or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3379 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3379)
Sort by:
Alexander V. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel with awesome staff

Clean, beautiful view, very romantic
9.3
this hotel is great for romantic getaways. compared to the other hotels on railay, i think it is a bit expensive, but you certainly get your money's worth. unlike the surrounding area of koh phi phi and krabi there are very few tourists running around. the beach is one of the best and provides a great view of the sunset. basically, i don't know what else to right except that this hotel is probably my favorite that i've stayed at in all of south east asia. if you don't mind spending a little extra on a special occasion, i can not endorse this hotel more than that.
Ammaron K. Groups Australia, July 1, 2012
Wonderful hotel with the best beach location!

great staff, awesome location, beach front suite definately a must!
10
We stayed at Railay Bay Resort and Spa for my wifes 30th birthday. We absolutely loved it. we read the reviews from earlier posts and didn't know exactly what to expect. Some earlier reviews said the staff were lazy. This was far from our experience. They attended to every matter we had quickly. We were upgraded to a honey moon suite which was located a couple of steps from the pool overlooking the beach and right next to the restaurant! Tip: I think our suite was just right as it wasn't right in front of the pool. That suite seemed to have not enough privacy where out suite was just behind the first couple suites! Our suite had everything we needed. The jacuzzi was great and the out door shower gave a certain touch of Thailand! The breakfast buffet was adequate. Fresh sweet fruit and great omelletes by the chef! The restraunt was a little high for thai prices but still cheap as chips compared to Australian restaurant prices. We fell in love with the view on the beach. Railay is definitely the best place to stay in Krabi! Ao nang beach is not pituresque like railay, and phi phi was nice but a little isolated. I liked being close enough to Ao nang (100 baht) and 10 mins. We were going to stay at the Centura Grand resort just around the corner from railay (boat trip as well) however i'm so glad we stayed at Railay!! Railay has much more to offer. It also has a variety of other resorts and restaurants to pick from. It has bars and a night life to get into with fire shows and muy thai fights to watch. We absolutely loved our stay. If you expect ritz carlton/sofitel/Hilton type resort with no "Thai" appeal and location and sterile location, don't come here. Go to sheraton or sofitel 20 to 30 mins up the road away from everything with a less than pituresque location.
Restaurant Tip: We tried a little restaurant called moms kitchen on east railay. Beautiul home cooked thai to die for! Get the whole fish cooked for only 350 baht!! Also get massage and pampered at the last bar massage house. They charge half the price of the resorts for the same quality!! Got to go on the island ( phi phi or 4 island) tour! Magnificent!
Graeme W. Couples Canada, June 30, 2012
Good for older crowd but not backpackers

Pool
6.7
ok so it really depends on what you want when you go here. are you a backpacker under 25 or a solo traveller? if so this is an overpriced place to stay and thailand has way better places to pamper yourself. stay elsewhere. after all only onr to three nights in railay is needed if you arent a "climber." that said the place is clean and comfy. the restaurant is typical and prices are inflated for very modest food. overall id fail it if it didnt offer such a fantastic sunset on the patio. as for the service it was very awkward at times. i had to ask for wifi passwords everyday and it only worked well in the lobby. they ask for my credit card in advance. they ask for a deposit for a dvd. they give you breakfast passes and so on and so on. i get it. you need to protect your assets but the little hassles added up for the price i paid. also the restaurant service was lacking. have a drink or desert toenjoy the sunset. otherwise eat at walking street down the beach. ...the pool is smaller than it looks but still great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Phrangna beach on the Other side of Railay. Amazing!
Victoria S. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Great value, great location, mediocre Thai food

Best location on Railay West, Privacy Cottages are brilliant.
8
I stayed here with a friend in one of the privacy cottages. It was great value with a great location on the Railay West, right next to the much more expensive Rayavadee resort. The pool and restaurant is right on the beach with beautiful views. All in all a great value hotel, but the Thai food in the hotel restaurant was fairly mediocre. I was expecting a lot more. Having said that, I'd stay there again if I was going to go to Railay for another holiday.
Leong S. Couples Portugal, June 30, 2012
wonderful beach, wonderful staff

location
9.7
a beautiful hotel located at the middle on railay beach, where u can see both sun rise and sunset along the beach. staff are very well trained, smiley faces and friendly greeting made a good impression of our short trip. we had booked few of the day trips that provided, transportation right in front of the hotel had life easier and more relax. after all highly recommended!! we loved it.
Paul M. Families with young children New Zealand, June 28, 2012
simple but well done

priate pool(s)
7
nice view and access to beach. rock climbing nearby, and access to kayaks, snorkeling etc. food basic but acceptable. good value for money although do have to realize it is 4 star resort and aged appropriately.
Nightlife Tip: nearby 5 star resort that does fantastic food - albeit priced to reflect the quality of the food - Rayavadee
Andreas W. Families with young children Germany, June 27, 2012
Great location (pool and restaurant)

Superb location; Great pool and restaurant with Sea View (Railey West)
7.7
Big complex that spans between Railay West and East (10 min walk apart). We stayed in one of the Deluxe Rooms, which are closer to the West Beach, where the restaurant and pool are. Could hear the kitchen air ventilation day and night from the balcony tough. The cottages are more located to the East (non-swimmable Mangrove beach), very close to each other (no privacy on veranda) and it looked like they won't get any breeze (and Railay had lots of mosquitoes this time of the year) Food in restaurant was hit-and-miss and overpriced (both typical for Railay) but breakfast buffet was very good. Staff was very attentive. Pool is great. Currently (June 2012) constructions are going on right next door which explains the special price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a kayak and go towards Phranang Beach and further. Walk to Tonsai beach at low tide and have a drink there Excellent and cheap Thai food (generally not that great in Railay) @ Last Bar, Railay East.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2012
Excellent location, wonderful service

Location, service, price
9
We stayed here for two days and thoroughly enjoyed the location of this hotel. We did not engage in much pool lounging time or spa use or dining, but the fact that it is right on the gorgeous West Railay Beach near food and bars, but away from noise was totally worth the experience. The hotel service was lovely, the room is spacious and provides you with a beach bag and mat to use during your stay. It's just a two minute walk from some chill bars and a small shopping area and probably a 10 minute walk to the east side where there is more shopping and nightlife options. We spent most of our time here exploring the spectacular natural beauty of this place. We walked over to Phranang Beach one day to swim and hike in caves. We were able to walk to hike that took us to a hidden lagoon (beware that this is more of a beginners rock climbing route than a hike though), and we rented a kayak down the beach from our hotel for an early morning paddle through all the little islands and caves. Absolutely beautiful! The beaches and hotel grounds are extremely clean. If you are looking for more nightlife, however, I would not stay here though. It's perfect for exploring and relaxation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phranang Beach, kayaking in the morning during low tide
Peter B. Couples New Zealand, June 25, 2012
Never Stay in a Resort like it!!

everything!!!!
10
you will not want to leave!! amazing resort that offers great rooms, great service and great food!! would return to stay here in a heart beat!!
Josephine G. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2012
great Hotel

a good get away
8.7
hear many bad feedback about this hotel. but to us they dont seem to happen to us. staff are alway helpful . maybe some of them are not very well train in englsh. but they still try thier best to help you in anyway . food was good. not as bad as what was told on those feedback. overall i or we enjoy our stay in this resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B03