or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3483 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3483)
Sort by:
Neville P. Couples New Zealand, May 6, 2011
Fantastict place for a holiday

Nice big rooms, Pool overlooking the sea at western end of resort
8
The location of this resort gave many opportunities for swimming in the sea at various places, along with pool that you could relax in at end of day, enjoy a drink and watch the sunset. We were also treated to a fantastic electrical storm passing to the east one evening during our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a really neat place to Kayak around, allow a couple of hours at least.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2011
Nice location hotel

Not enough "Adapter/Convertor plug" to be available.
7.3
Nice location and will definitely recommend to my friends to stay at Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Joshua C. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2011
Stunning resort on Railay West

Spacious rooms, expansive breakfast buffet, swimming pool on the beach
9.3
We really enjoyed our last days in Thailand on Railay. We got off the boat from Phi Phi around 5pm on Railay East. The hotel expands all the way from the east to west beach. The location is perfect! We stayed in a deluxe cottage, they have a tons of space and was surrounded with great greenery for privacy. A very good value for the money. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want, however the staff is very unorganized in the morning. They did not set the plate settings for you or offer you coffee or tea, we had to flag a milling staff person and always ask for the things we needed. We did not eat at the hotel but choose to wonder around Railay East and choose something more authentic there, as you pay for the ocean view at the Resort!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 4 island snorkeling trip is a must!
Chuan-Jay L. Couples Taiwan, May 5, 2011
Awesome Privacy

Decent Food, Privacy, Good Locations
8.7
love the privacy cottage at the resort. definitely worth the upgrade. having a nice private jacuzzi and outdoor shower is great for couples. among the resorts in the area, have the best locations with beautiful view of the sunset. the entire resort spans the from east to west of railay, so easy access to everything. other resorts only stays one one side of railay. have a mini-mart with basic items for food and sundries. a bit over-priced, but good backup in case you forgot to pack something.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are multiple tour operators located within the various resorts all within walking distance. Check them out. All offers basically the same tours but at slightly different prices depending on your haggling skill. Save a few bucks by going with different vendors.
Yaniv S. Families with young children Israel, May 5, 2011
beautiful location, nice room

large room
7.7
we stayed at railay for 3 nights in the deluxe cottage, which was really big and clean. its a minute walk from the beach, which is stunning. the pool is nice, in the most beautiful location, but very small, and can be very crowded. the breakfast was nice, but there is no attention for small details, like covering the fruits from the mosquitos. overall good deal with really good location
Ou Z. Groups China, May 4, 2011
cool time stay in Railay Bay

Best location in Railay ,good swimming pool
8.3
We had fantastic time in this lovely hotel,beautiful,quite,people were very nice. everything was fine but just the servers in the front desk sometimes were not that nice. We love the inside swimming poor though its small,but we love the feeling that just open our room door and walk few steps then got into the water.The transfer server was really good,next time we will book that again. the tower in the room were not that clean all the time,hope they could prove that, but that dose not affect our good experience in Krabi. We may very likely book this hotel again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should try the climbing school course in Railay,that's a really cool experience in life. we did twice,and we love our instructor Jay a lot, he is a really nice guy.
Sukhjit K. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2011
Lovely hotel but horrendous service

Sunset
4.3
Hotel pickup (which you have to pay for) for good, so I thought so far to good. Check-in was also good, getting better. Room was big but there were mosquitoes and the bathroom was a cess pool for breeding them. Had to request for repellant. I though they would provide the electric type but, no, I had to keep spraying the insect repellant. Service at breakfast is the worst. They have so many staff just gathering around chit-chatting. You cannot get their attention. Ultimately most of us ended up getting our own coffee, cutlery, as well as placing your used plates on the "service table". There were loads of houseflies and the salads, fruits, and bread were left uncovered. When I requested for coffee from a waitress she said I had to approach the male waiters! Ordered a drink from the pool bar and it never came, requested for a shake for my son and the barman did not even understand and ultimately when he did he said "Don't have" and I know that the restaurant has it. All hotels that I have stayed at will order for you from the restaurant but, no, at this hotel. When housekeeping is done with your room, don't expect them to top up foam, soap or shampoo. You better bring your own! I called housekeeping to request for same and it never came. Each day thereafter, I had to ensure that I "catch" the housekeeping and request them to ensure they leave some soap for us to have our bath! This is my worst experience of Thai "hospitality". Never in my life did I imagine Thai's could be like this. But, of course there were some very lovely staff. Not all are bad. The buggy drivers were always pleasant. And most of the staff never smile or greet you. What's up with this hotel?
Preechaya D. Solo travelers Thailand, May 2, 2011
ติดทะเลทั้งสองฝั่ง ชมพระอาทิตย์ขึ้นและตกได้ในที่เด

น้ำไม่ค่อยไหลทั้งที่อ่างอาบน้ำและอ่างล้างหน้า
8
เป็น รีสอร์ทที่กว้างขวางใหญ่โต ร่มรื่น แต่ต้องเดินไกลมากจากห้องพักถึงที่ทานอาหาร (ในกรณีที่ห้องพักอยู่ติดชายหาดฝั่งทิศตะวันออก แต่ทางรีสอร์ทมีรถกอล์ฟบริการครับ )การตกแต่งภายในห้องพักเรียบง่ายแต่ดูดี ห้องน้ำกว้างขวาง แต่ติดที่ท่อระบายน้ำตัน น้ำไม่ค่อยไหลทั้งที่อ่างอาบน้ำและอ่างล้างหน้า นอกนั้นถือว่าดีใช้ได้ครับ
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2011
Decent conditions, adequate service, good location

Located in Railay Beach area which has great sunsets and access to many activities
8
Try to stay closer to the west side, but even then, the walk to the beach isn't too far. Plus to walk over to Phra Nang beach (nicest beach) you go via the east side anyway.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife when found is on the east side. Walk over from this hotel down the nice path and turn left where they'll be about 1/2 mile of places to eat, drink, etc.
Narita D. Groups Australia, April 30, 2011
Very cheap, hard to complain

Quiet location, beautiful scenery, restaurant not bad.
7
a girlfriend and i stayed at ao nang cliff view resort not expecting much given that our accommodation cost us less than aud (between the two of us!). we were booked in for only one night as we had come from phi phi islands and needed to fly out of krabi airport the next morning. all we needed really was a bed and shower, we got that, plus a little more. we stayed in the most basic accommodation available, a small bungalow with a fan. . surprisingly the food was very tasty and breakfast was also great with quite a variety on offer. great accommodation if you are on a budget and dont mind being a bit away from the action.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02