or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1123 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
Melvin M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Relaxing, Peaceful and Quiet

The chalet I was staying has good ocean view. The bathroom is large and the room is comfortable.
5
The stay was relaxing and peaceful. It's approximately 15 minutes walk (lighted walkway along the beach) to Railey East where the most activities were located. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful except the front desk Manager (that was how he identified himself) was rude, impatience and bad-tempered when my family and I checked-in. He's self-centered and his behaviour was unfit to be in the front-desk, more so, being a Manager. However, his colleague, the Sales Manager was friendly and helpful.
Jorge H. Couples Argentina, December 21, 2013
Great option if you are in good shape!

Quiet, clean, beautiful
9
The hotel was better that we previously thought; large, beautiful rooms with big verandas and great ocean view. Great option if you are in good shape to "climb" to your room. We loved the place and enjoyed the secluded location.
Nicolaj N. Couples Denmark, December 11, 2013
Romantic gataway

location, staff,
8
Would love to go back to this place, perfect place to be with your girlfriend and love the eco style.
Debbra R. Couples Canada, December 2, 2013
relaxing vacation spot

easy access to railay east and west, quiet resort, helpful staff
9.3
We loved the place for the access to east and west railay. We liked it enough we extended our stay with them. The food was ordinary but convenient to have restaurant on the site. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Steffen M. Couples Germany, November 30, 2013
Nice Hotel but unfriendly staff

Nice pool, room and view
7.3
The hotel is located a little bit away from everything and is a good location for people who likes it quiet. The Hotel and the rooms are very nice designed. The only problem is the staff at this place 'we felt not really welcome'.
Danil D. Couples Russia, November 28, 2013
nice surroundings, however staff lacks competences

view, breakfast, pool
7
The hotel is quite hard to access, however the view is good. We booked the deluxe cottage, and were expecting a bathtube there. There was a place for a bath tube, but it was removed. The receptiinis's English language skills were really poor to explain where it is. Moreover at checkout they tried to charge me twice for the mini bar consumption. I spent half an hour to prove my point. Above mentioned, the hotel is pleasant, the pool and restaurant are great.
Chris B. Couples Canada, November 21, 2013
place has gone down hill

location , size , setup
6
Stayed at this place 3 years ago. This time not so happy. Asked for a room with a better view as last time was not in the first Row and figured would get a better view. Still not that great as blocked by trees. AC would not blow high, last time I was around in May which is much hotter , this November it took some time to cool the room. Noisy from long tail boats - maybe the ac blowing high drowned them out last time but this time they were like lawn mowers from early morning till late night. Maybe louder because of first row. Room 002 did not have a net above bed so some type of droppings every day, and the bathroom leaves kept blowing down inside. Moved to room 004 and it was better but still low ac and noisy. Both rooms had pretty big gaps by sliding glass doors, not good to keep bugs out. Ended up sharing lunch and both came down with food poisoning from either the tuna sandwich or chicken burger. (3 hours after lunch) I have never been sick on my travels and thought I had a strong stomach. Was sick for 2 days luckily we had no plans and slept most of the time - On the day we left explained the situation and was still charged for the meal. I have read a few other cases of food poisoning and if it happens you should probably post hear . Ironically my friend also had food poisoning on Railay at a different place from a tuna sandwich. Internet didn't work this time or 3 years ago for basically entire stay which was 5 days each time.
Jeremy W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
Breathtaking Views

Great pool, great views, very secluded
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at this Resort. The personal cottages, and the serene surroundings make this the place to stay in Railay Beach. Although it's about 15 minute walk to the beach towns, it was worth the walk, and the maintained trail was perfect. The restaurant and staff, although language skills and sense of urgency minimal, were very friendly and accommodating.
Sylvia A. Couples Chile, November 7, 2013
Relax

Cleanliness, Location, Pool
7.7
Very Good, but be careful with Mosquitoes in the room!
Martin S. Solo travelers Germany, November 7, 2013
Ups and Downs

The view, the pool, many beach bars with young travelers not far away
6.3
The hotel is a mix of really good and quite bad properties. Good things are: the pool, is clean, has good view The view of my room was incredible !! It was one of the closest rooms to the ocean. I had a lot of fun with the people you find in the area. Went climbing. Thai boxing bar close by. You find good food in the bars / restaurants Bad things are: bad breakfast, very simple...nothing special. Did not try dinner as there are many other opportunities. The rooms: the idea is good, but the quality, well...the roofs are a problem: have many openings and at least once a day a huge cockroach would fall from the top to the ground. Dirt is lying on the roof hiding sun light from bath room. Not enough light in bath room. NO BEACH, you have to walk at least 10 minutes until you reach the first bar. Another 10 minutes to a great beach. The little sand in front is not a beach. The staff was not really helpful. My toilette water was running, but they could not solve the issue. I switched it off and on every time I needed the facility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A06