or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3416 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3416)
Sort by:
Kevin E. Families with young children Canada, April 12, 2011
Awesome Long Weekend Destination

Location, Rooms, Pool
9.7
we had a lovely four night stay at railay bay resort & spa. we stayed in a privacy bungalow with a two year old and 2 month old. the room was large and the lounge was about the size of a single bed so our two year old happily slept there. we were provided with a baby cot free of charge for our newborn. the jacuzzi tub outside was terrific when it was too hot on the beach or by the pool. the pool right on the beach is wonderful. we could swim in the pool and then the ocean! the beach is terrific and the since railey bay is sheltered, the ocean is perfect for children (no big waves). the food was ok at the restaurant. if you want spicy thai food though, make sure to request it hot as the spice seemed to be toned down for foreigners. the penang chicken curry was the best dish we tried at the restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: For a lovely (more expensive) treat, have dinner next door at the five star resort. The food is incredible!
Nadia M. Groups April 12, 2011
Perfect Hotel on a perfect beach!

Scenery!!!!!!!!!
9.3
This hotel is in the perfect location. The pool overlooks the beach, the restaurant overlooks the beach, the rooms over look the beach - it's a beach lovers paradise! Although not easy to get to (flight, bus, boat), that's what makes the island not too crowded. The rooms were clean, but who cares if they weren't anyway - you'll be spending your time by the gorgeous pool and beautiful beach!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bargain with the travel agents - those prices are not set!
Leif J. Couples Sweden, April 11, 2011
Fantastic location

Good location and fantastic beach
9.3
Family friendly and very nice beaches. The airport transportation to/from hotel was perfect. takes approx 1 hour including boat trip. Restaurant ok, and perfect location to sit and view the sun goes down around 18.00 - 19.00. Very near to the pranong beach just 10 minutes walk. It is the best beach !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend to make a boat trip to 4 different islands for swiming and snorkling. Hong Island was nice.
Dario R. Couples Israel, April 6, 2011
good hotel, great place, great service

location, service, food
8.7
i made reservations for the most basic room which i didn't like so much when i saw it, so i upgraded to the private villa. the private villa was just amazing, great room. so i guess is a great hotel if you can afford some of the premium rooms. the service and food in the hotel were amazing. railay beach is paradise.
Sebastien A. Couples France, April 6, 2011
Best resort to enjoy railey - beautiful view

Best view and situation, big rooms
9.7
the hotel was very well situated and the rooms huge - definitely the must to make the most of railey. beautiful pool, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. would advise this hotel to anyone going to railey. as usual the hotel is very expensive though for food and drinks - do not hesitate to use the mini-market and bring your own beer around the pool, or dine on railey east, on the left side of the beach.
David L. Couples Australia, April 4, 2011
good for railay

good location
6.3
ok for the money, location good with access to both beaches, we booked this hotel a second time
Maria C. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2011
Specatular Location and warm service

Location and the pool
8.3
We enjoyed the pool and the short walk to Pra Nang beach is a daily must do. The food was resonaably priced and good qaulity. THe staff were very friendly and accomodating of our toddler.
David L. Couples Australia, April 3, 2011
good

location walk through to both east and west
6.7
overall ok by raily standards, good accom at railay is expensive,
Lien T. Couples Germany, April 2, 2011
good hotel

nice service, directly at the beach, spacious room, free wi-fi
8.7
we arrived at railay via longtail boat from ao nang. the hotel is directly at the arrival stop. the resort has 2 pools and a nice beach front restaurant. recommendation is to get a bungalow near the west beach as it is much nicer at this side.
Thomas F. Couples South Africa, March 31, 2011
Great resort in great location

excellent location, spacious and clean rooms, nice swimming pools
9
even though it rained the entire time while we were staying at railay beach resort and spa, we still had a great time. the resort is extremely well situated and there is access to both the west and east beaches. the rooms are clean and spacious and the privacy cottage where we stayed for our honeymoon even has its own outside plunge pool and shower (which would have been lovely to use if it had been hot and sunny)we highly recommend staying in one of these cottages if you are wanting some quiet time to yourselves!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B01