Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3952 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3952)
Sort by:
Linda H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel in great location on the beach

Affordable, great views, cool very relaxing
10
We had a privacy cottage but decided to stay another day and were upgraded to a cottage almost on the beach. Loved the spa bath outside showers and fruit left for us in room. Happy hour great for cocktails, food great and prices very reasonable. Restaurant is right on the beach cool (not hot like Phuket)breezes and beautiful sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go on lots of trips from here or hire a kayak and do some of your own.
Report this review
Ido A. Couples Israel, January 14, 2013
Great Hotel, Great place

Room was beautiful and the food at breakfast was the best we had in Thailand.
7.7
This was a great place to stay. Once we got off the boat, a porter carried our luggage to the hotel. Check in was long and we had to wait for a golf cart to take us to the room about 15 minutes. The room was great, and the shower was hot (not like other places in Thailand). The room was a bit far from the beach (2 min walk) and the dinning room, but not a big fuss.
Restaurant Tip: The view point restaurant was great! You but a skewer for the BBQ and you get a free buffet with lots to eat.
Report this review
Mara S. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Lovely rooms and amazing location

Location, and affordable luxury
8
We have stayed in Thailand before, so were a little concerned about the cost of the chalet, but since we wanted a holiday to relax with no stress, we thought we would take the chance. How glad we were. Service was great, from the pickup at krabi airport and the transport to and from Railay, to the electric buggies that took ous and our luggage to our rooms, and the staff in all areas were very courteous, polite and efficient, if a little shy. (sometimes we had to smile at them first The chalet was amazing, everything we needed, including fridge, AC, slippers, robes, beachmat, beach bag and even a torch! En suite wc, shower and also bath with a second shower. Beds were slightly hard, but OK for me. Breakfast buffet was extremely good, lots of choice, Meals and drinks on site were more expensive than other places in the area. The resort fits between Railay East and West Beaches, so easy access to both. The restaurant directly overlooks the beach. Lovely views over breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: For great food and bars, try the East beach
Report this review
Chelsea R. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Great location, mediocre service

location right on west railay beach
7
we found this hotel to be the best reasonably priced hotel in the railay beach area. the location was great! we stayed in a railay privacy cottage which was a good size but we found to be a little dated. the shower, outdoor jacuzzi and tv could use some updating. the pillows were lumpy. also, the employees seemed to be too busy to help, except for the spa. my husband was badly sick and we called room service for some more toilette paper, garbage bags and towels. we waite for 3 hours before they arrived. also the wifi was down for all 4 days of our stay. they had computers with internet which i think they should have made complimentary while the wifi was down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pranang beach is the best beach. Get there early to claim a spot before the day trippers arrive.
Report this review
Panadda M. Families with young children Thailand, January 13, 2013
Good location big room and near beach

big room convenience to go to the beach and beutiful
7
upgrade room free nice staff and big private room children happy to swim breakfast room near the beach we so happy to visit there
Report this review
Mary H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Lovely

location, room quality, location
9.3
I love this place and love Railay in general. This is a great option for your trip. I've stayed here twice, and hope to have the chance to do it again in the future.
Report this review
Karl-Fredrik L. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2013
Not very good hotel

Location
4.3
Location is great (just by the beach), but facilities are in great need renovation. Furnishing and decoration of rooms are very basic and the floor of both living room and toilet was full of stains. Based on total experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Sandra Q. Couples Colombia, January 12, 2013
Poor service

People did not speak english
6
we told them that it was our honeymoon and they did not do anything special in our room. they did not have additional services like gym. hotel is good but we were expecting much more for the value. no ocean view.
Report this review
Jill C. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2013
Great location at Railay

friendly staff, best restaurant service, beach side, comfortable rooms
9
Great location on the beach at Railay! The restaurant at Railay Bay Resort and Spa has best food and service! Nice pool, spacious room, friendly staff! Everyone was very accommodating! We would come again!
Report this review
Neha K. Groups United States of America, January 11, 2013
beautiful beach!

location and a good banana split
7
i was traveling with my cousin. it was just the 2 of us. the resort was clean and easy (in terms of being at the beach). the food was just okay. service at the restaurant was slow. and we are 2 single girls - there are definitely not a lot of young people at the resort. mostly couples and families. that was totally okay for us because we had already been told all of this. go in with the right expectations and you'll have a blast! the beach is beautiful! the rooms had enough space and we were able to borrow dvds from the lobby so if you need a low key nite, keep that in mind! oh and wifi really only works best near the lobby, it was hit or miss in our room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06