Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3432 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3432)
Sort by:
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Service
9.3
the room is very cool,clean & nice decoration "excellence" and the receptionist call "easy" is very helpful & friendly!
Nicola Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2011
Great, quiet hotel

Location is right on the beach
8.7
Great hotel which was family friendly. Not the ideal hotel for a romantic getaway if that's what you're looking for.
Nightlife Tip: Fire twirlers at the bar on Walking Road
Arpa T. Groups Thailand, October 30, 2011
Nice view, clean, great service

luv it with the friendly service, amazing sea view
9.3
the place is very clean and massive. they provide lots free bottle of water. nice and quiet place to stay.... this bay is fulfilled with friendly people. staffs are amazing and so kindly, they came pick us up at the bay just because we were tried to walk...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for da 4 islands amazing clean and clearrrrrrrr beaches
Eli G. Israel, October 30, 2011
Great location. less than perfect maintenance

Best location on railay Bay
5.7
We loved the place. Great beach, nice garden. Food was so so and maintenance is not as good Total: we do recommend
Eli G. Couples Israel, October 30, 2011
A great location. maintenance is far from perfect

Location - the best on Railay bay, nice garden, great beach
7
we chose the hotel for the location and price was reasonable. we found that the arrival was kind of tricky (bus + boat + walking in the water with the suitcase) we found a charming resort on a wonderful bay. we loved every moment though we could not avoid the somewhat sloppy maintenance. breakfast is not as great as the pics promise. however we enjoyed the place great for families with small kids
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the snorkeling
Rina B. Families with young children Israel, October 30, 2011
good for family vacation

great location
6.3
the rooms were not clean enough. the hotel resturant is good but with very slow service
Travel tip: take the hotel transportation if you are with small kids
Sophie D. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Great location, nice rooms, service not great

Resort stretches from one beach to the other
7.7
I did have a great time at the Railay Bay Resort, but my first impressions of the place were very poor due to the staff on the desk. I have stayed in Thailand many times before and one of the reasons I love it is because of the friendliness of all the local people. I have stayed in many places, from backpacker guesthouses to boutique hotels, and the service has always been excellent. However, despite being the only person at the reception desk on arrival, the 2 staff members sitting at the desk in front of me didn't acknowledge me for a few minutes. They didn't smile and they weren't helpful with questions I was asking. Maybe it was just a bad day for them, I don't know. To be fair, I did notice a similiar attitude in many shops and restaurants there, which I haven't noticed anywhere else in Thailand. There were 3 weddings during the 5 days I was there. They block off part of the pool sunbathing area, but there was always enough room for sun loungers so it wasn't really a problem. It was quite nice to sit on the beach each night at sunset and watch the weddings! The rooms were nice, kept clean and there a dvd player for the tv (you can hire dvds at reception for a deposit) We turned the AC up to the highest temperature but it was still freezing at night! The resort is well positioned- it goes from the nicer west beach (where the pool is) to the not-so-nice mangrove beach in the east. My cottage was the first row by the east beach, but that meant we could walk to the even nicer beach easily. I would recommend the hotel and the area, despite the very average service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sunset snorkel trip was worthwhile, purely for swimming with phosphorescence in the dark!
Yvonne S. Families with older children Sweden, October 29, 2011
Good hotel, got upgraded without asking!

We liked our private Villa with jacuzzi
7.7
The only negative thing: what is it in the water that stings you now and then? we couldn`t see just feel!!
Suatnee M. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2011
Great beach. Service suck. Room mildew.

Beach
5
Great west railay beach for swimming, kayaking and watching sunset. Some staff at restaurant has bad attititute. They have this sulky face for no reason! Room smell terrible due to mildew. A couple of short power outage was experienced at nights.
Timothy N. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Beautiful Setting

The room was nice, location was beautiful
8.7
the only problem we had on arrival was they tried to put us in an inferior room, after we had booked and confirmed twice prior to arrival. stand your ground as we did and it was soon rectified, slight problems as in the staff turned on our jacuzzi and left it running all day so when we returned later that night the outside of the cottage was flooded and nearly came into the room. tv never worked in the room, and took two days before they fixed it. was a beautiful setting like i say but the beach was very rocky, and upon arrival at the resort you have to get out the boat in the sea up to your knees and carry your luggage wading through the water. was good all in all but i doubt i will visit there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit Hong island and James Bond island with local tour operators, very beautiful and memories that will last a lifetime.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B02