or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1075 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1075)
Sort by:
Tim H. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2013
Idyllic luxury treehouse with ocean views

Peace and quite, beautiful view, amazing bed
8.7
The hotel is located at the end of the town's main road and is secluded from everything while still being accessible. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Pretty amazing to find such luxury in the treetops on the side of a giant hill. Try getting take-away from one of the restaurants in town and eating on the porch while looking at the sunset. Not recommended if you have trouble climbing up and down stairs - the inclines and steps up to the cottages are quite steep and plentiful, but a good workout indeed. Highly recommended.
Tim H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Great hotel near railey

nice rooms, breakfast
8
Great hotel near railey. Long walk from the main part of town. Long uphill hike to room. Great rooms, good views, decent breakfast.
Julia B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Relaxing, beautiful sights

The location was great, private, quite, relaxing, away from bar/party noise at night, easily accessable, free hotel boat shuttle at scheduled times
7
I would definitely recommend Railay Great View. True to its name, the view is great. Like staying in a tree house with monkeys swinging in the trees around. The stairs and hills to get to each treehouse/bungalow were steep, so it might not be the best place for those with knee problems to stay. However, it was away from the party noise of Railay town. A paved path with lighting at night connects the hotel to Railay town, about a 10 minute walk along the ocean. There was a good breakfast buffet each morning, nice pool, friendly staff. Airport transfer (van from airport to boat to hotel) was 1,300 both ways. Free boat from hotel to Railay town and to Ao Nam pier everyday on a schedule. The rooms were spacious with a large window, air conditioning, and a balcony with chairs to enjoy the view. Bring bug spray or buy some when you get there, but the bugs were not worse than anywhere else in Thailand.
Miriam R. Groups Spain, September 23, 2013
Quiet hotel, superb views

Views, Room, Staff
7.3
This place is the furthest from town in Railay East. If you are looking to be a stone throw fromt he bars/restaurants is probably not the place for you. However, if what you want is the most beautiful sea view and a relaxing environment, then you just found paradise. First of all, do let the hotel know how/when you are arriving. We didn't and they were not at the ferry pier waiting for us. As it was during low tide, the only way to get there was to walk like a mile by a small path, carrying our luggage - not a pleasant experience, but I guess I have to be blamed for not telling them in advance. They were super apologetic during our stay because of this inconvenience. Other than that, they operate boat shuttles to the beach during the day, if you don't feel like walking back via that path. The room was gorgeous, really spacious and the view is just breathtaking. The pool is small, but again, overlooks the sea and it is just gorgeous. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty to choose from ,even for a vegan like me. Definitely recommend this place as long as you are aware that is not the most convenient location to get to town, if that's where you want to be :)
Nic Y. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Fell far short of expectations

Great facilities, value for money, secludedlocation
5
Very poor primarily due to: 1. exceptionally poor customer service at reception (especiall at night) - slow, didnt speak English and didnt know what they were doing, poor knowledge, over charging of airport transfer 2. Unacceptable level of cleanliness of the hotel rooms (very dirty bathroom) 3. Internet/wifi not working all 3 days I was there.
Graham P. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Great hotel, quiet location, bad management

Lovely rooms, quiet location, nice views
6.3
We arrived on Krabi by speed boat about 1km from the hotel. Finding the right path to the hotel is initially not easy, but once on track it was okay. We called ahead to hotel staff for assistance with our bags; they met us half way, and assisted. Check in was simple, and after a short steep climbing pathway, we arrived to our room. The room itself was very nicely laid out. A large comfortable bathroom, comfortable bed with mosquito nets, large balcony area overlooking the tree canopy and some parts of the nearby bay below. The room was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool, resort grounds and restaurant have nice views and are well maintained. The food at the restaurant is average, much better to be found nearby, where even the "fancy" hotel restaurants are relatively inexpensive. The hotel offers tours, one of which we selected, but at 6am the following day, with heavy rain and storms, we decided to cancel the trip (it involved the entire day on boat on rough seas). This seemed to be an issue for staff there, and required us to raise the issue with management, who shrugged responsibility, but finally did not charge us. The same day, we ordered room service due to bad weather. After one hour, no food arrived. When queried, we were told it was due to bad weather. I asked to speak to the restaurant manager, who it seemed was offsite. Eventually, after 80 minutes, cold food was delivered to our room, which was immediately sent back, and required further explanation to management. In short, this s a great, well designed resort, in a peaceful location. With exception of cleaning staff, the management and restaurant staff are useless. If you stay here, just enjoy the room. Don't eat here, don't book tours, don't deal with staff or management, and you are in a peaceful paradise!
Sherein C. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2013
Great place to relax.

Nature view. Quite and clean & comfortable rooms.
8
Was good place and with a good price for honeymooners or if you want peace in life. The only thing, no alcohol served and 15 minutes walk to the bars.
Warren J. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
great room.

comfortable room and large and just really beautifu. great view from balcony....and monkeys everywhere.
6.3
it was great resort located just at the end good thing is they have a free shuttle long tail boat which is great to go if you want to go to little town for nice food and shopping... also nightlife. lots of little islnads tour which is really amazing... snorkling... caves... sun... and much more to explore...
Jihad A. Couples Jordan, September 7, 2013
Pleasant stay and the hotel was nice

the room was nice and it was good value for the money
6.3
The stay was good and the staff at the reception were friendly however some staff lacked the language. The hotel is a bit far from the beach but other than that its fine.
Ben S. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2013
Beautiful, Friendly, Bugsy

Beautiful rooms, Best food in the area, Great Pool
8.7
I found the resort to be extremely pretty and the staff very attentive. The food at Great View was he best I had while in Krabi and reasonably priced for a resort. The mini mart and mini bar are well over priced but you can get anything you need in Railay East. The resort is about 15 min walk removed from Railay East and the walk is along a path above the beach, well lit and well paved and very pretty. Railay east is quiet during the day time but has a happening restaurant/bar scene popping ever in the low season. My only complaints about Great View was that to reach my room was a 10-15 min uphill hike with some of the sidewalks so steep that while standing up right you could touch the path in front of you. The rooms though beautiful are no completely sealed and though it didn't bother me personally (it bothered my girlfriend) there were bugs in the room. Some sealing around the doors and rafters would easily solve this problem. again the place is stunning and very nice, just bring bug spray and you're good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A08