this made it very hard to get a bed if we just wanted to relax and read and there was almost no shade (not great if you have fair skin). i spoke to the hotel about this and they said it had been critised before but haven't increased the numbers. with more beds and shades this would be a fantastic place of mid range/price in a superb location. without, it added an element of frustration to a trip that was meant to be very relaxing, especially as hotel full over cny.
Restaurant Tip: To to the East Beach and head to Diamond Cave restaurant. Great food, excellent service all at fantastic prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C07