or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1064 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Graham P. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Great hotel, quiet location, bad management

Lovely rooms, quiet location, nice views
6.3
We arrived on Krabi by speed boat about 1km from the hotel. Finding the right path to the hotel is initially not easy, but once on track it was okay. We called ahead to hotel staff for assistance with our bags; they met us half way, and assisted. Check in was simple, and after a short steep climbing pathway, we arrived to our room. The room itself was very nicely laid out. A large comfortable bathroom, comfortable bed with mosquito nets, large balcony area overlooking the tree canopy and some parts of the nearby bay below. The room was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool, resort grounds and restaurant have nice views and are well maintained. The food at the restaurant is average, much better to be found nearby, where even the "fancy" hotel restaurants are relatively inexpensive. The hotel offers tours, one of which we selected, but at 6am the following day, with heavy rain and storms, we decided to cancel the trip (it involved the entire day on boat on rough seas). This seemed to be an issue for staff there, and required us to raise the issue with management, who shrugged responsibility, but finally did not charge us. The same day, we ordered room service due to bad weather. After one hour, no food arrived. When queried, we were told it was due to bad weather. I asked to speak to the restaurant manager, who it seemed was offsite. Eventually, after 80 minutes, cold food was delivered to our room, which was immediately sent back, and required further explanation to management. In short, this s a great, well designed resort, in a peaceful location. With exception of cleaning staff, the management and restaurant staff are useless. If you stay here, just enjoy the room. Don't eat here, don't book tours, don't deal with staff or management, and you are in a peaceful paradise!
Sherein C. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2013
Great place to relax.

Nature view. Quite and clean & comfortable rooms.
8
Was good place and with a good price for honeymooners or if you want peace in life. The only thing, no alcohol served and 15 minutes walk to the bars.
Warren J. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
great room.

comfortable room and large and just really beautifu. great view from balcony....and monkeys everywhere.
6.3
it was great resort located just at the end good thing is they have a free shuttle long tail boat which is great to go if you want to go to little town for nice food and shopping... also nightlife. lots of little islnads tour which is really amazing... snorkling... caves... sun... and much more to explore...
Jihad A. Couples Jordan, September 7, 2013
Pleasant stay and the hotel was nice

the room was nice and it was good value for the money
6.3
The stay was good and the staff at the reception were friendly however some staff lacked the language. The hotel is a bit far from the beach but other than that its fine.
Ben S. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2013
Beautiful, Friendly, Bugsy

Beautiful rooms, Best food in the area, Great Pool
8.7
I found the resort to be extremely pretty and the staff very attentive. The food at Great View was he best I had while in Krabi and reasonably priced for a resort. The mini mart and mini bar are well over priced but you can get anything you need in Railay East. The resort is about 15 min walk removed from Railay East and the walk is along a path above the beach, well lit and well paved and very pretty. Railay east is quiet during the day time but has a happening restaurant/bar scene popping ever in the low season. My only complaints about Great View was that to reach my room was a 10-15 min uphill hike with some of the sidewalks so steep that while standing up right you could touch the path in front of you. The rooms though beautiful are no completely sealed and though it didn't bother me personally (it bothered my girlfriend) there were bugs in the room. Some sealing around the doors and rafters would easily solve this problem. again the place is stunning and very nice, just bring bug spray and you're good.
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2013
Good Place for stay and reelax

I like this hotel
10
The hotel is very very good and make me satisfied to stay in this hotel ... hehehehe
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2013
The Good Place to stay and relax

The place is very good
10
I like to stay in this hotel so much because the hotel is make me satisfied
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
great view but many mosquitoes

good for honeymoon
9.7
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Good Hotel

Good Hotel with Experience
2
Good Hotel with good experience and make me satisfied with this hotel so much. and nice culture
Panchalee L. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2013
nice, peaceful, and secluded resort

great swimming pool, nice service, beautiful and clean comfy room
7.3
This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. The resort is far from where you get off the boat in railay,, you would want to take a boat from the resort you can ask for the boat schedule or else if you miss the boat you would have to walk which takes about 20 mins... it's not ideal to walk there with all the bags and also at night you are kinda stuck at the resort.. Apart from that, the resort is very nice and peaceful on top of hills. The swimming pool is really pretty. Service was good. The room was big and comfy. If you are looking to relax this place is perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B06