Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4378 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

George L. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Gorgeous location
Location, swimming pool and food
A very pleasant stay in a unique landscape. The Est part of the "island" has a super chill atmosphere and we spent our best days in Thailand, here
Reviewed July 21, 2015

john D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Railay spa
Location.room.staff
Very good. Nice breakfast
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Worarin S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice accomodation
Location is good, i stayed at the West coast which is better than East coast. Their services and staffs are very nice. If you stay here, you will see a beautiful sunset.
I chose the deluxe room at the west coast. The room is good except the toliet didn't flush well. I like their staffs, they are very friendly and nice. Also love their Pizza! Fresh cook from the oven.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Criselda A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
A GREAT EXPERIENCE
spacious room. great breakfast buffet. PERFECT LOCATION
It was absolutely amazing! I truly loved the experience, hotel location was fantastic! ROOM was great, i'd suggest the privacy cottages.. its very spacious. We picked a room closest to reception / beach. amazing. amazing. amazing. and RAILAY BEACH was incredible. wow. I would like to commend the staff as well for being very accommodating, although communication was a slight challenge, they were very patient and polite. I appreciate that. I was impressed by the airport transfers. Probably one of the best airport transfers i've had in my life. I'm very impressed. What a fantastic experience. Kudos Railay Bay!
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Linda P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in July 2015
A little tired
Location, transport service,food
Transport on the long tail good, staff happy and helpful. The bed was alittle too hard, the shower head needed descaling, loved the beach bag provided and the umbrellas, nice touch! Loved lying by the pool, pool bar was poor.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Elanchezhian R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Location and food
food great location and staff
It was a pleasant stay but its little bit overrated and food was good but costly. STaff were attentive to the needs
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Martina K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Definitely not a four star, foul smell issue
Location, Pool & Proximity to the beach
This is not a four star result. 2.5-3 at the most. Rooms are run down & they smell terribly. They will try to give candels to take care of it, but it only diminishes it temporarily (or until candle burns down). Restroom is very dated, and toilets, shower, tiles stained of age. There are cracks in between doors so Mosquitos find it inside the room easily. Pool is nice though, & restaurant along with free breakfast quiet decent, that I will say was the best part about the resort. Overall, disappointing experience as the room comfort makes most difference to any stay. Will certainly not recommend unless you are expecting 2.5stars. I travel a lot & that is by far, the most dirty "4" star I have stayed at / seen in over 20yrs of active traveling across Asia, Europe & US.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Jenny O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
An adventure on its own
Private beach, an adventure on its own just to get to the bay, convenience and options food
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Tay Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Worth for my money
Cleanliness Location politeness of staff
The hotel location is great. Once you arrived at the pier just 3 min walking distant you can arrive at the hotel. The hotel got its private beach. However lack of maintances. Suggestion for the hotel is to keep the cleanliness of the beach to get better star rating. I arrived at the hotel earlier and been offered early check in. Overall the staff politeness is good. Just that you might need to wait for quite some time in order to get a buggy service. For those who going to railay bay. Suggestion is to drop off at Nam Mao Bay rather than Ao Nang bay. Hotel do provide transport service to airport from the hotel as well. It cost 1200 baht.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Stuart A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Beautiful!!
Location, location, and location!
Great, loved it wish we could have stayed longer, was just getting orientated after 4 days. Food wasn't great outside of the hotel so after a couple of forays to East Railay decided to stay put at the hotel's fairly decent restaurant and enjoy the view be it morning, afternoon or evening, its very soothing. Will definitely be back to Railay Bay in the future!
Reviewed July 10, 2015