Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3892 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3892)
Sort by:
Andrew J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2011
Good Location

Location, accessibility to beaches
8
well appointed rooms though nothing special for the price. some of the rooms are a good five minute walk back from the (west) beach and in fact are almost on the other, much less attractive (east) beach. but the restaurant is well sited, with lots of tables overlooking the beach and the swimming pool also looks straight out over the beach. the resort is towards the end of the beach so is reasonably quiet.
Restaurant Tip: For a more upmarket meal the international restaurant at next door Rayavadee is not excessively expensive.
Report this review
Jessica O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2011
Nice Hotel

Breakfast and the scented oils used to freshen room
6.3
nice resort... way more kids than i anticipated but resort has two pools which was fab... railay beach was nice... even better was prah nang beach about a ten minute walk which was stunning... didnt eat at the hotel but location was ideal and easy access to railay east, west, tonsei and prahnang. i would be weary of being allocated a room on the east end of the island!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rock Climbing Mecca!
Report this review
Jamie B. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2011
Nice hotel, cute cottages

Clean, helpful staff
8
this place was nice. the rooms were really cute, the pool nice, and the staff very accomadating.
Restaurant Tip: You can buy fresh caught fish from them and they grill it up for you. It is incredible!
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Service
9.3
the room is very cool,clean & nice decoration "excellence" and the receptionist call "easy" is very helpful & friendly!
Report this review
Nicola Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2011
Great, quiet hotel

Location is right on the beach
8.7
Great hotel which was family friendly. Not the ideal hotel for a romantic getaway if that's what you're looking for.
Nightlife Tip: Fire twirlers at the bar on Walking Road
Report this review
Arpa T. Groups Thailand, October 30, 2011
Nice view, clean, great service

luv it with the friendly service, amazing sea view
9.3
the place is very clean and massive. they provide lots free bottle of water. nice and quiet place to stay.... this bay is fulfilled with friendly people. staffs are amazing and so kindly, they came pick us up at the bay just because we were tried to walk...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for da 4 islands amazing clean and clearrrrrrrr beaches
Report this review
Eli G. Israel, October 30, 2011
Great location. less than perfect maintenance

Best location on railay Bay
5.7
We loved the place. Great beach, nice garden. Food was so so and maintenance is not as good Total: we do recommend
Report this review
Eli G. Couples Israel, October 30, 2011
A great location. maintenance is far from perfect

Location - the best on Railay bay, nice garden, great beach
7
we chose the hotel for the location and price was reasonable. we found that the arrival was kind of tricky (bus + boat + walking in the water with the suitcase) we found a charming resort on a wonderful bay. we loved every moment though we could not avoid the somewhat sloppy maintenance. breakfast is not as great as the pics promise. however we enjoyed the place great for families with small kids
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the snorkeling
Report this review
Rina B. Families with young children Israel, October 30, 2011
good for family vacation

great location
6.3
the rooms were not clean enough. the hotel resturant is good but with very slow service
Travel tip: take the hotel transportation if you are with small kids
Report this review
Sophie D. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Great location, nice rooms, service not great

Resort stretches from one beach to the other
7.7
I did have a great time at the Railay Bay Resort, but my first impressions of the place were very poor due to the staff on the desk. I have stayed in Thailand many times before and one of the reasons I love it is because of the friendliness of all the local people. I have stayed in many places, from backpacker guesthouses to boutique hotels, and the service has always been excellent. However, despite being the only person at the reception desk on arrival, the 2 staff members sitting at the desk in front of me didn't acknowledge me for a few minutes. They didn't smile and they weren't helpful with questions I was asking. Maybe it was just a bad day for them, I don't know. To be fair, I did notice a similiar attitude in many shops and restaurants there, which I haven't noticed anywhere else in Thailand. There were 3 weddings during the 5 days I was there. They block off part of the pool sunbathing area, but there was always enough room for sun loungers so it wasn't really a problem. It was quite nice to sit on the beach each night at sunset and watch the weddings! The rooms were nice, kept clean and there a dvd player for the tv (you can hire dvds at reception for a deposit) We turned the AC up to the highest temperature but it was still freezing at night! The resort is well positioned- it goes from the nicer west beach (where the pool is) to the not-so-nice mangrove beach in the east. My cottage was the first row by the east beach, but that meant we could walk to the even nicer beach easily. I would recommend the hotel and the area, despite the very average service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sunset snorkel trip was worthwhile, purely for swimming with phosphorescence in the dark!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07