or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3409 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3409)
Sort by:
Jeff R. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2011
Railey Beach was incredible!

Great location and amazing cottage.
9.3
we loved this place! solid resort but the best was just the scenery. take an entire day to just walk around the railey area - diamond cave, east railey, monkeys, phra nang cave, rock climbing, etc. it seems like most people never left the resort's beach and missed out on a lot. don't miss the difficult climb up the ropes to the scenic overlook (just ask someone). it's hard but worth it. we stayed three nights but could have spent more. i'd skip staying on ko phi phi don and just take a day trip to ko phi phi ley from railey. same goes for ao nang - just take longboats in for shopping and dinner but stay in railey (unless you're a 20-ish partier). railey was the best place on the 'beach leg' of our vacation.
Maria C. Families with young children United States of America, December 13, 2011
nice facilities, good food but bad service

very good food with reasonable prices
7
the beach and water was perfect. the hotel room was very clean and nicely decorated with natural materials. however, the service of the hotel needs much improvement. the facilities deserve a four-star rating. however, the service was more like a two-star hotel. the receptionists had an attitude and was not helpful. the waiters had bad timing; were never around when you needed their service, but always around to take your dishes away before you were done with them.
Bertrand D. Solo travelers France, December 12, 2011
Great place to stay in Railay

Located on West beach. Access to both sides of Railay, facilities++
9.7
Staff is great, restaurant is good and directly on West Beach (amazing view at breakfast there), location is perfect, Spa staff is excellent, there are a few swimming pool, loved the room... Definitely a place to recommend.
Christopher L. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Very nice

Right on the beach
9.7
great stay. food and drinks were pricey, but that's to be expected at an isolated beach hotel. service was top notch and it's a great location.
Chong H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great location

East and West beach to see sunset and sunrise
7.7
the rooms are clean and very pleasant stay at the hotel. wonderful beach and beautiful sunset and sunrise.
Nightlife Tip: There are great cafes and bars along the beach
David M. Couples New Zealand, December 11, 2011
Great cottages for a couple

Size of room
7.7
Hot water did not work in the cottage we stayed in. Also the service at meal times in the restaurant was very slow even when asking for the check after the meal when there could be a long wait.
Restaurant Tip: Ask a waiter for a drink to be brought before you sit down at a table
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2011
Great hotel and location

Spacious and good service
8.3
vip treatment on arrival at jetty - buggy, porter, tractor cart service. spacious rooms, tv and audio system for watching movies at night (free dvd rental) great buffer breakfast spread clean rooms and good housekeeping of common areas - plants trimmed, paths swept - they even rake and clean the beach in front of the hotel! security at night beach mat & bag provided room for improvement: departure arrangements a big letdown. we booked ferry to phi phi through the resort. on departure morning, porter was kind to bring our luggage to sunsea next door. but we had to load our luggage and kids onto the longtail via the beach. we were soaked to the waist for our long ferry journey to phiphi. even our wallets & mobiles in our shorts were wet. it would have been great to leave with the same vip treatment at arrival. at least the resort staff should have warned us we would get wet. door and shower needs work. the shower really needs replacement 'cos it sprays water everywhere except on you. the stick lock at the toilet door doesn't work well (we had 2 cottage and both had same problems) sliding and main doors need better locks as i did not feel secure sleeping at night.
Victoria T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2011
Great area, but mediocre services

location
6
Railay beach is very beautiful and we got the privacy cottage on the west side. We booked it via Agoda. The location of the hotel is nice, right on the beach and next to the Rayavadee hotel. Phranang and Railay West beaches are gorgeous and worth getting to. The food is mediocre at the hotel. If you want better Thai food, best to walk over to Railay East where there are more restaurants and where the bars are. The service I have to say was mediocre at best. At checkpoint a woman named Easy (yes, that is her name) gave me an attitude as I was complaining about their wifi service. Since I am a customer and if I say the service sucks, one should not talk back to and say "Why do you say that?!?!". Especially when I wasn't directing it at her but my friend who I was traveling with. They barely smiled at us the entire stay so if I made a comment under my breath that service sucks, then no one should question me like that. We were there for 4 days. The wifi is weak so if you need to connect to the outside world then expect choppy signal. We went to the Rayavadee for dinner one night and the grounds and service was exceptional, so if you want to splurge a little then I recommend that hotel instead. Other than that little checkout fiasco, our stay was enjoyable for the most part. Btw, our cottage had an outdoor jacuzzi but it's cold water. They should call it a whirlpool instead. Since the water was cold we never used it so it was a bit of a price upgrade waste.
Kylie R. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Perfect Location with stunning sunsets!

Breakfast buffett was amazing!!
9.3
Our stay here was amazing, especially with the affordable discount applied on the Agoda website. Ignore those who say Railay is for the Rock Climbers only. So much more to see and do there! The staff was so freindly and the breakfast was always worth getting out of bed early for!
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
Good overall experience

Great beach.
6.7
resort is good and we were happy staying there. only real concern were many of the reception and restaurant staff. many but not all were surprisingly unhelpful with dismissive attitudes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B05