Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3409 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3409)
Sort by:
Victoria G. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Stunning location, above average hotel

location, views
8
The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is right on the beach and the hotel has above average facilities. There is a convenience store, bar, pool and various Restaurants. They have wifi available too. The standard falls below other places that I have stayed in Thailand, but it is above average Western standards and I have no cause for complaint.
Travel tip: Railay beach is stunning. There is lots to do, kayaks can be hired for a couple of hundred bäht an hour. Paradise.
Shanmugasundar M. Couples India, December 7, 2012
An awesome place to stay

Location, privacy, food and room
9.7
A great place to stay. We stayed at privacy cottage and it was an awesome experience. The place was neat and clean. The place is worth a money and we are planning to visit again.
Dean W. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Stay in Privacy Cottage

Privacy Cottage
8
We had an interesting time to say the least. Despite me stating in advance that it was an important trip for us i.e. anniversary and double birthday celebration they placed us in the worst room possible!!! They put us in the rooms nearest to East Railay which is home to the longtail boats revving their engines!!! We managed one sleeepless night before complaining. The reception staff then redeemed themselves by placing us (for free - after a bit of negotitaion) into a Privacy Cottage. Thanks go to Priscilla and Pink for this. All in all I would recommend the hotel but they do need to take heed of requests from guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool in the middle of the resort is extremely quiet and in a pleasant setting.
Lorraine S. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
Great Location but Check for Weddings

Great location and amazing views
5.7
We booked a Privacy Cottage but were "upgraded" to a Beach Front Cottage where we were located in party central next to a noisy group of wedding goers. On day-2 we woke to morning wedding chanting on the beach (kinda cool), beach party setup which was distracting, and the evening wedding party with blasting music until 11:00. Hardly the respite we expected. Staff was friendly but unable to accomodate any cottage move or other alternatives. We enjoyed the beach but had to navigate around a garbage barge our first day - construction (and debris on the barge) were unfortunate. Had we not pre-booked and pre-paid for two nights through Agoda we would have left the property.
Travel tip: Call ahead and see if weddings have been booked.
Pradeep R. Couples India, December 1, 2012
Best Beach I have ever stayed in

Location, location, location
8
Exceeded expectations. One of the best locations for a beach holiday. A 4 star resort. But no complaints.
Priscilla L. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
Cozy Hotel

View of sunrise and sunset was really awesome.
9
The hotel service was really good and the reception were really willing to help us despite our first visit there and got our way lost. Feels like a small island or i can say town which is more for traveler that want a relaxing holiday. Only con is that we have to take the longtail boat anywhere we want to go to travel out. Overall,it was an memorable and good place.
Neagu I. Couples Romania, November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great location

Location, professional
8.7
Even if the hotel does not have a modern look, they are professionists, everything is in place, they have even umbrelas in rooms and breakfast is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and see the beach that is very close from there ( something with a cave ) , you can do it walking and you can do it after 2-3 pm when water on railay is not so good for swimming.
Inger S. Couples Sweden, November 29, 2012
Great hotel with good service, wondeful location

The wonderful location
7
The room and the cleaning was very good. The service in the restaurant was i bit poor. Staff not very service minded.
Elizabeth D. Couples Brazil, November 29, 2012
Great hotel in a beautiful place

Great location, good service, big room, great food
9
The hotel is located in front a beautiful beach and has 2 swimming pools. We stayed in a privacy cottage; the room was big and also had a cozy outside area with 2 deck chairs. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is great. It is not the cheapest accommodation but it is worthed.
Restaurant Tip: Try the seafood BBQ for dinner
Piyanetra G. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, great for honeymoon

Clean, and located at the most amazing side of Railay island
7
love this hotel because of the location. the room was a little small and not as clean. for the money i was spending, i wish the room was updated with a bigger tv. the staff was very helpful and the location was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A03