Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Building Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3954 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3954)
Sort by:
Akmal I. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Breakfast should be improved

Location, value for money, service
7.7
Report this review
Utkarsh J. Families with young children India, August 24, 2015
Realist

Difficult to pin point things that can be credited to the hotel as their speciality but at best i can offer this 1. Beach was clean 2. Staff was courteous 3. Services at spa were above average
5
There is a lot of scope for improvement and I feel obligated to highlight following, 1. Very limited choices in menu. We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 kids (age 7 and 3) and finding different choices during our four days stay was almost impossible. 2. Access to the hotel is challenging to say the least. During low tides u have to literally take off ur footwear and walk in the MURKY waters. Make no mistake, the approach through usual pier is shabby to say the least. Hotel does have a make shift arrangement wherein u hop onto a tractor at the pier and then the tractor drives into about 4-5 feet of water. At this point u jump onto one of the wooden boats. After sunset the only other option is to walk about a 500 m on a plastic floating walkway just to get ashore. Its another 1000 m walk before u reach hotel reception. 3. Any outdoor tours and activities such as day trip to the town for visiting night market, gocarting, elephant rides etc (which by the way are being marketed by the hotel) will cost you extra. Depending on what time and where u go... We paid between THB 2000-600 on various occasions. 4. We had a two room villa with a private pool. However, we ended up spending most of the time inside our rooms as there was a horrible stench in the pool area. Some of the staff told us it came from other side of the boundary wall due to leaking drains :( Apart from that we had to deal with monkey menace as they came in bunch and would of course lay their hands on anything and everything they found outside the room. On one occasion the kids came running into our room bcoz there was a monitor lizard (about 1.5 feet long) roaming around near the pool. When we asked for help to get rid of the repltile from villa premises help came in about 20 mins which incidentally was 5 mins after we had hushed it out of the "villa" on our own. I could go on but i guess this is enough to give u an impression of what u will get into if staying at this hotel :)
Report this review
Tippwan R. Couples Thailand, August 24, 2015
Staff friendly & Good Location

Location , Staff friendly , room is clean
8.3
I feel like home. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Abigail W. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Railay bay

Room, view, location, sunset
8.7
Report this review
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Great Stay!

Bed so comfy,Pivacy,Room so nice :)
10
Was great , only for a weekend away from BKK but was very good.
Report this review
Tove S. Groups Finland, August 23, 2015
Good hotel on excellent location

Location, location , location
9.7
very pleasant and enjoyable
Report this review
Kong M. Couples China, August 21, 2015
friendly staff, good location

location
8
This is our 2nd time visiting the resort, we chosed Privacy Cottage, room is spacious, very comfortable bed, with jacuzzi in the garden but no hot water, only cold water if you use it and no separate bathtub in the bathroom, air-conditioner is a little bit loud but after a few days you'll get use to it. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, especially the waiter in the BBQ. Definitely will come back.
Report this review
Ponkamon A. Couples Thailand, August 20, 2015
Great location and awesome staff

Location and staff
9
The resort has the more quiet beach and isn't crowded by boats and people. The excursion is reasonably priced. There are varieties of activities to choose from. Great customer service. I will return and recommend the place to my friends.
Report this review
Fei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2015
Good location and service

Friendly staff and beach
7.7
Room was clean and big.Location good at the front beach.Breakfast ok.I liked the seaview restaurant.Overall i was satisfied during my stay;-)
Report this review
Elaine F. Families with young children United States of America, August 19, 2015
Railay Bay Resort & Spa

location, location, location
5.7
Overall I would have given this place a good review. I thought the bad reviews were undeserved. It's a removed place in thailand, you can't expect first world standards. While I slept in there with my two young daughters. i would forget it as we had to wake up super early to go.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Bay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08