My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort and Spa

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - View from the Sky
Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Deluxe Cottage
Hotel Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1008 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Tararat T. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2013
A็ Hidden Gem! Affordable 5 stars quality!

Great location, Beautiful rooms and surroundings, 5 stars quality
10
I'm so impressed about everything here! Highly recommended. Staffs are great. I've been taken care of since the beginning. They gave one of the best view room and decorated our bed to be sooo beautiful as I asked for a little honeymoon request. The view was GREAT! Location is GREAT! (perfect for us because we like to be closer to the nature and to be away from other clubs and bars and stuffs) I booked for one night be we ended up staying for two nights because this place is such a paradise. Staying here was one of the best decision that we made. And their room service PIZZA was sooo delicious too! Definitely will come back!
Tararat T. Couples Thailand, August 2, 2013
Amazing view. Romantic. Private. 5 stars quality.

I love this place a lot. This is the BEST place Ive ever stayed. The view from our bacalny was sooo beautiful, quiet, and private. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. And amazing PIZZA there!!
10
This resort is a hidden gem. Superb. Quiet. Romantic and Private. I love this place a lot.The BEST Ive ever stayed. the view from our bacalny was one of the most impressive thing ive ever seen. The staffs are great. They provide me all special requests that I asked. I felt like a princess haha. Ohh and Pizza at this place is very delicious! I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends! And I definitely will stay here again when I come to krabi next time.
Merie-Lou H. Solo travelers South Africa, July 31, 2013
Beautiful Views

Views, value for money,pool
8
This was the best value for money of the hotels we stayed in. The views were spectacular, staff very attentive and the pool area stunning. Railay beach is beautiful and the fact that the hotel was a short walk from the busy night life area suited us. We enjoyed the fact that the rooms were in a bush setting. Please just note pathways are very steep, distance to restuarants in town was not a problem and the pathway is fully cemented, however distance would be a problem if not moderately fit. The fact that the hotel provided a transfer from hotel to beach and Ao Nam Moa Pier to hotel was very convenient.
Kim W. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Lovely hotel

It was clean, beautiful room and great views
8
This hotel was lovely. From the main boat drop off point it is a long walk to the hotel and some of it is up hill so make sure you arrange with the hotel to organise a pick up service to the private beach. The hotel room was very clean and had a large bed with a mosquito net which was very useful. It had a balcony that overlooked the ocean which was beautiful and the surroundings were good. We ate food here and it was ok, the Thai curries which are normally quite tame such as a panang were still very spicy so watch out!
Wayne L. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
Nice Hotel good location, breakfast a bit boring

location, staff, sea views
7.7
Good location with excellent sea views however Breakfast was not the best and could do with a major re-think, pool is excellent and surroundings are clean - staff were very kind!
Gerard M. Couples Ireland, July 23, 2013
Wow!

the view, the view, the view!
8.3
Gorgeous place on the cliff side with ocean & karst views to blow your mind! If agoda hadn't had a deep discount we wouldn't have been able to afford to stay there. Just incredible.
Suchada S. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2013
Poor location, spent a lot for transfer

View , tranquil , sea view
4
Nothing than sea view with no transportation support. Inconvenient to go anywhere around Krabi.
Kuldip G. Couples Canada, July 22, 2013
Good , quiet except for the long tail boats

Location, serenity,comfort
5.3
The final day both wife and i got food poisoning from the breakfast and within hours of eating we were both vomiting.
Pearly A. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2013
Would I stay here again? I'm afraid not.

The pool was nice, the room was big and nicely decorated, so was the bathroom but that's about it really.
3.7
A group of us 4 girls stayed for 3 nights at Great View in July 2013. It was out of the way, situated seemingly on the eastern most side of Railay. You'd need to walk about 5-10 minutes to get to the other restaurants/resorts on East Railay. We picked it as we read that East Railay had better food options and we were on a budget. We arranged with the resort for a longtail to pick us up from Ao Nam Mao pier since our arrival time meant that we were not able to catch their complimentary longtail service at noon & 5pm (if I recall correctly! In any case, you can email them to ask for the timings). 1st strike - they were 30 minutes late. Boo! The room seemed really awesome though, once you got pass the slopes. It is, after all, situated on a hill. I wouldn't recommend you stay here if you have issues walking or if you have toddlers who need to be carried. Some parts were pretty steep, albeit for a very short distance. Strike 2 occurred at the resort's restaurant. One of the waiters was really friendly and then we realised, a little too friendly. We saw him taking a picture of one of my girlfriends with his mobile phone in a stalkerish way. We were too hungry to kick up a fuss...not that the food was great. Strike 3 - the other creepy crawlies. The mosquito net on the bed is there for a reason, USE IT! The slippers in the room are there for a reason, USE THEM! Also, do not leave food lying around! Strike 4 - it started pouring when we left and no one offered to shelter us/carry our bags for us. We were soaked (right down to our undies!). Boo! Some reviewers mentioned the noise from the longtail boats. We stayed in a room facing the sea but it wasn't a huge problem for me (I am a sound sleeper!) though I did hear them at 5-ish in the morning. The only thing I liked about the resort was the pool, which was gorgeous =) For the price I wasn't expecting much to start with but I really didn't expect it to be this bad! I think you'd be better off with
Maria L. Solo travelers Germany, July 16, 2013
The place to be!!

The Resort is quiet but still close to Railay city which makes it very attractive for relaxing. The staff is sooooo friendly and patient that you feel like home soon.
10
Had a great 1 hour massage. The offer was not the cheapest but therefore the staff was very professional and well teached in what they are doing. Every time again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort and Spa Krabi - Deluxe Cottage

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort and Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A04