or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3525 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3525)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2013
Beautiful spot, falls short in a few areas.

Location, room size, friendly staff.
7.3
Our first night was great. Reception staff friendly. Privacy cottage was great and big. Gardens and pool lovely. Saw two kinds of monkeys on the path. I feel that for the price and the 4 stars there were a few issues: the bathroom smelt like sewerage after heavy rain - I suspect the remote location plumbing is substandard. There was some little mammals (like a cross between a rat and a squirrel) living in the roof of our cottage (and I saw one go into the roof of the cottage next door too) that made some loud scrabbling noises in the night that woke us up a few times. Though the room was nice, the finishing was poor - bathroom door didn't close well and the paint job was average. I think it is challenging to build and run a hotel on the Railay peninsula with no car access, so I suspect they are doing their best. We had a great time and these weren't major issues for us but I guess if you pay top dollar you might expect things to be more perfect. One bonus is that we didn't have to pay any extra for our 6 year old. The cottages have a day bed and we brought sheets with us for him.
Benny S. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2013
Comfortable, Pleased, Satisfied

Attentive and polite staff, luxurious ambience, Airport transfer
9
I had 3 pleasant nights over at Railay Bay Resort & Spa with no particular issues! I'd recommend it to anyone if they are looking for something slightly above average.
Unai U. Couples Spain, August 5, 2013
Dirty and old

None. Everything was wrong and expensive
3
The room was old and dirty when we arrived, expensive for the poor quality offered and check out was ay 11
Michael K. Families with young children Canada, August 5, 2013
Excellent - great time

Beach staff and pool
8.7
Good stay - although toilet ran all night unless I fixed it. The beach is really cool. Getting there by boat at night was awesome too and worth the few dollars from the airport which hotel arranges. Hotel arranged for a reasonable price elephant trekking, snorkeling trips for our family (kids ranging from 4 to 9 were well entertained). Hotel donated old bread to us to help attract fish to beach for us to watch. Hotel is close to cave and more beaches too. Loved it and the staff are so helpful in arranging transport and activities. Great spot for honeymooners too I would think.
Goh Z. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel.

The room is spacious and clean. Located near the beach. Nice surroundings.
7.3
My stay at Railay Bay Resort was a pleasant one. The room is spacious and clean. I stayed at the Privacy Cottage and it had a private jacuzzi pool and an area for you to do some suntan. It was an enjoyable experience. Location of the hotel is close to the beach. Surroundings is quiet and great for relaxation.
Lim W. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2013
wonderful sea view hotel/resort.

Spa, sunrise and sunset
9
No land road to main city (aonang), must take boat. Boat price not fixed, depend on time. so far, good service and friendly staffs. perfect sea/beach view. very relaxing places.
Claire W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Great Beach Holiday

Close to beach, spacious room, good pool location looking onto beach
6.7
The hotel has a great location right on Railay beach. The swimming pool was handy when the children wanted a break from the beach they could have a play in the pool which looked onto the beach. The hotel was in a good location and had easy access to East and West Railay with everything in walking distance. We stayed in the deluxe cottages which were spacious but quite damp smelling.
Gyemyeong S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 1, 2013
Railay best

nice room, beach access, nice breakfast
8.7
It was second visiting this hotel. I love Krabi, Railay. The Railay Bay Resort & Spa is perfect hotel in Railay.
Yanping L. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
Fantastic sunset view from the resort's restaurant

Fantastic sunset view from the resort's restaurant and good food
8.7
Resort is well-located with its swimming pool and restaurant right next to the beach. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, room was spacious and clean.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Expected much, much more

Brakfast buffet, restaurant, location
5.7
Any request took a long time to repond to. The room we slept in was lit up like the sun all night due to hotel lighting right by our windows. Cockroach in the towles (bathroom). Great food and good location, but expected more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C02