or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Hotel Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3287 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3287)
Sort by:
Jacqueline P. Couples January 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Location in Railay
6.7
Nice hotel, near to the beach, easy access to the main beach and also to the other beach on the other side of the Island. About 5-10 mins walk.
Bernd S. Couples Germany, January 16, 2013
Great location, difficult to get to.

Perfect location to view the stunning Andaman See.
7
We enjoyed our stay overall but there are many things that could make it a whole lot more enjoyable. We tried to email the Resort to arrange transport several times but received no replies, we arrived at Krabi at 8pm and understood that it advisable to make prior arrangements for late arrivals. In the end we had to arrange it through an Bangkok agent. Our friends arrived the next morning without prior transport arrangement and got soaking wet to get on and off the boat, the Resort offered no help on arrival and had to drag their bags 150m through the sand. The pool area facing the beach is too small for the number of guest with all deck chairs reserved by 7-8am. The bed and pillows in our privacy cottage were very hard and uncomfortable. The restaurant served some of the best food on west Railay, which has 3 other restaurants 2 of which are run by Muslims and therefore are dry and one expensive upmarket resort that will only serve when not booked by their own guests. Despite all this the location and scenery makes up for many of the shortcomings.
Stephen K. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2013
Great hotel with pool on the beach on railay West

Fantastic privacy villas on west (beach) side f headland. The best restaurant on the ad land too even if it is a bit touristy This is the place to stay on railay,,
9.7
wow!! railay how do you sum this place up - no roads accessible only by water so you are dropped off by boat walk through water depending on tides and carry your luggage to your hotel across the sandy beach and the hotels have no signs!!! it is perfect after the day trippers go each day wander down to the walking lane where mats are laid out on the sand and order drinks and watch the sunset it is amazing he east side of railay has mangroves and is not great but it is only a few hundred meters from the west - if you can afford 59 stay wet side ( beachside) do
Restaurant Tip: Railay bay resort - clean , great service and food
Linda H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel in great location on the beach

Affordable, great views, cool very relaxing
10
We had a privacy cottage but decided to stay another day and were upgraded to a cottage almost on the beach. Loved the spa bath outside showers and fruit left for us in room. Happy hour great for cocktails, food great and prices very reasonable. Restaurant is right on the beach cool (not hot like Phuket)breezes and beautiful sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go on lots of trips from here or hire a kayak and do some of your own.
Ido A. Couples Israel, January 14, 2013
Great Hotel, Great place

Room was beautiful and the food at breakfast was the best we had in Thailand.
7.7
This was a great place to stay. Once we got off the boat, a porter carried our luggage to the hotel. Check in was long and we had to wait for a golf cart to take us to the room about 15 minutes. The room was great, and the shower was hot (not like other places in Thailand). The room was a bit far from the beach (2 min walk) and the dinning room, but not a big fuss.
Restaurant Tip: The view point restaurant was great! You but a skewer for the BBQ and you get a free buffet with lots to eat.
Mara S. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Lovely rooms and amazing location

Location, and affordable luxury
8
We have stayed in Thailand before, so were a little concerned about the cost of the chalet, but since we wanted a holiday to relax with no stress, we thought we would take the chance. How glad we were. Service was great, from the pickup at krabi airport and the transport to and from Railay, to the electric buggies that took ous and our luggage to our rooms, and the staff in all areas were very courteous, polite and efficient, if a little shy. (sometimes we had to smile at them first The chalet was amazing, everything we needed, including fridge, AC, slippers, robes, beachmat, beach bag and even a torch! En suite wc, shower and also bath with a second shower. Beds were slightly hard, but OK for me. Breakfast buffet was extremely good, lots of choice, Meals and drinks on site were more expensive than other places in the area. The resort fits between Railay East and West Beaches, so easy access to both. The restaurant directly overlooks the beach. Lovely views over breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: For great food and bars, try the East beach
Chelsea R. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Great location, mediocre service

location right on west railay beach
7
we found this hotel to be the best reasonably priced hotel in the railay beach area. the location was great! we stayed in a railay privacy cottage which was a good size but we found to be a little dated. the shower, outdoor jacuzzi and tv could use some updating. the pillows were lumpy. also, the employees seemed to be too busy to help, except for the spa. my husband was badly sick and we called room service for some more toilette paper, garbage bags and towels. we waite for 3 hours before they arrived. also the wifi was down for all 4 days of our stay. they had computers with internet which i think they should have made complimentary while the wifi was down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pranang beach is the best beach. Get there early to claim a spot before the day trippers arrive.
Panadda M. Families with young children Thailand, January 13, 2013
Good location big room and near beach

big room convenience to go to the beach and beutiful
7
upgrade room free nice staff and big private room children happy to swim breakfast room near the beach we so happy to visit there
Mary H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Lovely

location, room quality, location
9.3
I love this place and love Railay in general. This is a great option for your trip. I've stayed here twice, and hope to have the chance to do it again in the future.
Karl-Fredrik L. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2013
Not very good hotel

Location
4.3
Location is great (just by the beach), but facilities are in great need renovation. Furnishing and decoration of rooms are very basic and the floor of both living room and toilet was full of stains. Based on total experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06