or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Bay Resort & Spa

145 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - Bathroom Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool Villa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Cottage
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe Room Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View Spa Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Restaurant Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Sunset Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West Beach Railay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3381 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3381)
Sort by:
Jesper K. Couples Denmark, July 21, 2014
Nice beach, horrible reception staff

Beach front location
6.3
The hotel area is huge and spans from East to West Railey. As such, your room may very well not be beach front. However, the beach front itself is beautiful and the restaurant location very good. The reception staff is however horrible. My friend got food poisoning and asked for a late check out. They could agree to no more than 1 hour (1 pm instead of noon), even though the hotel was half empty. That is both insensitive and frankly amateur like behavior. On similar notes, room service, cleaning and the like was almost ramdom. Seems there is no real management at the hotel. I will stay elsewhere on my next visit.
Walairat W. Groups Thailand, July 21, 2014
Nice,easy to reach, close to the beach

Very good atmosphere, easy to access bothside, east or west... lots of restaurants around hotel . Nice people.. great tour for last bar tour On east side of Railay
8
Wonderful time and relaxing to stay.Great staffs..
Sirinart R. Groups Thailand, July 20, 2014
Good resort for vacation, reasonable price

Good privacy, good facilities and services
8.7
I personally like this resort and it's my 4th time visiting there this July. The resort has full equipments and facilities though it's a bit old but reasonable for the hotel charge. I'd like being there on vacation as it's a real break and private.
Jane S. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Worlds end getaway

Peace and quiet, remotenes and privacy
8
The overall 7.9 rating is perhaps a little low. We stayed in a bungalow, overlooking the pool... And the only complaint was that the gardeners used a stiff broom to sweep the paths (at seven am) So... With that being the most negative aspect, everything else was to die for. Important note.... Railay bay is accessible ONLY by boat. This was a little disconcerting to start with, but once at the resaort, it was great... Like a private island owned by the rich and famous.... And as in most of Thailand, there was a vibrant "walking" street, selling most of the usual stuff. The most noticable thing, between this quiet, remote and private corner of the world, and the rest of Thailand, was the complete lack of bar girls, which, after five years in Thailand, was unusual but a welcome change of pace. The room, at the upper end of the scale, though significantly discounted thru agoda, was great... An outdoor shower, a spa bath, and almost uninterrupted views across the swimming pool and into the Anderman sea, with its amazing collection of rock formations towering hundreds of feet out of the sparkling sea waters. I would recommend a few DVDs, as the television had three only channels... And all the DVDs in the resorts library were in Thai, so if your looking for something to do betweeen sun bathing, swimming, scuba, sea kayaks, rock climbing, snorkling, shopping, massages, shooting ranges, restaurants and drinking, then your choices are CNN or the Nat Geo channel We will return... But a word of advise... Fully research your resort of choice, because there is a lot to choose from and something for everybody. Your stay at Railay will be whatever you wwant to make it be.... Wether you want adventure or challenge with rock climbing or scba diving, or complete privacy and an escape from the rat race... So enjoy it, because finding better will be hard
Myette B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
Not what I expected

Close to the beach
3.7
Amy G. Groups United States of America, July 16, 2014
Privacy cottage was great, beautiful beach,

Privacy cottage with private jacuzzi, good selection for buffet breakfast and beautiful beach.
8
We went during the off season but it was very nice
Christopher C. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2014
Very disappointing after a memorable stay 5yrs ago

Location Location Location
3.7
The stay was very disappointing. I stayed about 5 years ago and there has been little maintenance since. I booked and paid for 2 rooms for 5 nights and checked out after the first night. I completed a form at the hotel for a refund of 3 days of my payment and stating some of my concerns. These included, inattentive and unconcerned staff at reception, the smell of effluent in both of the rooms, which got worse at about 3am when a pump started, only one key for the room, a sub-standard buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel is fantastic but I will not return.
Daniele S. Families with older children Italy, July 11, 2014
The location is beautiful.. overall ok

Location, breakfast, views
7.7
The hotel is ok. Locations is fabulous.. food not great and expensive, but I´d notice, the prices are like that in many places in Railey.
Jonathan K. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
Great proximity to beach, nice staff, bad food

Location, location, location
7
Nice location, great outdoor activities, nice helpful staff, terrible food.
Gabor T. Solo travelers Hungary, July 6, 2014
Very nice and peaceful, romantic hotel

Breakfast, location, beach
8.3
Very beautiful beach right by the hotel, nice pool, friendly staff, amazing breakfast with wide variety of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Bay Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Suite CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy Cottage - BathroomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay DeluxeRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Pool VillaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Privacy CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe CottageRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay Deluxe RoomRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Bay View SpaRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay RestaurantRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - SunsetRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay West BeachRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Railay WestRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - CanoeingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe BuildingRailay Bay Resort & Spa Krabi - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06