or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3635 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3635)
Sort by:
Robert G. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2011
Great view and wonderful service

The view from the pool, the high level of service, the great food
9.7
I was traveling with my mother and father (retirees) and my older sister and we had originally booked 2 beachfront suites. The view from the pool is by far the most breathtaking view I have ever seen from a hotel pool. The Suite Cottages rooms were great (although probably better for the more romantic getaways) with large bed, beautiful outdoor shower, separate sitting area, covered porch outside along with personal sun-deck with chaise lounges. The overall layout of the resort was easy to navigate and there were plenty of conveniences (shopping, mini mart) to be found at the resort. The restaurant was very affordable (most dishes between B100-B200) and there was enough variety to support our individual tastes over 5 day stay. There are more than enough activities to do on the beach or around the island (kayaking, rock climbing, hiking, dancing, etc) but for off island excursions, the hotel's reservation center was great. They helped us book two different excursions, which we were able to bill to the room to avoid 3 separate charges from the credit card company. By far the best service provided was upon our checkout. We had booked a flight leaving at 6:55 from Krabi airport. The hotel set up everything. We received a wake up call, expedited checkout, and they had even packed us each a breakfast to take along with us. A short golf cart ride to the other side of the resort and a longtail boat was waiting to take us to the mainland. We were dropped off right at the location where a van was waiting to take us to the airport. Truly a great stay
Gerald H. Families with young children France, July 23, 2011
Environment is great but lack of professionalism!

Environment and restaurant terrace on the beach
6.7
for the environment and relaxing in family it is perfect... but for the service do not wait to have a 4 stars service. again usually those places are perfect for the environment, and the food. indeed the restaurant was nice, fresh fish and seafood. breakfast had enough choices. but for the personnel service, do not wait for professional service. prof. language (at least english) is lacking !! watch out for mosquitos !! but for the price we paid the room we had was nice (even if we had problems with the bathtube :) the different beaches are beautiful, good choice of activities (railay bay is known for the rockclimbing !!!- a lot of climbers come on purpose.. did not know but true great place for that)... used the hotel for the transfert... easier as you need to take a boat to go to railay bay....
Aileen S. Couples Canada, July 22, 2011
Beautiful setting & great pampering but not cheap.

Location is gorgeous and just a short walk from Railey East and the nightlife. Great shower, good food at restaurant on the bay. Complimentary dvds.
9
great touches of greeting new arrivals with cold facecloth, grape juice, ride to the hotel in a golf cart. fridge in room along with safe and robes and slippers. pool area oceanside is a nice touch to watch sunset. beds are hard but aren't they everywhere in asia? we asked for an extra comforter to put down which helped a bit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for Internet at Railey East for 1B a minute instead of 3B a minute at the Railey West hotels. Ditto snacks and laundry and massage. Diamond Resto Railey East very good and well priced. Best massage therapist we have met is named Ta, down at far end of Railey East on the ocean side, across from a reggae bar. She is worth looking for as very strong and expert massage.
Kristian J. Couples July 22, 2011
The best experience in our life

Location, service, privacy
8.7
we rented a privacy cottage for 6 days. liked it so much we stayed 3 days more. we were there in low season, so not crowded in railey. this is not the cheapest place in railey. we got a nice deal through agoda, but normally the prices are twice as high as what we paid. 2 swimming pools is a plus, 1 right on the beach. service is great, good breakfast buffet, great restaurant. free dvd movies, free internet (that works if you have a room near the reception). we had the time of our life at riley bay - and we are coming back next year - with all our family
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 4 island trip: take the longtail. Half the price, more exotic. Take a day at Tonsai. Climb over the small mountain (entrance from the far side of the beach), or you can walk along the beach when low tide. Go to Chillout Bar. Be a hippie for a day. You will never forget it...
Siang N. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
lovely hotel but taking longtailboat is inconvenie

peacefull and nice beaches
7.3
going to aonang or krabi town via long tail boat is not so convenient.. u have to pay extra if u dun wanna wait for max 8 pax... iwas being ripped off by the boat man..
Siang N. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2011
Great place for relax

Great place for couples as there's private beach
8
Great service , free wifi in the hotel. Breakfast was delicious I hope that they will have free boat service to aonang for hotel guest
Jeffery J. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2011
Gorgeous Location but not 5 star accomodation

Gorgeous location, tropical jungle
7
It's a beautiful location and the rooms are comfortable enough. We took the privacy cottage and we enjoyed it. The staff can be somewhat lazy and apathetic but they get the job done. The restaurant food is ok - pizzas were nice but one server who wore a management assistant badge was surly and rude - could have done without him. One point about the long boats - we took a taxi from Krabi airport to Ao Nang. We waited for about an hour for a longboat and it took about 25 minutes to get to Railay. Leaving, we simply went to one of the travel agents on Railay and paid for longboat and taxi. The advantage of this is you can leave when you want to and you don't have to wait for 8 other travelers because the longboats will not leave without a full boat. It took the stress away.
Restaurant Tip: The best and cheapest food by far is in East Railay. The food options offered at some of the resorts in West Railay was basic and didn't offer value for money. For the best mango/pineapple smoothies go to Mangrove restaurant (East Railay - 40 Baht) Yummy!
Nopparat R. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2011
Good location, clean room

can reach from west/ east and have ATM, minimart
7.7
The room is quite good, we got the deluxe double, the aircon was not work well but it was not so hot so we could be fine with it.. too loud from the 2nd floor Low season price is ok, but high season i would think about it .. anyway..it's one of the best hotel in Railey (without extremely crazy high price)
Nightlife Tip: Jam bar pub.. at Railey East is the best.. Mojito!! must try !
Marc B. Couples Switzerland, July 18, 2011
Awesome

Good location, nice beach
8.3
We enjoyed our stay on a perfect location, directly located at the railay beach west. Good location for climbers as well as people who only wanna enjoy the beach. Great breakfast buffet!! The prices (room, restaurant) were reasonable. We recommend to do trips like deep water soloing and rock climbing as well as a trip to koh phi phi. Prices for long tail boats are not fixed, do not accept first price :)
Ashish P. Couples India, July 17, 2011
Nice Resort at beautiful location

Location, Rooms, Resturant, Service
8.3
Had a relaxing time at Railay Bay Resort. Liked the location the most, surrounded by beautiful beach & hills. The resort is also pretty nice with spacious room. Breakfast served had lots of variety. Over all loved staying there.......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A08