or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3381 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3381)
Sort by:
John A. Couples Switzerland, August 19, 2012
Great setting

Beach
6
Stayed in the Privacy room. Nice but slightly dated, although there is a jacuzzi it is not worth paying extra for this. Staff upon arrival was hopeless and although we contacted the hotel for transfer nothing was done... but the stay was nice as the setting is amazing. You must ensure you are closer to Railay west beach as the East beach can be very smelly when the tide is low!!!! One of the points to take into account is that the hotel is only accessible by boat. Railay is also more expensive than other part is Thailand.
Tze W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Private little cottage in a nice resort

Privacy, nice quiet beach and close to outside amenities
8.7
definitely worth the price we paid. given a walled up cottage with an outdoor jacuzzi. the resort is at railay and not the busy part of krabi. things at the east of railay is pretty expensive but within 5min walk to the west side where variety and prices are better. only thing is for people who want to move around krabi, longtail boat is a must which is pretty inconvenient as it means stepping into the water to climb aboard the boat.
Marilyn M. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Good interesting location, good size rooms.

Relaxed, lovely sunsets
6.7
Food not that good and service not great. Take only casual clothes that dry quickly, Wear flip flops,no high heel or good shoes. Do not take any big suitcases preferably use a rucksack. Have a sense of humour!! Go for a walk to see amazing caves and lovely beaches. Keep room doors closed for protection against Monkey's
Yafei J. Couples China, August 17, 2012
Quiet and peaceful place with beautiful sunset

Private bangalow , beautiful sunset
7
It is a nice stay in Railay bay resort . This is a quiet island with beautiful sunset . The problem is : you need to pay more to arrive and leave the hotel cause the hotel will not cover the transportation from land to the island .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunset is so beautiful , you should not ignore .
Brian H. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Great location on railey Beach

Position on the beach and its swimming pools
7.3
this is the first time that we have been to krabi and felt that the position of the hotel was fine if you wanted a quite time but a little remote if you wanted some nightlife. the amenities were good withe the back swimming pool being much quieter than the one overlooking the sea. overall a nice hotel.
Wakako N. Solo travelers Japan, August 16, 2012
Beautiful location I want to stay again.

Nice view from swimming pool & restaurant
10
I stayed for 2 nights here and went to other place in Krabi, but I really wanted to go back this hotel. The location is perfect. The boat is only the way to come here so it was calm and quiet. Due to rainy season, the beach was not crowed. Luckily, no rain during my stay. We can enjoy amazing sunset view from swimming pool and restaurant. Everybody looked relaxed and excited to see it. We can walk to Easy Railay beach, Pranag beach and view point. So I was not bored to stay there. I stayed at private cottage. It is clean and big room, feel like a home. The staffs were very kind and nice. Food was delicious. I will definitely stay in Railay beach and this hotel again! I want to go now.
Shams M. Families with young children Canada, August 16, 2012
Amazing beauty and location.
8.7
We had both a standard room and a privacy cottage in our group. The resort and the place is extremely beautiful. Basic shopping and laundry available on East Beach. Must walk around to check out the place and pther beaches nearby. Unless you just have a back pack use the hotels tarnsfer services. They will handle your baggage and are equipped to handle low / high tides and the fact there is no road access. Restaurant overlloks the beach with its breathtaking beauty.
Yafei J. Groups China, August 16, 2012
A peaceful hotel with beautiful sunset

quiet , sunset , romance dinner
7
It is a nice stay in Railay bay resort . This is a quiet island with beautiful sunset . The problem is : you need to pay more to arrive and leave the hotel cause the hotel will not cover the transportation from land to the island .
Pablo R. Groups Spain, August 15, 2012
Great hotel!!

Location, restaurant, swimming pool and facililties
9.3
really good resort. our room (deluxe cottage) was very nice. the restaurant is not cheap nor expensive and both food and service are very good the only disadvantage i found is that you just can find wifi from reception... not from the rooms nor from the whole restaurant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the view point (with good shoes, the way up can be dangerous), and to pra nang beach walking from east side beach... it worths!
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Amazing resort

Rooms were massive and very private, right on the beach
8.7
we were picked up in a golf buggy from the east side of railay to the west side and taken to reception where we were given drinks and cold towels, a really nice gesture. our private cottage was fantastic and had our own jacuzzi in our little garden area. the resort is really nice with two nice pools and one looking right out to see. restaurant breakfast was good, lots of choice although in the evening we thought that the service was quite poor, although meals were good and relatively cheap for krabi. bathroom smelt a little but they sent a member of staff to burn something which took the smell away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B03