Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3809 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3809)
Sort by:
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
lazy days by pool

location was grand right on the beach. Room was large and clean
7.3
Yan H. Couples Australia, December 23, 2013
service is good, but not with tidy beathtub, towel

close to nice beach, good view from breakfast restaurant, nice food
6
during christmas holiday, room is fully booked and service is ok. But I can hear people's snore from next door.
Sandra K. Couples Lithuania, December 23, 2013
Nice resort on the beach

Good location, big rooms, good breakfast
8
It is a nice hotel on the right side of the Railay beach (and I cant stress enough how important it is to be on the 'right' side of the beach as on the other side when the tides change you can't swim, it smells and it is not pleasant to be around at all). The resort area is big and nice just it needs a bit more of the maintenance, renovation and attention to details in the rooms to keep up with 5 star ratings. The restaurant serves good breakfasts, lunch and good cocktails later in the day. We were not so impressed with the swimming pools size. The hotel is located on a beautiful beach with amazing sunsets to be enjoyed every single evening with a glass of drink at a variety of small restaurants. If you want to book a sightseeing trip or transfer to the airport I suggest using hotels travel agency as it will provide you with the tractor to the boat (and trust me it is needed when the tides become low and you have 200m of mud to walk to the boat with suitcases if booked with other agencies that do not have a tractor. It is a couple hundred BATH more but is worth it!).
Saleela O. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2013
very nice

good service, romance hotel and close to the beach
7.7
very very good and very nice staffs good food and good view
Sue M. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Secluded beach hotel with beautiful sunset view

The front entrance of the hotel is a beautiful white sandy beach surrounded by rocky cliffs where you can enjoy breakfast with the view of the beach, and beautiful sunset view
7.7
Leonor P. Couples Portugal, December 16, 2013
our privacy room was fantastic. Clean, beautiful a

near to the beach, the privacy room, private jacuzzi in the room
8
Our stay was fantastic except the buffet where they charge us an absolute ridiculous price for only a few pieces of food. No complains regarding he rest. The gardens were very nice.
Jack S. Couples Canada, December 14, 2013
very relaxing

beach location, low key, pools
9.3
wonderful! we had intended Railay Bay to be our beach & relaxation time after several weeks of travel, it more than met & even exceeded our expectations! Great karst formations, great sea for wallowing in & access to several very good & inexpensive restaurants.
Khairunnisa R. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2013
Interesting and Unexpecting Experience

Awesome Breakfast spread, Peaceful and beautiful ambience, smiley people
6
Firstly, we were awed by the friendliness of the people in Krabi. From taxi drivers, to cashiers at 7 elevens to even the boat drivers there. Secondly, when we arrived at the Krabi airport we did not expect to take a boat ride to our hotel. In jeans and dress, we had to walk a thigh-level sea water to the long tail boat. That was a first for us. Thirdly, upon arrival, we were greeted with drinks and cold towel to freshen ourselves up. Beautiful welcome by the staffs. Language wise, there was a little barrier in communicating with their staffs. Some of them understood what we wanted, while some, were a little less fast in capturing what we requested for. We had to speak using direct translations. Forthly, Room service wise was rather, ok. It was superb the first day with complete replenishes of coffees and teas, mineral water bottles, bath and face towels. However, when it comes to 2nd -4th night, no replenishes of tea bags, had to request for towels, floor was still sandy when we walked in. I must highlight this next part here, I super love their breakfast buffet. It was a spread! Waffles to die for! local and international cuisine were scrumptiously prepared. Thumbs up! As for their restaurant food, it was just okay.
Stephanie S. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2013
Good beach hotel

Location to beach, pools, and breakfast buffet
7.7
We stayed for two nights at the Railay Bay Resort. They provided us with the option for an airport pickup, which was helpful given the hard to get to location. The rooms are big but outdated, dark, and a little stuffy. The wifi signal was very unreliable and slow, but it was free. Overall, we enjoyed our stay with close proximity to the beach and two pools.
Lara H. Families with young children United States of America, December 11, 2013
Meh: needs a good cleaning and remodeling.

Friendly staff, great breakfast, monkeys in trees
5.7
The location cannot be beat. The staff was wonderful. The breakfasts and Thai food were superb. The beaches that surround the hotel and the views they offer are priceless. Unfortunately, the accommodations were filthy. Mold on the curtains, a stinky bathroom, terribly dirty furniture all made our stay uncomfortable. We weren't inclined to sit on anything but the bed which was fortunately cleaned daily. We're generally not that picky, but for the price and with our 11 month old in tow, the room (and spa) just weren't up to par. With a cleanup and remodeling, this hotel would be wonderful. In the meantime, we wouldn't recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A07