or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1064 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Salitta O. Couples Thailand, November 13, 2012
Romantic, wild but far from all

Romantic, quiet, wild
5.7
Very isolate hotel from the other which provide like benefits: calm, quiet sometime can be romantic for the couples that like to be apart from all busy nightlife. Room has a very authentic style with wood and clean. The only minus thing is still the hotel location - far from beach and all accommodation ex. bar, restaurants. etc.
Debra M. Solo travelers South Africa, October 29, 2012
Lovely hillside upmarket chalets amongst the trees

luxury interior with wood panelling, window seats & private deck
7.7
From the Airport there are 2 travel routes you can take using the airport bus (apart from taking the Hotel bus). The shorter route is get off at Ao Nam Mao pier then the longtail boat directly into Railay Great View, just 10 minutes. The longer route is disembarking at Ao Nang, wait for the local longboat which leaves only when 8 people are available. The boat drops you off at Railay West beach. There are 2 cement "walk-ways" between the Sand&See and its nextdoor resort. Walking is just 10 minutes walk between East & West Railay beaches. So, from Railay West beach you walk across the islet and on the other side turn left and walk to the absolute end of the cement walk, into Railay Great View Resort and Spa (about a 35 minute walk). West Railay beach is a lovely sandy beach all day long. East Railway is basically a mangrove beach with mushy ground & daily tidal ebbes - not fit for beach activities.
Thijs E. Couples Netherlands, October 26, 2012
Great resort, nice appartments and very kind staff

Big new appartments with nice balcony and very clean
9.7
we stayed for 2 nights n this resort, just to relax at railay beach. keep in mind when visiting this beatifull resort to take the correct longtail boat to the right side of the island. this wil way you will avoid a long walk up the hill with your lugage. but certainly it's great value for money.
Travel tip: Ensure you take the correct longtail straight to the resort.
Peter V. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Wonderful hotel, but difficult to reach

Spacious bungalows close to the beach, in a lovely green forests
9.3
We were very happy with the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bungalows are spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast offers an excellent choice of western and thai foods. One disadvantage is the loud noise of 'long tail' boats passing by at night. These things use old diesel engines that have hardly any mufflers. The hotel can only be reached by boat. The hotel offers a free boat service four times a day. It is also possible to take a boat to Railay East (60 Baht, about $2 each) and walk from there about 10 minutes to the hotel. The last boat leaves at about 6pm. The last (free) hotel boat leaves before 5.30 pm. This makes it impossible to go out for dinner in Krabi town, unless you want to pay the boatmen 500 baht ($17) each for a 5 minute boat ride. There is a bit of a racket going on - the hotel boat left early on two occasions. The first time we got to the pier half an hour early early, the second time we got there 5 minutes early and the boat had already left. This left us stranded at the pier. The hotel eventually sent a boat to get us, after we managed to call on someone's mobile. The boat service is the 'weakest link' in the chain, for the rest, its a great hotel.
Ruthaiwan M. Families with young children October 23, 2012
Good clean comfort room with big view balcony

Good services and peaceful place to staying long time for holidays
7
We love the way hotel is near the private beach and having a boat to delivery us to other near island the area of hotel is quiet and clean good swimming pool we like the foods is great but a bit too high price most staffs given good services with smile , we love the room that set out so lovely with big space of bathroom and shower area are terrific feeling
Pattarin K. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view

The hotel is lovely and peaceful
9.7
We traveled in a group of 10 people and we all like the hotel. The design of the hotel is well stylish both outside and inside the room. The room is new, clean and has private balcony where we can sit and enjoy garden view or ocean view. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Although the hotel locates far from the tourist attraction such as Ao Nang and Phu Pranang cave, they offer free round-trip boat transfer every hour and it is more peaceful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers some tours with reasonable prices.
Karen F. Couples China, October 9, 2012
Amazing hotel

good price, nice staff and professional service
9.7
This is a really nice hotel, we stayed in a sea view with nice balcony and big bathroom villa. They prepare honeymoon room set up for us. We had a great experiences.
Restaurant Tip: need to walk about 15 minutes for shopping and dining.
Maya G. Couples Israel, October 8, 2012
Great room and amazing view - not good location

Best room but very far from everything
6.3
we enjoy our room so much, also the pool and the resort - but the location is far (around 15 min walk from everything...) for couple it is fine - but to walk in the joungle alone - no light is a bit scary. hotels recepation dosent speak english so good and not understand so much.
Harry D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
perfect Thai cabin by the sea

Traditional Thai cabin
10
Just what I was looking for. A traditional Thai hut by the sea. Not the big hotel complex. But with all the conveniences I'm use to in modern society, including flat screen TV and HBO.
Travel tip: You will get wet. The boat from the hotel drops you off at the beach and you have to get your feet wet. I liked it, made it more traditional. The path to the restaurants off the hotel property is great and well lit at night.
Daniel L. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Excellent Hotel with great features

Serenity & peaceful
7.3
Was in Krabi for a group holiday. Every1 decided this hotel after looking at the pictures posted on Agoda, and we are definately not disappointed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C04