Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3893 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3893)
Sort by:
Victoria V. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
In need of up grade

Nice pool
6.7
Not really the best hotel and not really the worst. Nice staff. Rooms could be cleaner. Tv did not work and air con was broken but they fixed them both pretty quickly. Easy access to beach and bars. Easy baby access too.
Nightlife Tip: Liked all the reggae bars in east railay.
Report this review
Piradanan R. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2012
Nice view near the beach

location only
5
To get to the hotel you will have to take the long tail boat better to walk till the end of Aonang Road then you will find another station that more people and more frequency and pay with the faire price. Nice view but front beach, the seawater is not clear but still can swim. Breakfast was realy realy poor, no pork so mean food for muslim. The staffs was just ok not friendly. Couldn t sleep well as the bed was not comfortable. To walk from west beach to east side not far at all only 10 minutes.
Restaurant Tip: Please go to Railey princess resort, the best restaurant. Not expensive, very tasty but please bring Mosquito Repellent Lotion with you. I recommend the bamboo bar, nice band, nice drink, nice show and not that expensive.
Report this review
Brian B. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
Amazing, couldn't have asked for more

Beautiful location, friendly staff, good food, great rooms
9.7
railay bay resort & spa was perfect! we spent a week there and loved every minute. the staff was great, the food was good, and it was conveniently located to phra nang beach and shops, restaurants. the view from the resort is amazing!
Report this review
Anderson S. Families with older children United States of America, April 20, 2012
we had a great time!!

kid friendly.
9
we have five children and had a great time at this resort. we thought the food was over priced. we went on a boat tour and enjoyed that very much. the guides were very professional.
Report this review
Cristian G. Families with older children Romania, April 19, 2012
Place where I could die...

Depend on everyones expectations.For me and my family was the best holiday ever.
8
was more than i could imagine. the scenery:awesome! trips,splendid.here is a tip: if you wanna take a trip to koh phi phi, i would suggest to rich the island by public ferry.it is all you need.after that you can take from the island all the trips you want in a private matter by long tail boats.otherwise, taking "speed boat trip", you're gonna do what they want on your money...so,definitely, go to thailand railay bay resort& spa...
Restaurant Tip: As some people have written before me, you should do the sunbathing in the west-side and dinner on the east-side.
Report this review
Tracey M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2012
Hotel has seen much better days, poorly managed

Hard to find any
3.3
The hotel is in a good position on railay Beach, it was probably very nice when built , however it has not been maintained and is now very scruffy and dirty. The rooms were badly worn and the bathroom filthy. the pool area at the back of the note by our room was exceptionally dirty and run down. there are many staff at the hotel but don't seem to actually clean anywhere. there was rubbish around the pool, dirty towels and the sun loungers were so dirty you did not want to lie on them. The staff on the whole looked totally miserable, they are probably only earning a few hundred baht a day- at the most -for a 12 hour shift so no wonder they look miserable. the service in the restaurant at night was the worst i have ever had in Thailand ( and thats saying something ). We waited so long for the main part of our meal that we eventually cancelled it and they still tried to charge us for it. The hotel is very expensive especially for dinner and the hotel seem to have lost sight of this along the way. There was no welcome when we first arrived ( by the reception staff) and no "thank you" when we left,no wonder they do not have any feedback forms at the hotel. the only reason I can think of that people stay there ( as we did) is that it is on Railay Beach. The beach its self was totally spoilt by rubbish, bottles etc that people left behind and the water was so filthy from she hotels water ? or from the ammount of boats that we did not swim in it. I would not recommend staying anywhere at Railay beach, there are far more beautiful clean and unspoiled beaches to stay in Thailand, this naturally beautiful location has been spoilt by the local government for allowing so many places to be built here and not dealing with rubbish collection. East Railay beach is like a slum, infact Klong Toey is cleaner than this place. there are rubbish dumps everywhere and rubbish all over the land, beach etc. no one it seems takes responsibility for keeping the place clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here.
Report this review
Karen H. Families with young children New Zealand, April 17, 2012
Great location shame about the service

Right on the beach, large rooms, breakfast was pretty good
6.3
we stopped eating our meals except for breakfast here on the first day after a disaster lunch when the service was slow and several meals never arrived. the kids had room service a few time which seemed more reliable. the rooms are a little tired but large. the pool by the beach is small and tends to get a bit grubby with lots of use however the one further in the resort is much cleaner
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at the front of walking street is very reliable with yummy food and service is fairly good.
Report this review
Deborah F. Groups United States of America, April 17, 2012
great location and beach access

beach access
8
very nice stay. asked for umbrella at pool and staff was not helpful or informative. asked for soap and shampoo and took 3 times for it to happen. suggest way to have shower without floor getting totally wet. otherwise, very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: beach chairs major asset.
Report this review
Tammy H. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Fantastic privacy cottage, great staff

All features were great
10
the room was fantastic and a lemongrass oil burner made it smell so good. complimentary fruit and outdoor jaccuzi will come again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Deep water soloing was a fantastic experience
Report this review
Karen H. Families with young children New Zealand, April 17, 2012
Good location shame about the sevice

Two pools, lovely outlook from beach pool and restaurant
5.7
this is a very large resort spanning from the east side of railay to the west. the west has the pretty beach so it is good to be close to that. we requested adjoining cottages however how were "upgraded" to rooms in the main building. even those these rooms were older we opted to stay there to be close to the main beach pool and restaurant. service in the restaurant was useless so after a first disasterous lunch we opted to only have breakfast there. generally i have to say the staff were surly and not particularly helpful. the hotel could do with some decent management managing the staff.
Restaurant Tip: if you are an adult group walk around the rocks at low tide to tonle beach and go to the mambo restaurant and bar - great food. there is also an inland path. both routes are fairly hard going so perhaps not best for small children
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02