or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1179 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1179)
Sort by:
John B. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Great quiet location

Quiet location, large rooms, monkeys
7.7
Good - large, clean, traditional style rooms but modern, on the beach, great balconies, good pool and sitting out area, playful monkeys in the trees outside your room. There is a lot to like about this hotel. Not so good - buffet breakfast was adequate but so much was offered that it all looked a bit tired. Drink the complimentary water which is outside the fridge in your room but avoid the stuff in the minibar which is a different brand and expensive.
Wirawan U. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2014
Private Resort in natural

Nice, Private, great view.
9.7
Good relaxing in natural. I got really good experience from people around there. Rooms are nice and clean. We walk around Railay West to East, that's good though. There is near by cool clubs and restaurants. They have shuttle boats to coast.
Vivienne H. Families with older children United States of America, March 25, 2014
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Railay

Perfect location, lovely accommodations, great pool.
8.7
Perfect place to enjoy Railay without being in the thick of crowds.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2014
Lovely rooms and grounds. Well kept and very clean

Well appointed, great location, helpful staff
8.7
Excellent views, lovely, well appointed rooms, friendly, helpful staff, and great location to walk to most other wanted areas made our stay just wonderful. Internet access wasn't great, but was available. I definitely recommend this resort. Be warned, steep hikes to the rooms; be sure your legs are strong!
Alecia S. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2014
Left with a lot more desired. Not impressed.

Stunning pool area. Excellent accommodations. Quiet away from bars.
5.3
Though the hotel has stunning views and very quiet being away from all the bars and crowds of Railay East, I was extremely disappointed by the hotel service, staff, amenities and food. We were under the impression that this would be a full service hotel but were sorely mistaken when we arrived. The hotel staff was less than helpful since none of them spoke sufficient enough of english to explain any sort of amenities, travel or activities upon arriving. We were left to ourselves to figure it out. There were no massage or spa area as had been indicated by the website and reviews. The food at the restaurant was absolutely horrendous. We were there for 5 days and walked to Railay East everyday twice a day for food since we did not trust the restaurant, also another downside since the hotel is at the very end of Railay Beach. Again, though a beautiful hotel, I can not and will not recommend Great View to anyone.
Kristen N. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2014
An osasis of Thailand!

Cleanliness, quiet, great views
7.7
We stayed two nights in a Grand deluxe cottage and loved it! We tried to stay a third night but the reset was booked up! The views from the ocean view room was fantastic! One morning I opened my eyes to a beautiful sunrise in my face! The only drawbacks to the hotel are the distance from Railway. Also, there is zero signage on where the hotel is before you are practically there! There is a free taxi boat from the resort to the town but only a few times a day. The resort is on a major hill so walking anywhere requires a great deal of energy! Be prepared to huff and puff!
Trisha R. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Quiet location, not "real" beach

This hotel is in Railay, not Krabi- it's a nice quiet location with great views. Rooms are large w great balconies and a great breakfast buffet
7.7
Staff isn't real motivated to do much- we rented a kayak and waited abt 25 minutes Only to find out the guy who was supposed to be getting our kayak was the guy that had been sitting near the front desk playing with his phone. The only place to get wifi is at the front desk and that was spotty most of the time. The beach has no real sand to lie on but you can put a kayak in and out. A little walk to the action, but it means your rooms are quiet and the view can't be beat!
Eileen L. Groups Canada, March 3, 2014
Quiet location, great value

It's a 15 minute walk from anything else going on in Railay. Quiet and peaceful, with a beautiful pool and view of the bay. Attentive and friendly staff. Only issue was that the WiFi was down.
9.3
Wadee N. Couples Thailand, March 2, 2014
Calm and relax

Location, place and romantic
9.3
Ola N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 24, 2014
Nice place with a great pool.

The pool, the bed and the staff.
8.7
It was pleasant with good breakfast and a nice pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A04