or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1148 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1148)
Sort by:
Ajchara R. Couples Thailand, February 10, 2013
Fresh Air, Nice Place & View, Warm welcome, Quiet

the view is different from Other Places in Railay, Nice and Peace
7.7
we are 2 couples, me, my bf, my brother and his gf... this Hotel is on the hill,you will see the great sea view on the top, but you must walk to that top Hill Room(That not fun to walk up to the hill). You can see both Sunrise (can see from my room, but my brother said, he can't see any view from his room) and Sunset view (can see at the hotel 's restuarant) the room is nice and clean. Ps. this Hotel is located at the West side of Railay (The last hotel in Railays) It's quite peace but if you like nightlife, pls stay at East Railay coz it's tired to walk from this hotel to the walking street on east side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's free shuttle Boat between hotel - Ao Nam Mao pier, hotel-Railay East Beach, It's more convenience to reach the Hotel. Pls check the schedule at the front desk all call. If you com from Ao Nang (same as us), take the boat at Ao nang to East Railay Beach, then walk through Walking Street, turn right at T-Junction to wait the shuttle Boat there (must check time and reserve), and also can walk, just turn left at T- juntion and walk, walk and walk around 2 km, it's not fun to walk with heavy luggage (I tried already bcoz i didn't check how to reach there, and I asked from the local people there, they said just 5 minutes by walk, but it's not true >w<
Supasiri N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2013
Lovely Resort

Lovely design
8
Very lovely cottage , swimming pool.Nice opened spa.All staff are friendly.
Rosie S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
Amazing hotel, great view

The bungalows were amazing, extremely clean and the view was outstanding. Food in the restaurant was also very good
9.3
Our stay was perfect, we had two joining delux bungalows which were perfect, we ended up booking an extra night we loved it so much. The view from the higher rooms are amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do jungle walk around the island, it's a massive hill but well worth it, nice caves to see.
Robert C. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Great View!!

Quiet and remote
7.7
Overall the hotel is very nice. Although we thoroughly enjoyed our stay be prepared. The walk up the hill to our 'treehouse' was equivilant to 10 stories of stairs. The rooms are lovely and modern but constructed in a traditional fashion which means what is outside easily comes inside(air, bugs, etc.). It's remote location meant that when we went to one of the western beaches that we planned to stay all day and we only ate outside the hotle once. The hotel restaraunt is average and on par with other restaruants in Railay. the pool and view were magnificent. Everything was as advertised however I was suprised when we checked out and I was presented with a bill for the soap dish that fell from the sink and broke. Also I highly recommend arranging a transfer from the airport with the hotel in advance.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel will sell a beer in the restaruant if you ask(it;s not on the menu) but the Loma Bar on the east side of the hotel is a much better choice
Shukree S. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2013
not so great resort

surrounded with nature surroundings
5.3
the resort is located at the east of railay beach.u need to walk at least 20 or 30 mins to the resort from west railay.
Loida M. Groups France, February 5, 2013
Amazing view

Native room, amazing view very quiet
9
The hotel design was very native but comfortable, the room and the bathroom are really big, the balcony view was amazing. They even have mats and bags ready in the room for when you go lying in the beach, it's a good extra for travelers. Would recommend if you are looking for a quiet secluded area in railey but know that you need to alway take the long walk up (exhausting) to get to your room if your mountain view
Rais R. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Nice and relaxing.

On the Hill
8.3
the whole tour was good except for the transportation. we had to walk almost 1km from railay jetty to the longtail boat with my luggage on top of my head. the hotel should at least have their own boat to make tourist visit more convenient. the staff was nice.a perfect place for relaxation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please ensure to arrange your visit with hotel especially transportation.Kids are not advisable to board the longtail due to lack of safety issue. no life jackets provided.
Gordon K. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with excellent restaurant

Restaurant, Pool, Rooms
9.7
Excellent place for a relaxed stay. Bungalows are very tastefully furbished, restaurant is excellent, relaxed atmosphere. Staff is nice and friendly.
Jaakko T. Couples Finland, January 30, 2013
Great romantic bungalows in peaceful location

Pool, bungalows, staff, peacefulness
8
Definately worth the price. It is quite far though and long tail boats can cause some noise but you won't even notice it anymore after a while when everything else is perfect. It's got two private beaches which aren't the best in the area but the superb pool covers everything that those two beaches lack.
Jaakko T. Couples Finland, January 28, 2013
Great romantic bungalows

Peaceful, view, staff, stylish rooms
8.7
Definately worth the price. It is quite far though and long tail boats can cause some noise but you won't even notice it anymore after a while when everything else is perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A01