or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
Alison A. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
Overpriced for average accommodation

Location, location, location
6
Railay Bay Resort & Spa is situationed on the West side of the Island and has glorious views. The cottage was comfortable and clean but not what we expected considering what we paid for it. Asked a sea view or garden view but got a brick wall instead, not the view we anticipated!! Emailed the resort 4 days before arriving to enquire as to where we could park our car on the mainland, was there a car parking facility available and where could we go to get a long tail boat......no response at all! Again not what you would expect from a 4 star accommodation. Would I go back to the Island? Most definitely! Would I stay at this resort again? Definately not!
Amity M. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
Average restaurant, friendly staff

ocean access, customer service, view
8
Lovely hotel but wouldn't classify it as a four-star hotel…maybe three stars? Was particularly disappointed with the restaurant. Service was slow, portions were tiny despite higher prices than in Bangkok. We are not big eaters, but were consistently disappointed with the portions. Don't order the crab. For 350 baht, you'll get two bite-size pieces of crab mixed with about a cup of veggies. My fiance ordered chicken with rice, but we struggled to find the 2-3 half bite size pieces of chicken in the cup of rice provided for ~200 baht. Our room was lovely, but frankly could have used some minor repairs. When we tried to open the sliding door to enter the bathroom, the whole door came off almost crushing my fiance's barefoot. Didn't leave the best impression to say the least. Our room did not have internet, but did have air conditioning, a bathtub and shower, as well as a comfortable, clean bed. Rooms also include ample towels, bath robes, beach mat, mini bar, and hot water boiler. Resort staff were exceptionally friendly. All spoke good english. The hotel provides a shuttle service for 1,000 baht (one way for 1- probably about five people), which was very well coordinated and included shuttle service from the airport to the ferry dock, a private long-tailed ferry, luggage handling and golf cart transport from the Railay beach front to hotel reception. The hotel provides a travel agent which helps you organize for "adventures" such as rock climbing, elephant trekking, cycling safaris, kayaking, etc. We did the elephant trekking, kayaking and cycling safari. The cycling safari was particularly fun. Definitely recommended for anybody wanting to see some beautiful sites while getting in a good work out. The kayaking trip through the mangroves was ok, but the guide spoke zero English and wasn't able to explain what we were seeing. Beautiful scenery regardless.
Nicholas K. Couples Australia, April 18, 2013
the hotel was for lack of a better word, terrible.

close to the beach, everything else about the hotel was bad.
3.3
horrible. the room and bathroom stank, the shower did not work properly and was not clean, the staff were not friendly or attentive. the outdoor jacuzzi was disgusting and had things growing in it when we arrived. if you stay here do not order room service or eat breakfast. if you watch the way food is prepared at breakfast buffet, you'll notice it's quite unhygienic.
Vipunjit K. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2013
Comfortable room with great location

Beautiful beach front and accessible to both West and East Railay. Friendly staff memebers.
8.7
This hotel made our trip to Railay worthwide. The hotel staff members were amazingly friendly. The location is superb as it is accessible to both West and East Railay. The beach front of the hotel is clean and beautiful. The travel agent is located within the hotel and is reliable and efficient.
Julius S. Groups Slovakia, April 15, 2013
very good

raggea bar
10
Stephane D. Couples France, April 13, 2013
Nice but expensive.

Location location location..
6.7
Hotel was nice enough, but falls a bit short of 4-star quality, although the price doesn't. The room was well taken care of, but a poor choice of flooring surface makes it appear permanently stained
Saumyadeb C. Families with young children India, April 12, 2013
Haven by the beach

Location, location, location
8.3
The beach is stunning, and the location of the resort easily snuffs out any grouse you could possibly have. Not that I had any during our stay! The restaurant and the pool have a perfect setting as they look out to the sea, which is a shade of jade in the morning and turquoise in the afternoon. The resort straddles the thin isthumus, running from East Railay to the West Railay Beach. The east is mostly mangrove but is more bustling in the night, with several eat-out options. The Last Bar on the east side is a lovely 15 minute walk from the resort and the Walking Street on the West beach is a 3 minute walk along the beach. The privacy cottages are more to the east, while the Deluxe rooms and cottages are toward the West. They have electric buggies during the day to ferry luggage and people across the length of the resort. The service is good. The breakfast is amazing, and the view makes it all the more exciting. You can leave the kids to play in the sand while you relax over your breakfast. It's absolutely safe to do so as the beach is not crowded at all (not sure how it is during peak season though). If you are travelling with family, make sure you book their transfer services. At low tide, the water recedes a lot and you'll need to walk about a 100 meters on the swampy east beach (most approach is from the east). Which is why the transfer service is a good idea. They have a tractor that carries guests and luggage during low tide over the muddy surface. The Railay Bay area is a bit remote, accessible only by boat, and there's nothing much to do except relax and gaze at the limestone cliffs and the boats coming in and out. Which is why you find mostly intrepid travellers and not tourists here.
Peng P. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Massively overpriced but great location

Location, pools (2 of them), access to other bars and restaurants
6
We stayed here by mistake. This was click and buy mistake in so much as we booked for 7 nights. Reading the prior reviews a common theme seems to be the service. I can honestly say that although the service levels are not what you would expect for the price everyone we met there was courteous, attentive and helpful. However - I benchmark the value of hotels based on the cost of the Mandarin Oriental in Singapore - 250 sgd per night. This hotel was 185 usd per night and although you have a premium for the location this is 50% over market. The rooms: we stayed in a privacy villa. Facilities in the room include a jacuzzi (didn't get in as the water was so dirty), old tv, big unbelievablely uncomfortable bed, indoor and outdoor shower. Comments from other guests have commented on the faded nature of the rooms and they are in dire need if a refurb. I echo these thoughts. The rooms are dated and not particularly clean. This is a 3* level resort pretending to be 5 * one this is not a fault of the staff who are trying hard with evidently limited resources. Would I stay here again. No. BUT the fact I booked here in the first place incorrectly was 100% my mistake and the hotel was extremely accommodating in allowing us to change our booking. My advice - really work out if you want to stay in railay. It is perfectly possible to visit for the day and see what you want to see.
Chatchai C. Families with young children Thailand, April 9, 2013
Good location on a very nice rai lay beach

Good location, beautiful beach, big room
6.3
Very good location on Railay beach and conveniently can walk to Phra Nang beach. The hotel room is big and the toilet is big, but is not 100% cleanliness satisfaction and a bit old. The breakfast is ok, but should be better according to 4 stars standard.
Apichart L. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2013
Good hotel but, a bit expensive.

beach, rock climbing, expensive food.
8
Good, to stay there. Resort was good but food is more expensive. However, food around there are the same price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07