or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3568 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3568)
Sort by:
Apinya H. Groups Thailand, August 27, 2012
good environment

very beautiful
9.3
the hotel is very beautiful, the room is very romantic for couple, the most important is resonable price. If I am free anytime I will go back definately
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice to spend the time at this hotel
Sibylle R. Solo travelers Germany, August 27, 2012
Very nice Hotel, beautiful rooms

Nice Beaches, a lot of Bars and Restaurants nearby
9.7
The location was very good and the beach and the surrounding scenery was beautiful. The hotel room was very large and lovely and clean. The wifi connection works only at the Pool and Restaurant Area - not in the Room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rock Climbing and caves
Damis S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Good location, good rooms, pricey restaurant.

Hotel area stretches from East to West Railay, with a great beach-front on the west, where the hotel restaurant is located. They have two good swimming pools, a spa and a wide choice of accommodation. The rooms are acceptably priced.
7.7
I've stayed at the hotel three times now, initially with my wife-to-be, and most recently with our family of two children. We plan to go again next year during Chinese New Year, and take the extended family.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant is rather pricey. Check out the restaurants on East Railay, which don't have the good views of West Railay, but can be more value-for-money.
Sasithorn E. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2012
Good location and very private

Resort is located in very nice area. Not far from the front beach and the restaurant areas.
8
The resort is beautiful and big. The room is big but somewhere is not that clean. I like that it is very private! In general is good :)
Neisha Y. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Paradise

Location, staff, poolside villa, seafood
8.7
Railay Bay Resort & Spa in my opinion is the best hotel at Railay. Although Railay itself is quite difficult to get to. Travelling from Patong we had to take a car to Phuket town, ferry from Phuket to Phi Phi, ferry from Phi Phi to Krabi, longtail from Krabi to Railay which totalled 9 hours of travelling. Also, when getting on and off the longtail you must carry your luggage (unfortunately we had two massive suitcases!) in knee height water onto the longtail. So I would suggest you contact the hotel to arrange a pickup from Krabi so they are able to assist you. On the journey back to Patong we decided to hire longtail from Railay to a nearby jetty and hire a car which took a total of 3 hours. The journey is as exciting but it is alot faster! The hotel itself is located on the right side of Railay West beach with the beach surrounded by gorgeous rock mountains. It truly is a breathtaking site when you arrive. The staff are lovely and quick to assist. Although compared to other resorts on the island (of which there are approximately 4), this hotel is quite expensive. I do recommend the seafood platter which is enough to feed two people. During the day we were able to take day trips to James bond island, maya bay, 'the beach' island, phi phi, cave canoeing and alot of other water activities. There is a lovely walking track that takes you to the East side of Railay where theres another beach, rock climbing and a track to a viewpoint which you have to climb without a harness (worth the trek!) Railay is a perfect place for couples and is a nice change from the craziness of Patong. If you are looking for some quality time with your significant other, this resort is perfect.
Jai B. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Loved the views.

scenic location.
5.3
we were handed the last room in the property, the farthest from the reception overlooking the laundry and east railay bay. had a sneaky feeling that this rooms at the end were for agoda clients. restaurant served the same buffet breakfast for the duration our stay.the thai dinner and steaks we had were a let down. the spa was could have been better. staff were helpful.the room was spacious and clean.
Travel tip: Stay at West Railay. Phranang Beach and East Railay are all walking distance and avoid the peak season.
Rebecca T. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Good location great rooms

Location right on the beach at the drop off point.
9
The hotel was brilliant. We had an individual bungalow which came with is own outdoor sun terrace and jacuzzi hot tub. The hotel was on the beach and had two pools to choose from. Staff were good and helped sort out transfers to the airport when we were leaving. It was a bit expensive but definitely worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a bungalow for best rooms.
Prasanna K. Couples India, August 23, 2012
Cost effective in a good location

Cost and location
4.3
The service in the restaurant was really bad especially the dinner. They seem to do a favor by taking order, not anywhere near Thai service. There was a supervisor starting with a letter "S" , seemed very arrogant. Only last day we realized that there were more restaurants on the east side. The toilets were not good and the curtains were very dirty.
Prasanna K. Families with young children India, August 23, 2012
Great Location but not soo cllean rooms

Location and adventure
5
The service in restaurant was pathetic, especially the dinner. The staff and the supervisor was very arrogant. Did not expect such a service from a Thai hospitality. Food was good overall. The rooms were not so clean and bathroom was not upto standard.
Patrick S. Couples Canada, August 23, 2012
Beautiful setting

Both West and East beach access
7
We enjoyed our stay. The room didn't quite look like the pics on the internet, but it was ok. English language is lacking with a lot of the personnel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A01