Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3773 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3773)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in a Deluxe Cottage

Great location, great breakfast, friendly staff
9.3
Our stay at Railay Bay Resort was short but nice. We stayed in a Deluxe Cottage and overall it was spacious and nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke pretty English very well. The bathroom amenities were sparse, but we made do. It would have been nice if they included beach towels, since the person who took us to the room specifically told us not to take the bathroom towels to the beach. Other hotels we stayed at provided them, so we didn't have any beach towels of our own. Also, we were never able to get the wifi to work.
Lindsay F. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2014
Beautiful beach, amazing adventures

Clean, good service, great location
9
We were 3 adults staying in a pool villa. It was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and promptly addressed any needs (particularly the Thai comedian who you first meet getting off the boat with your luggage, he was hilarious). Decent buffet breakfast included which offered international selections. Travel office on site (although we ended up booking with another travel office) was convenient and offered anything and everything to do in Krabi. The resort is only accessible by boat, but don't be discouraged as you arrive (the side of the beach you arrive on isn't very nice and the trash barge is docked there). Once you go through the resort to the reception area, you see the much, much nicer beach on the other side. There are kayaks available and plenty of long boats to take you around (I recommend a night in Ao Nang for dinner and drinks). In the small area around Railay Bay Resort there are other resorts and a small walking village with other travel offices, restaurants, bars, and shopping. It was a great 5 day trip and we didn't get to do all of the day trips we wanted to, so we will surely be back to stay at this resort again. Only complaint is that the beds were very firm and became somewhat uncomfortable after a few nights, but for all of the other amazing aspects of this resort and it's location, I can deal with a hard bed.
Angela D. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2014
Very fun and great hotel

room, location and staff
9.3
Great ...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Jacqui C. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2014
East meets West on many fronts

A place that close to nature with amazing sunrise on the east beach, breathtaking sunset on the west beach over dinner, lovely moonrise, awesome
7
Bryan W. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Rooms were slightly old and not maintained.

Breakfast. The ability to use Princess' pool and facilities.
7
Rooms were dimly lit, barely enough to light the room at night. The toilets were dingy and grimy. The room flooring was perpetually sandy and gritty. The stay was just purely a place to shut our eyes at night and rest. Definitely not a place to spend all your time in like a honeymoon hotel.
Yasuro T. Groups Japan, February 15, 2014
Relaxing

Quiet rather than Ao nang
8
Martin F. Couples Denmark, February 14, 2014
Nice location but unattentive staff and poor food

Location, view, outdoor shower
4.3
Beautiful area but extremely slow and un-attentive staff (not just relaxed and slow but to the extend where you felt unwanted). The place is cute but worn down and needs a touch up. It would be beautiful otherwise an dthe location is excellent.
Peter M. Couples Ireland, February 13, 2014
Poor

Location; having booked one night only
3.3
My email to the hotel, sent on the afternoon of arrival: Your lack of courtesy in neither acknowledging nor replying to my email is noted [this noted our time of arrival on Railay West and assistance as to how to reach hotel]; as is: No one to help with heavy cases upon arrival by longtail almost in front of hotel [ carried them ourselves across the sand - other resorts met guests with trolleys for cases] No welcoming words from reception staff Poor state of pool area and 'occupied' sunbeds, with towels but no people using them, forcing us to use chairs Unmotivated staff Poorly kept grounds Poor upkeep and cleanliness in room: including cobwebs Generally: what a sad, overpriced, unmanaged place in such a lovely position. I could go on, but maybe no one will bother to read this email either. one night only-thankfully Upon checkout, I was asked to wait until staff verified we had no undeclared minibar use - I waited and after some minutes was told: "You can leave now"; to which I could only reply "I'm glad". No thank you/hope you enjoyed your stay - and still no answer to my email.
Audrey L. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2014
Relaxing, Recharing

Near to beach, nice swimming pool, close to nature
9
Good. The hotel is near to the beach. It has 2 swimming pools. Room is clean and spacious.
Umit S. Couples Turkey, February 7, 2014
Terrible

Close to the beach
3
We booked the private villa for 5 nights. The place is only accessible by boat. We phoned the hotel a day before about the transport, they said if its booked from Agoda, they can not provide a transport. So we had to find a boat to get there. The boat leaves you in the Railay West beach. You have to carry your luggages (we had 2 big ones) trough the sand and reach to the reception. When we did that, a member of staff came for help and carried the bags 3 steps (exactly 3 steps) and expected a tip from me. I've been in the Thailand for a month and stayed in a lot of hotels and gave tips for everything and I am not bothered about it, but I thought that was just a bit to much. I dragged the bags for 15 minutes on the sand and reached to the reception and he expected a tip for 3 steps. Anyway, We was there about 11:30 am. Forget smiley faces, The staff in the reception or restaurant is not polite. (Of course not all but most of them was) You have to wait for the check in time, which is 2 pm. The room is outdated, the furniture is minimum of 15 years old. Doors are rusty, toilet is yellow, the jacuzzi is full of lizard , frogs are in front of your room and you can hear the mouse walking on your roof. As I said before, I've been in a lot of hotels in Thailand, but never gave a bad review about one of them, but this one really deserves it. Railay (The area) itself is a good place and has good beaches only in the early morning and late nights. Day time is packed with tour boats and people. So If you expect a quiet and relaxing place, this is not it. (I can recommend Khong Muang Beach for that) Also be careful where you eat your meal, we had food poisoning from a restaurant in Railay East, which is lasted for 2 days. But there is a pharmacy to get medicines. You need to get a boat for a hospital. I don't recommend Railay for people has children as well, as there are lots of bugs and mosquitoes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05