My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Hotel Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3287 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3287)
Sort by:
Lorenzo R. Families with young children Italy, April 12, 2014
Great location

Good breakfast, pool facing relay west bay, easy access to relay east
7.3
Deluxe room is quite old, but the hotel is still nice, the area is fantastic; so the hotel is not the main attraction.
Daniela H. Couples Switzerland, April 12, 2014
to noisy at beach (longtail boats)

directly at railay beach with 2 pools and close to walking street at railay beach
5.7
Damon P. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Amazing scenery, beautiful beaches

Views, food, beach
8.7
A wonderful relaxing break in beautiful surroundings.
Fumihiro M. Couples Japan, April 7, 2014
Relax

Beach Front , Private cotage , Quiet
5.7
The atmosphere and the location of the hotel were the best. However, the staff did not have a smile at all, and no staff had a smile at all as if the smile was useless rules. Though it was very good, I was very disappointed with the place and the atmosphere of the hotel for the staff
Vatanyu W. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2014
foreigners island

beach, sea, sun
6.3
When you arrive at the airport, you have to take shuttle bus for at least 1 hour and take boat for 15 minutes. So it is hard to access if you take the lastest flight because there is no boat and the water rises. There are mostly foreigners on the island. The food is common not so delicious but the price is ok. The place is old and wont worth for the price.Could not check out late than 12pm.
Tuyoshi T. Families with young children Japan, April 3, 2014
Great fun

beach, staff, pool
7
It was over all great trip. The only problem is, access to the main land as you need to use the boat. High tide and low tide makes your experience totally different I think. But the hotel and the beach, both were very good.
Tara P. Solo travelers Canada, March 28, 2014
Expensive for what it is but location perfect

Location
6
Expensive but centrally located, rooms and bathrooms are run down, spend your money at another hotel. Everything on railay on the west / beach side is pricey but worth it for location.
Nimrod L. Couples Israel, March 28, 2014
Excellent facility and good value

Good location, friendly service, good swimming pools
7.3
Perfect resort for a quiet, romantic and reasonably priced stay on the Thai seaside.
Emily M. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2014
great location and beach - service inattentive

beach pool close to kayaking
5
we enjoyed our stay at railay bay resort - mainly because of the excellent location on railay bay, which is a beautiful beach. the buffet breakfast is quite good, and we found the restaurant staff to be very helpful and accommodating (a bit slow though). the front desk service was appalling - quite rude and inattentive. there were issues with our bathroom that i had to ask 4 times to get fixed! our checkout took a half an hour, and then an hour later when i returned the key, a missing charge 'showed up' from three days ago so i had to repay, costing myself another ten minutes (i had tried to settle my bill early in the day to avoid being rushed at the end). they were also fairly inflexible with the airport shuttle, and the only shuttle we could have taken would have gotten us to the airport 3.5 hours early (a tiny airport so really would have been a waste). instead, we walked down to the dock and organized our own. we found the front desk to be quite rude. housekeeping was lacking also - our beds were made, but our floor was not swept and the bathrooms not cleaned the entire time we were there (5 days). i complained, but again nothing was done. the restaurant bathrooms smelled like sewage. overall, we had a good trip because of the location and the fun pools, but i don't think we would stay there again. sand and sea is comparable service and amenities and is cheaper (and right next door). another thing to note is that railay bay is becoming crowded - more so than before.
Kylie D. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Railay the postcard of Thailand

Beachfront, Spacious rooms, good food
7.7
My expectations were low reading previous reviews but I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. You need to take a longtail boat to get to Railay, you can buy a ticket from the ticket desk at the beach in Ao Nang 100B and they take you down (8 at a time and will not leave until they have 8 people) to the boats. You have to walk in the water to board and disembark these boats and may be a little challenging if you have kids. Arriving you walk up the beach and see the lovely restaurant and pool both overlooking the beach great for the beautiful sunsets. Check in was easy and I was taken straight to my room through the gardens which are cleaner than people have stated on previous comments. Deluxe room on the 2nd floor with a balcony, spacious, clean, aircon, wifi is a bit low in rooms better by reception, tea and coffee facilities, fridge, safe, big bathroom with bath and separate shower. The only downside which unless you pay the big bucks on an Asian holiday, beds were very hard. Buffet breakfast is quite good and large, the beach is busy but not uncomfortable busy everyones just sunbaking or walking as therse not much else to do, its quiet after sunset so its easy to get a full night sleep here. If you’re a first timer to Krabi I can recommend staying one night in Ao Nang upon arrival to get your barings then over to Railay to break up travel time and provide a better experience. Ill be back to this resort when visiting the beautiful Railay Beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B08