or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1123 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
Krzysztof K. Families with young children Poland, January 6, 2013
roomy bungalows in beautiful scenery

beautiful surrounding, good breakfast
8.3
expect steep climbing on the hill to reach your bungalow, roomy with big terrace and big bathroom. Breakfast really good. 20 mins walk to West Railay beach along the coast and 25 mins to Phranang cave Beach (nicer + no underwater stones) You may use complimentary shuttle boat but will reach East Railay beach only which is technical back office for the West; some bars and restuarants but no sunbathing, nor swimming possible; anticipate extra 10 minutes to get to the other side. We stayed for News Year and there were many mosquitos
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take antimosquito spray; watch low & high tide; at low tide the boat will leave you 500 meters from the shore and then you walk in shallow water. the only one exchange office and closed when we were there; get Thai baths or use ATMs located between east & west side
Daniel G. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
a forest luxury retreat

very luxurious, beautiful pool, good food
8.3
we were slightly annoyed at having to wait for a shuttle boat to pick us up when we landed in railay, but upon arriving at the great view resort, our worries were alleviated. yes its quite a distance away, and difficult to get to /from (once you are there for the night, you are pretty much stuck)...but the resort is beautiful. its a hike up and down. the rooms are luxurious bungalows set in the forest. of course, lots of critters come along with that. it truly feels like a jungle getaway. the pool is beautiful. the food is good. the staff are so so. overall good stay.
Andree-Anne M. Groups Canada, January 3, 2013
Beautiful hotel and fantastic service.

Great location, very nice pool, most beautiful rooms.
9.7
Smilling staf, nice breakfast, quiet location. Just far enought from the bars and restaurants. (5-10 minutes walk)
Terra M. Couples Canada, January 3, 2013
Jungle Adventure

Very Scenic and Unique
6.7
This was a unique place to stay. I would describe it as a Thai bungalow spa cottage with amazing scenery in a jungle-like setting. The bathroom was very spa-like The bed was quite comfortable compared to other places we've stayed. The bungalow has very thin walls and a thatched roof. There are many unsealed spots in the structure that allow for unwanted insects to enter. The views cannot be beat. If you like luxury, fine dining, and are afraid of a few jungle insects, I do not recommend that you stay here. If you are adventurous, enjoy walking and exercise, and don't mind mosquitos in your air-conditioned room while being under the safety of a mosquito net, this is for you. I personally loved it and will always remember it as the closest I ever got to staying in the jungle. You can't swim at the beach below. The beach is actually the worst one in Railay, but if you don't mind walking, there are other gorgeous beaches you can get to on foot or use the hotel's scheduled longboat service. We did not enjoy the food and the breakfast buffet was standard for what we've seen on the islands in the south. The pool was really cold while we were there and somewhat cloudy looking. The staff were really welcoming and friendly.
Travel tip: Watch out for the ferocious monkeys of Railay. They stole my husband's sunglasses and another man's room key!!! They may look cute but do not get too close!!!!
Djoko P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
great location and lovely hotel

location is perfectg
8.3
Just like in the heaven the location so beautiful It will a best hotel for honeymooner
Charlaine R. Couples Canada, December 31, 2012
amazing room

I really enjoyed the room design, the pool with a great view and fantastic massage from spa.
7.7
We stayed during the christmas break for our honeymoon, so we paid a bit more I'm sure. The room are wonderful if you are looking for a jungle-hut type theme with modern fixtures. There was a nice small lounge area and lace trimmed mosquito net covering the large bed. The balcony was nice, but lacked privacy, so I suggest one on the ocean if you can. The pool was wonderful at night where you have a view across the bay of Ao Nang. The walk to the main area where restaurants are is a bit long -(20minutes about?) but it is all paved and easy to navigate so it's not so bad. Overall- I enjoyed our stay since it was quiet and away from the noise of the main area.
Cheryl R. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Great hotel and great service

Nice view from restaurant and nice sunsets
9.3
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was big, bright and clean. The swimming pool is quite lovely, especially in the evening. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you book with this hotel indirectly and last minute, like we did, I would recommend calling the hotel to ask about their boat pick-up on the east beach. Otherwise you will have a lengthy walk ahead of you with all of your luggage!
Crystal T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Monkeys everywhere!

The Infinity Pool
7.3
Very nice so much that we booked a few more nights. It was a perfect distance from all the craziness in Railay but we warned it is a hike up many steps to get to your room.
Crystal T. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Pefect for Adventure Type

The infinity Pool
6.7
Definitly a hike to your room or to Railay West... But thats what made it a unique hotel. Lots of Red Ants in the rooms... Maybe the hotel could put traps out? Also beware Geckko's poop near the sink (put your toothbrush somewhere safe) The staff was wonderful and helpful. We would stay again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Jumpoff point for Railay activities
Francesca J. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Lovely bungalows in quiet location with sea views

Private and comfortable. Bungalows are clean and the breakfast buffet was a hit with the kids.
8.3
After a couple of email exchanges we were provided with a seamless airport pickup and transfer to the resort. We were in a Grand deluxe cottage on the sea side of the resort and the outlook from the large glass doors and verandah was beautiful. The bungalow was too small for the 4 of us & our 7 year old had to sleep on the couch. The resort is a lovely 10 minute stroll along a paved path to Railay East Village to restaurants & shops. We loved this aspect of the location. It is another 10 minutes to get to Railay West beach & village or Phranang beach. All easy and pleasant walking. The pool at the resort had water quality probs which were sorted on the day we left which was frustrating. We only swam in it twice but the gorgeous beaches nearby did not make this a huge problem. Restaurant staff were wonderful and helpful. Brekky buffet was great - we did not have any lunches or dinners here. I would recommend this resort if you want to be away from the crowds and action of the nearby village. Ask for their biggest bungalow if you are coming with more than 1 child. Younger children or toddlers will need supervision getting into and out of the bungalow as there are no handrails along the steps. Great time and we would definitely use this resort again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 4 island long boat day trip is a must. Book it at anyone of the many small tour operators in Railay East Village. Amazing beaches, wonderful snorkelling and the boat ride was fun. Everything and everyone gets wet so be prepared!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C01