or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3570 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Robert F. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2011
Great location room was solid not spectacular

Location was great and staff attentive
8
The location was ideal and the staff was very atentive. The rooms were okay. The bathroom flooded at the turn of a faucet but it was an overll pleasant experience
Karolin T. Couples Germany, June 8, 2011
Great location, great staff, lovely athmosphere

very friendly staff, great seafood bbq in restaurant, amazing location
9
we enjoyed every minute of our stay at this resort, the service was fantastic, the staff absolutely marvellous, especially, who paid so much attention to detail that nothing was missed out. the location is fantastic and with the restaurant serving the best seafood on their bbq we had a special night every night of our stay. we definately will recommend this resort to friends and family and hope we will be able to return again. thank you !
Restaurant Tip: seafood bbq is a must to try !
Erica M. Couples Portugal, June 6, 2011
Great Location, big room, nice service

Definately the location and the room are quite good value for money.
8.3
The hotel is located in a beautiful beach, it as a quite big room with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The pool is quite small but with the beach right next to it it doesn't really matter. The hotel's restaurant is ok and teh staff is helpful and friendly.
Benjamin R. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Brilliant resort - will definitely go again!

Sunbeds, great food, not crowded, lovely long walks on the beck
10
we loved this resort and will be back again! even in the off season it is a great place to go. eat at the different resorts for variety if you are staying there for a week or so. try to book the backside cottages too - we upgraded to it, and it made all the difference.
Cherag P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2011
nice cozy hotel

good services and good food at the restaurants
6.7
railay bay and beach resort was a very nice hotel with chalets spread from the east beach to the west beach of railay. the customer service was excellent. very friendly service. good hotel transport from railay to the airport. rooms were spacious and tidy. they provided wifi services with fast internet so that was a good plus point.
Lucia E. Couples Australia, June 5, 2011
Great location on the best beach in Krabi

Great food and staff who tried to do their best
7.7
We had 2 nights in a room facing the beach and 2 nights in a pool villa. Both were excellent. The breakfast was not exciting and perhaps more thought could be put to this. Instead of having so many juices why not 2 freshly squeezed. Fruits in season would be good too. However lunch was good and BBQ seafood dinner was exceptional.Rooms were clean and overall tasteful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eat beef noodles from the Walking street and order fresh fruit shakes. Clean and cheap.Mango Spa was very good.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2011
Right in the middle

Room design gorgeous and the location - second to none really
7.7
the staff were very helpful although low season, so there was no sense of keeness as in 2 weeks they were closing. however, the gardens in the hotel are beatiful as are the private villas (a new addition since i last stayed there). these villas are in fact secluded private little houses with their own outdoor jaccuzi. total privacy from the moment you close your own carved wooden front gate!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along the stunning beach and over the rocks at low tide to ton sai beach.
Gina B. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2011
Paradise on the beach of romance

Great location and very clean
9
We were on a two week trip and wrapped up our stay at this resort for 4 days. Complete satisfaction and happy environment! The staff were great and very accommodating. The first night the a.c. did not work properly, it was fixed the minute I mentioned it. The rooms are very clean and private. The grounds are well manicured and beautiful. We went In low season and loved it. Conveniently took a longboat to other areas of Krabi. Ao Naong has great shopping and good food selections. The bed was alitle firm for my liking but I got used to it. The breakfast was always very tasty and had a large selection. We had dinner one evening and it was somewhat pricey for Thailand, but good. The pools were clean and so was the dining areas. We would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Ao Naong and eat at Nanitas. Their Pad Thai was wonderful and so was the sticky rice & mango! Great food and great prices.
Stephen N. Couples Australia, June 3, 2011
Enjoyed our stay, perfect location

Pool looking onto the beach!
8.3
The location of this hotel is by far the best on Railay. It spreads from the West to the East and has a beautiful pool right on the beach on the west side. Excellent for swimming while watching the amazing sunset at night! There is another pool on the other side and although there is no view is also really lovely. Service was good and breakfast was nice and they had wifi in the rooms which is really appreciated. The room was lovely and clean and also quite big. The only thing I would say is that don't eat in the restaurant for lunches and dinner. We found it to be overpriced and pretty average food. You definately can find cheaper accomodation but we chose to treat ourselves and the pool is worth paying a little more for.
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2011
Nice peaceful location

Nice rooms, nice ambiance, very pleasant
8.3
The drive from the airport took almost 45mins, then another 1/2 hr wait for the boat. We werent expecting that, but it was worth it. The bungalow we booked was very cool, native, the outdoor shower was refresshing and the whirlpool bathtub made for a very bubbly bubblebath which my wife loved. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The outdoor veranda was a great place to wake up to for your morning coffee. The breakfast was wonderful, the pool was nice, the beach was great and the sunsets were waiting for you every night at the beach. We would happily go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took a sightseeing walk to a lagoon around a great rock formation with monkeys all around the trail. The walk took about an hour, and it was all flat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A04