or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3711 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3711)
Sort by:
Alissa G. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2012
Beautiful Setting

The location is excellent.
5.3
overall railay bay resort and spa is a nice place to stay on the peninsula. the views area amazing! that said, it has room for improvement. we stayed in the private villas which are a great concept but are ready to be updated. the rooms are quite dark and somewhat dated in feel. oh, and the beds are hard as rocks! what surprised us most was the fact that there isn't a beachfront area for guests. you can view the beach from loungers by the pool, there are about ten available that can be turned to face the beach. if you'd like to sit on the beach you'll have to use a straw mat that is provided in each room which isn't ideal in my opinion. that said, we enjoyed sitting on the beach each evening to watch the amazing sunsets. it is also important to note the service in the restaurant and bar. quite simply it is quite poor. the wait staff are not friendly and often seem annoyed to be there. the happy hours are very limited and on top of that, there were a few times when it didn't take place at all for unexplained reasons. we began to visit another resort for our meals and drinks toward the end of our stay. they were very nice and the service was much better. the restaurants poor service in these areas is important to note as you have very limited choices in railay.
Julie W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Fantastic Location

The location of the hotel was perfect.
9
The hotel is being renovated and service was relaxed, but I would defiantly go back to this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The boat trips and diving were great.
Kenneth G. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
Nice, quiet, lovely.

Nice private pool, very clean rooms.
7.3
-Upgraded to Villa, suitable for family. -Very clean -Private pool is great -Quiet -Great to relax
Hotel Feature Tip: Villa is great for family stays! 2 separate bungalows.
Mae V. Groups United States of America, October 23, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Location and breakfast buffet
9.3
Great welcome with friendly receptionists. Hotel has access to east and west portion of Railay. We were also able to book our speed boat tour between islands which is definitely recommended! Buffet breakfast was the best! The street walk was right around the corner.
Restaurant Tip: Last bar and hotel restaurant for great food.
Sonia M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Great location, beautiful fixtures.e

Comportable beds, good-sized rooms.. Frendly staff.
7
Everything was excellent about my family's visit. I would live to revisit railay Bay possibly in the
Travel tip: Beware of leaving valuable unattended.
Scott B. Families with young children Australia, October 22, 2012
Good hotel but bad environment

Good hotel
7.7
We booked the last cottage in last minutes but the hotel could not provide the cottage. They changed to privacy cottage for us. quite good. The areas around hotel are lack of attention. Should have some units for regularly cleaning.
Hans S. Families with young children Netherlands, October 22, 2012
Very nice hotel at a lovely beach

Beautiful beach site
7.3
The Railay Bay Resort is pretty spread out and runs from the lovely beach at the west side of the Resort (where the main swimming pool is as well) all the way to the muddy and rather unattractive east side - so one has to be lucky on which side one lands.
Adeline H. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Beautiful Resort with an awesome view

Reasonably priced
7.3
Recently 8 of us went o stay at Railay bay resort and spa for 5 days. It was our 3rd time staying there and brought 6 friends with us this time. Firstly, we were upset that was a barge on the beach when we arrive. Luckily the construction barge went away the next morning. However there was a constant renovation and machinery sound within the resort. Secondly, the pool in our pool villa was dirty. There were a lot of sand and water wad not clear when we got to the room. We asked to clean the pool but they only poured clorine. We were unable to use the pool that night. The next day we asked them to remove the sands and leaves. Also the pool pump an lights are not controlled by us but the reception. We would definitely prefer that we can turn on and off the pool at our convenience. It would save the resort electricity as we will turn it off if we are leaving the rooms. The pool lights was spoilt also. Our friends outdoor jacuzzi also had a lot of sand and was generally not clean enough for them to enjoy it. They ended up not using the jacuzzi due to hygienic fears. Other than that, the general condition of the resort is beginning to deteriorate, it was much nicer when we were there in 2009. The walls looked old and not well maintained. The wooden flooring of the rooms were stained and making noises. After all that we still enjoyed our trip. Do continue to keep up the good work on the food, staff friendliness, wifi, transportation, and beauty of the area. I'm afraid too much development will ruin the natural beauty there. We also hope the resort will include a full fledged spa complete with sauna, baths, private rooms in the future. Thank you very much for accommodating us with our requests. We enjoyed my holiday there and look forward to return to Railay Bay resort in the near future as it is one of our favorite resorts. Please do keep it well maintained and beautiful.
Nightlife Tip: Do go to the last bar at the end of the island for some awesome fire show!
Adeline H. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Relaxing Resort

Awesome Location
7.3
Recently 8 of us went o stay at Railay bay resort and spa for 5 days. It was our 3rd time staying there and brought 6 friends with us this time. Firstly, we were upset that was a barge on the beach when we arrive. Luckily the construction barge went away the next morning. However there was a constant renovation and machinery sound within the resort. Secondly, the pool in our pool villa was dirty. There were a lot of sand and water wad not clear when we got to the room. We asked to clean the pool but they only poured clorine. We were unable to use the pool that night. The next day we asked them to remove the sands and leaves. Also the pool pump an lights are not controlled by us but the reception. We would definitely prefer that we can turn on and off the pool at our convenience. It would save the resort electricity as we will turn it off if we are leaving the rooms. The pool lights was spoilt also. Our friends outdoor jacuzzi also had a lot of sand and was generally not clean enough for them to enjoy it. They ended up not using the jacuzzi due to hygienic fears. Other than that, the general condition of the resort is beginning to deteriorate, it was much nicer when we were there in 2009. The walls looked old and not well maintained. The wooden flooring of the rooms were stained and making noises. After all that we still enjoyed our trip. Do continue to keep up the good work on the food, staff friendliness, wifi, transportation, and beauty of the area. I'm afraid too much development will ruin the natural beauty there. We also hope the resort will include a full fledged spa complete with sauna, baths, private rooms in the future. Thank you very much for accommodating us with our requests. We enjoyed my holiday there and look forward to return to Railay Bay resort in the near future as it is one of our favorite resorts. Please do keep it well maintained and beautiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to gear up for some awesome rock climbing adventure
Ray S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great Resort in a great location

The facilities, layout of the resort, location, and professionalism of the staff
10
I had reservations of what to expect since photos and description do not necessarily translate to reality. However, I was more than pleasantly surprised to discover what the resort offered. First, the staff was very professional and very welcoming from the reception area to the greeter that presented me with a warm moist facial towel and refreshing fruit drink to the porter that carried my bag to the golf cart that drove me to my room. The rooms are very nice and very clean as well as modern. Also, the fact that there are 2 big swimming pools was great. The restuarant was nice with a very big diverse menu. Additionally, the breakfast buffet is a great value with such a wide menu to choose that included western food so for those that didn't have an appetite for rice or spicy Thail noodles, can opt for toast, rolls, pancakes,and eggs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the resort's transportation and shuttle service for the airport. Railay provides an air conditioned luxury van to pick up/drop off to and from the airport as well as their own long tail boat. Since there is no pier, most passengers would have to get wet from the long tail boat and walk to the resort with your bags. Railay, however, provides a big tractor trailer to drive you/pick you up to and from the long tail without ever having to get wet. What a great service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B05