Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4369 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4369 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Vivian H.
Norway
December 17, 2012
so-so
Location
I don't think this hotel is that great...but not that bad either. And as far as I could tell, there isn't anything better either. The location is superb and the rooms are large, with nice balconies. The pools are small and not good, one is tucked in the back, impersonal and not cozy at all. A much more scenic pool is right be the beach in the front, but the water was absolutely horrid, so dirty that I couldn't even see my feet. Food is fine. This hotel is okay. Price is commensurate with product.

Marko S.
Finland
December 17, 2012
Good standard hotell, service without a smile
Location, straight no the beach.
Everything went smooth. No problem, just as expected.

Apinya H.
Thailand
December 15, 2012
good environment
very beautiful
the hotel is very beautiful, the room is very romantic for couple, the most important is resonable price. If I am free anytime I will go back definately

Mario B.
United States
December 14, 2012
great location but restaurant food below average
quiet, nice access to nature lover places (beach, rock climbing, etc.), nice sunrise on one side, nice sunset on the other side
Everything was OK but the food at the restaurant, not having many choices available at Railay Bay restaurant food should be one of the key differentiators of the resort. Spa was also velow average, the old lady that gave me the massage did not have strength on her hands, very disappointing. Nightlife, even though it was not important to me on this trip since I wanted to rest, was non existent. Breakfast was OK, but had to wait for ever to get the coffee available, typically it was not until about 7:20am or so (20 minutes after food was available) that the coffee pots showed up. The internet in the rooms was also very poor the signal was very low, you had to go to the restaurant and social areas to be able to get any signal at all.

Lorraine S.
United States
December 14, 2012
Great Location but Check for Weddings
Great location and amazing views
We booked a Privacy Cottage but were "upgraded" to a Beach Front Cottage where we were located in party central next to a noisy group of wedding goers. On day-2 we woke to morning wedding chanting on the beach (kinda cool), beach party setup which was distracting, and the evening wedding party with blasting music until 11:00. Hardly the respite we expected. Staff was friendly but unable to accomodate any cottage move or other alternatives. We enjoyed the beach but had to navigate around a garbage barge our first day - construction (and debris on the barge) were unfortunate. Had we not pre-booked and pre-paid for two nights through Agoda we would have left the property.

ISTVAN M.
Hungary
December 14, 2012
Fantastic location
good location
I would like to stay again there because of realy relaxing place. The shower need an improvement because during the using erverything become wet.

LILI W.
China
December 14, 2012
nice hotel but too noisy as the construction
place
nice beach nice hotel. But the service in the restaurant need to be improved, we had to repeat our request several times. The construction was very noisy at the daytime. So we had to go to Pranang beach, the other side of the island.

Lim C.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Sprawling resort, great location
Premium location of Railay Beach West
This resort spa has decent facilities and cottages. The restaurant food was overpriced but considering that all supplies had to be brought in from the mainland it is understandable. Railay beach west is famed for its stunning location . Unfortunately it is spoilt by hoarded of tourists seeking sun and sand from beach starved and sun starved Europe. As usual , hogging all the premium locations on the beach and around the pools. Melanoma city indeed. Must have been a stunning location 20 years ago before the hoarde descended.

Priscilla L.
Singapore
December 11, 2012
Cozy Hotel
View of sunrise and sunset was really awesome.
The hotel service was really good and the reception were really willing to help us despite our first visit there and got our way lost. Feels like a small island or i can say town which is more for traveler that want a relaxing holiday. Only con is that we have to take the longtail boat anywhere we want to go to travel out. Overall,it was an memorable and good place.

Victoria G.
United Kingdom
December 11, 2012
Stunning location, above average hotel
location, views
The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is right on the beach and the hotel has above average facilities. There is a convenience store, bar, pool and various Restaurants. They have wifi available too. The standard falls below other places that I have stayed in Thailand, but it is above average Western standards and I have no cause for complaint.