Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3848 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3848)
Sort by:
Tessa M. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2012
Beautiful location, clean, good food!

Views, activities, food, pool. Privacy cottages were wonderful and clean.
9.3
We stayed in the Privacy cottages and they were wonderful and clean. Our room didn't have a working a/c at first...but they fixed it right away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Welcome drink. Great place with amazing views. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Istvan M. Couples Hungary, December 11, 2012
Fantastic location

good location
8.7
I would like to stay again there because of realy relaxing place. The shower need an improvement because during the using erverything become wet.
Lili W. Couples China, December 11, 2012
nice hotel but too noisy as the construction

place
7.3
nice beach nice hotel. But the service in the restaurant need to be improved, we had to repeat our request several times. The construction was very noisy at the daytime. So we had to go to Pranang beach, the other side of the island.
Mario B. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
great location but restaurant food below average

quiet, nice access to nature lover places (beach, rock climbing, etc.), nice sunrise on one side, nice sunset on the other side
6.7
Everything was OK but the food at the restaurant, not having many choices available at Railay Bay restaurant food should be one of the key differentiators of the resort. Spa was also velow average, the old lady that gave me the massage did not have strength on her hands, very disappointing. Nightlife, even though it was not important to me on this trip since I wanted to rest, was non existent. Breakfast was OK, but had to wait for ever to get the coffee available, typically it was not until about 7:20am or so (20 minutes after food was available) that the coffee pots showed up. The internet in the rooms was also very poor the signal was very low, you had to go to the restaurant and social areas to be able to get any signal at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One of the highlights of the location is the lagoon, however the access is to it is quite difficult, it would really be nice if the access to the lagoon is improved and easier to take, right now those ropes and the steep inclination makes it almost impossible to go there, in my case I did not want to risk my well being and stopped the climb after I found it very unsafe and risky. This location will be a full blast if the access to the lagoon is improved
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
A good option for Railay

Large, decently furnished bungalows, appropriately priced for this lovely location.
7
Our bungalow was at the back of the resort, so a couple of minutes walk from the beach. The route the buggy took us when we arrived was quite ugly though, so its not exactly your idyllic resort. Buffet breakfast (included) was great, but generally prices were high both in the restaurant and in the Minimart. Nice pool, wasn't overcrowded mid December. We had one problem with the lock not working on our room and this was quickly resolved. And you can borrow DVDs for free from reception if stunning beaches aren't your thing.
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Sprawling resort, great location

Premium location of Railay Beach West
6
This resort spa has decent facilities and cottages. The restaurant food was overpriced but considering that all supplies had to be brought in from the mainland it is understandable. Railay beach west is famed for its stunning location . Unfortunately it is spoilt by hoarded of tourists seeking sun and sand from beach starved and sun starved Europe. As usual , hogging all the premium locations on the beach and around the pools. Melanoma city indeed. Must have been a stunning location 20 years ago before the hoarde descended.
Restaurant Tip: Take a short trip on a lomgtail boat to Ao Nang for more choices of restaurants.
Oliver Z. Groups United States of America, December 9, 2012
Very nice accommodations, great beach.

Very nice resort with great service
8
this was the place to stay if you wanted a nice, less crowded beach. railay east doesn't have much of a beach at all but the nightlife and shopping are better and it is a bit closer to phranang which is the nicest beach in my opinion, but also more crowded. i think if i went back with friends i would go somewhere on the east side as it is cheaper but if i went for a romantic trip i would stay on west again.
Victoria G. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Stunning location, above average hotel

location, views
8
The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is right on the beach and the hotel has above average facilities. There is a convenience store, bar, pool and various Restaurants. They have wifi available too. The standard falls below other places that I have stayed in Thailand, but it is above average Western standards and I have no cause for complaint.
Travel tip: Railay beach is stunning. There is lots to do, kayaks can be hired for a couple of hundred bäht an hour. Paradise.
Shanmugasundar M. Couples India, December 7, 2012
An awesome place to stay

Location, privacy, food and room
9.7
A great place to stay. We stayed at privacy cottage and it was an awesome experience. The place was neat and clean. The place is worth a money and we are planning to visit again.
Dean W. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Stay in Privacy Cottage

Privacy Cottage
8
We had an interesting time to say the least. Despite me stating in advance that it was an important trip for us i.e. anniversary and double birthday celebration they placed us in the worst room possible!!! They put us in the rooms nearest to East Railay which is home to the longtail boats revving their engines!!! We managed one sleeepless night before complaining. The reception staff then redeemed themselves by placing us (for free - after a bit of negotitaion) into a Privacy Cottage. Thanks go to Priscilla and Pink for this. All in all I would recommend the hotel but they do need to take heed of requests from guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool in the middle of the resort is extremely quiet and in a pleasant setting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08