or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Breakfast Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Breakfast
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1197 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1197)
Sort by:
Meghan D. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2013
Idyllic setting, perfect place to relax

Breakfast Buffet, Beautiful Bungalows, Great Views
9
Our stay was absolutely perfect. We were vacationing as a couple, and loved the romantic, private setting Great View offered. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and well-maintained. our bungalow was quite an uphill challenge from the pool & restaurant, but as active travelers we were ok. For families with strollers I would suggest requesting a lower bungalow.
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2013
Great for relaxating and unwinding

Awesome view, great ambience and relaxing environment
8.7
Really good surround if you don't mind walking a bit. 15 minutes to the east side of the town and 45 minutes to the west side of the beach. Rather hippie environment. go TO "the LAST bar" for a good time.
David K. Couples Netherlands, March 21, 2013
Quiet because it is the last hotel of Railey Beach

Quiet, great sea view, lonely beach
4.3
The only problem of this Resort is that you have to walk around 20 minutes from to boat to the resort. Also the scedule of the boat is not logical and only 3 times a day.
Ven F. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2013
A good place for relaxation and away from the city

The view, room and friendly staff.
5.3
Nigel U. Families with older children Philippines, March 20, 2013
Great and memorable and relaxing

Location, view and staff
8.3
Chris J. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
realaxing stay

pool,clean rooms,great view
7.7
Bent B. Couples Norway, March 6, 2013
Nice Resort with Bungalows

Resturant with very good seafood dishes
7
When we arrived we found out that there was no beach next to the hotel, but we found out later that we could walk 10 min to get to Railay beach wich was a very nice beach. The bungalow we had was high up and we got warm everytime we walked up to it. Was not impressed about the cleaning but the bungalow was ok exept from a lot of ants in the bathroom and some bugs everywhere. Service from the personell was superb ofcourse and we loved the pool also. Nice place and easy to rent the hotel longboat to take us to the pier when going in to Krabi city.
Gregor D. Couples Germany, March 3, 2013
Nice garden, large rooms.

Balcony, view, location
8.3
Margaret F. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Beautiful hotel in gorgeous location

The cottage was lovely, The view was wonderful
10
This hotel is in a very secluded area. It is only accessible by boat or a short walk from Railay East. I would recommend this hotel for honeymooners and people celebrating something romantic such as an anniversary. I loved our cottage. The restaurant was good and had an excellent view of the beach. The staff was friendly. The pool was great.
Orsolya N. Couples Hungary, February 28, 2013
The place to be in Railay

A quite paradise a few minutes of walk from Railay East
9.7
Quite difficult to understand negative comments on this hotel. Location is prefect, sure you have to make a short walk to reach Railay East or West, but nothing very sporty. Hotel serves good food for breakfast and also nice thai dishes and fresh fish and seafood for dinner. Massage at the hotel is a bit more expensive as in other places in Railay, but worth it. Reception, and airport transfer is correct. Hotels personal is not speaking "Shakespeare"-English, but your are not searching for this in Thailand. And finally, yes you can here long tail boats, but you will switch on aircon in the room anyway. We had really nice stay in Railay Great View and definitely recommend it to anybody else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort KrabiRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02