or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3377 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3377)
Sort by:
Amanda K. Couples Denmark, March 3, 2013
It was nice.

Located on a beautiful beach, pool overlooking the beach, nice breakfast buffet
8
The resort has a very nice location right on the most beautiful beach. Nice big rooms, nice pool to. The place is expensive though and it was not possible to get roomservice late at night, even though the menu said so. We enjoyed our stay here, but thought it maybe was more for a family with kids(there was alot of children:-)
Gary T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Great location

Location
5.3
Hotel location excellent and surroundings beautiful however it seems that The Railay Bay Resort is forgetting basic customer service the staff were although helpful they were unfriendly in there approach especially the waiting staff. Having looked round the resort last year we choose to stay this year but found the rooms tired looking and not value for money.
Michele M. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Amazing location

Location great, nice pools (2)
7
rooms were cleaned daily and very comfortable. restaurant and buffet breakfast could use a bit of work, as could server attitudes. transport was easy and reasonably priced. loved the outdoor plunge pool room - worth the extra splurge.
Restaurant Tip: Rayavadee Hotel food - expensive but good
Sissel H. Couples Norway, February 24, 2013
Need serious upgrade, no 4 star quality

Locarion, location, location
4.7
Love Railay Beach, but this was a disappointment - the place is no 4 star. Rooms need upgrade, no maintenance, garden in our cottage was full of weed, not nice plants. Common areas just a tree star. Breakfast bad. Spa by the kids pool, no good.
Collette P. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Not a 4 star standard

Perfect location
5
Well I don't really like to write bad reviews but feel in this instance I should. We arrived and straight away there was an issue with our rooms and the hotel has mixed up our booking. Instead of apologising the lady who served us, Orchid thought is was highly amusing and was talking about us and the error to her colleague in Thai which was very unprofessional and quite upsetting. Once we did finally get to our rooms, privacy cottage, it smelt like it hadn't been used for some time, the garden was filthy outdoor jacuzzi filled with dirty water and full of leaves & bugs. The cleaners did come to clean the jacuzzi but that is all they cleaned they never tidied up the outside. The room was really nice to look at but not more than a 3 star standard. The cleaners cleaned the room daily however didn't replace the products, or give hand towels, the runner was not even put back on the bed for the entire stay. The only day the room was cleaned properly was on the last day, this was only to gain a tip, which we did not give. The beds are awful so if you want a good nights sleep then this is not the hotel for you. The only great thing about this hotel was the location it's ideal.
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
First room stank of raw sewage

Location excellent, nice pool setting
4
on arrival we were watched by staff as we pulled heavy luggage through the sand. i wouldn't of minded but my parents are in their 60s. we were shown to our rooms which were on the east side. they looked like the photos. in the middle of the night we woken up by the smell of raw sewage being pumped into the room by the aircon. the smell was horrific and we hardly slept. the next day i told the reception and they moved us to another room which only had slight hints of the smell at certain times of the day which was ok. we were not even offered an apology even though i stressed that we hardly slept. i got the feeling they don't care and soon saw another guest in the sewage room. the beds are extremely hard which was a real problem for two of our party. the food was fine, setting excellent and everything else was acceptable. the hotel seems badly managed. for example when ordering drinks they would bring them one at a time over the space of an hour. i waited 30 minutes for a water and we waited nearly an hour for a latte. i think they need a quality manager who understands hospitality. you should book transfers which are excellent value.
Shopping Tip: Avoid 354/8 souvenir shop on Walking Street (second to last one on right side). We were ripped off here. He sold my mum a defective dress then acted very rude when she politely pointed out the poor stitching later.
Susan B. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
fantastic location on railay beach

amazing views, lovely beach, large rooms
8
Emma-Jane S. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
Highly recommended for Railay

Beachfront pool and bar and restaurant and massage house
8.7
we stayed in one if the bungalows which although are not right on the beach, they are very sweet and spacious and close to both the east side and west side if railay. service was great! breakfast was a full and good buffet and the massages offered at the beachside guy were amazing! the west beach i definitely better and the resort is right close to go to thram pha nang beach and the rock climbing and hike to lookouts and lagoon.
Travel tip: Beware the long tail boats from Krabi ferry port to railay come infrequently and you can wait a while
Lei C. Families with young children China, February 20, 2013
Large Rooms but not clean enough

the garden is beautiful
4
Service is not good enough. Room is not as clean as it should be...
Przemyslaw P. Families with young children United States of America, February 19, 2013
Great location - wonderful beaches in the area...

Lots to do in the area; day trips, multiple beaches, convenience stores on the peninsula...
6.3
we really enjoyed our stay, primarily because we could go to a different beach each day and that provided plenty of fun for the two kids (3 and 6). there are two pools at the hotel; one by the beach - which is more busy, and another small one farther from land, but perfect for small kids. room service dining is expensive and you are better off getting food from the restaurants on the west side of railay; especially the farther you walk along the coast. our bungalow was comfortable but the bed was a bit hard. you can request an extra comforter to soften it up. also, our bungalow 1210 had some maintenance issues. it must have been located next to an outflow pipe as it stank quite a bit near outside. the resort was completely full and one could see that room service suffered as a result. it got a bit better our last few days. we stayed there 5 nights total. level of english by staff is mediocre, but reception is ok. wireless internet did not work 50% of the time we were there. the sunset on railay east in amazing! overall, it's a very nice location with an ok service. but if you are out most of the day, you may not notice...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - bring your own DVDs for kids; the reception ran out during a busy season; - rent a boat on your own for 1,700 for 4 hours - that way you can return earlier with kids, or simply stay longer at any of the neighboring islands - there is a walking path to the beach opposite to Railay East - do NOT try it with small kids; it's quite steep on the incline and descent - take a boat instead - 50 Baht per person - sunscreen is very expensive on the island (bring your own) - Chicken island gets empty in the afternoon - once all the tourist group have moved onto other islands - Pranang Cave area close in Railay area is wonderful; the two limestone rocks provide a lot of shadow for kids to play in the water for most the morning and early afternoon; - Book the transit from that airport via hotel; it is worth it. It takes a bus and a boat ride, plus a pick up by a tractor in the shallow bay waters by the hotel on the West side

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C04