or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3436 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3436)
Sort by:
Lee E. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2013
Awesome beach & sunset

1. Beautiful sunset, 2. Dine by the beach, 3. peace & tranquility (exckusive location)
7.3
Alistair P. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2013
A great holiday

Close to the beach. Great location.
7.7
Somsak R. Families with older children Thailand, April 28, 2013
Good hotel

Near the beach and pool
6
Aline F. Families with older children Brazil, April 22, 2013
Amazing place and best view/ location hotel.

Location, pool and quietness.
8.3
Matthias M. Families with older children Germany, April 20, 2013
Nice resort at one of the most besutiful beaches

Great location, large rooms, good breakfast
8.7
Alison A. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
Overpriced for average accommodation

Location, location, location
6
Railay Bay Resort & Spa is situationed on the West side of the Island and has glorious views. The cottage was comfortable and clean but not what we expected considering what we paid for it. Asked a sea view or garden view but got a brick wall instead, not the view we anticipated!! Emailed the resort 4 days before arriving to enquire as to where we could park our car on the mainland, was there a car parking facility available and where could we go to get a long tail boat......no response at all! Again not what you would expect from a 4 star accommodation. Would I go back to the Island? Most definitely! Would I stay at this resort again? Definately not!
Amity M. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
Average restaurant, friendly staff

ocean access, customer service, view
8
Lovely hotel but wouldn't classify it as a four-star hotel…maybe three stars? Was particularly disappointed with the restaurant. Service was slow, portions were tiny despite higher prices than in Bangkok. We are not big eaters, but were consistently disappointed with the portions. Don't order the crab. For 350 baht, you'll get two bite-size pieces of crab mixed with about a cup of veggies. My fiance ordered chicken with rice, but we struggled to find the 2-3 half bite size pieces of chicken in the cup of rice provided for ~200 baht. Our room was lovely, but frankly could have used some minor repairs. When we tried to open the sliding door to enter the bathroom, the whole door came off almost crushing my fiance's barefoot. Didn't leave the best impression to say the least. Our room did not have internet, but did have air conditioning, a bathtub and shower, as well as a comfortable, clean bed. Rooms also include ample towels, bath robes, beach mat, mini bar, and hot water boiler. Resort staff were exceptionally friendly. All spoke good english. The hotel provides a shuttle service for 1,000 baht (one way for 1- probably about five people), which was very well coordinated and included shuttle service from the airport to the ferry dock, a private long-tailed ferry, luggage handling and golf cart transport from the Railay beach front to hotel reception. The hotel provides a travel agent which helps you organize for "adventures" such as rock climbing, elephant trekking, cycling safaris, kayaking, etc. We did the elephant trekking, kayaking and cycling safari. The cycling safari was particularly fun. Definitely recommended for anybody wanting to see some beautiful sites while getting in a good work out. The kayaking trip through the mangroves was ok, but the guide spoke zero English and wasn't able to explain what we were seeing. Beautiful scenery regardless.
Nicholas K. Couples Australia, April 18, 2013
the hotel was for lack of a better word, terrible.

close to the beach, everything else about the hotel was bad.
3.3
horrible. the room and bathroom stank, the shower did not work properly and was not clean, the staff were not friendly or attentive. the outdoor jacuzzi was disgusting and had things growing in it when we arrived. if you stay here do not order room service or eat breakfast. if you watch the way food is prepared at breakfast buffet, you'll notice it's quite unhygienic.
Vipunjit K. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2013
Comfortable room with great location

Beautiful beach front and accessible to both West and East Railay. Friendly staff memebers.
8.7
This hotel made our trip to Railay worthwide. The hotel staff members were amazingly friendly. The location is superb as it is accessible to both West and East Railay. The beach front of the hotel is clean and beautiful. The travel agent is located within the hotel and is reliable and efficient.
Julius S. Groups Slovakia, April 15, 2013
very good

raggea bar
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B01