Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1105 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1105)
Sort by:
Cheryl R. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Great hotel and great service

Nice view from restaurant and nice sunsets
9.3
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was big, bright and clean. The swimming pool is quite lovely, especially in the evening. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you book with this hotel indirectly and last minute, like we did, I would recommend calling the hotel to ask about their boat pick-up on the east beach. Otherwise you will have a lengthy walk ahead of you with all of your luggage!
Crystal T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Monkeys everywhere!

The Infinity Pool
7.3
Very nice so much that we booked a few more nights. It was a perfect distance from all the craziness in Railay but we warned it is a hike up many steps to get to your room.
Crystal T. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Pefect for Adventure Type

The infinity Pool
6.7
Definitly a hike to your room or to Railay West... But thats what made it a unique hotel. Lots of Red Ants in the rooms... Maybe the hotel could put traps out? Also beware Geckko's poop near the sink (put your toothbrush somewhere safe) The staff was wonderful and helpful. We would stay again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Jumpoff point for Railay activities
Francesca J. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Lovely bungalows in quiet location with sea views

Private and comfortable. Bungalows are clean and the breakfast buffet was a hit with the kids.
8.3
After a couple of email exchanges we were provided with a seamless airport pickup and transfer to the resort. We were in a Grand deluxe cottage on the sea side of the resort and the outlook from the large glass doors and verandah was beautiful. The bungalow was too small for the 4 of us & our 7 year old had to sleep on the couch. The resort is a lovely 10 minute stroll along a paved path to Railay East Village to restaurants & shops. We loved this aspect of the location. It is another 10 minutes to get to Railay West beach & village or Phranang beach. All easy and pleasant walking. The pool at the resort had water quality probs which were sorted on the day we left which was frustrating. We only swam in it twice but the gorgeous beaches nearby did not make this a huge problem. Restaurant staff were wonderful and helpful. Brekky buffet was great - we did not have any lunches or dinners here. I would recommend this resort if you want to be away from the crowds and action of the nearby village. Ask for their biggest bungalow if you are coming with more than 1 child. Younger children or toddlers will need supervision getting into and out of the bungalow as there are no handrails along the steps. Great time and we would definitely use this resort again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 4 island long boat day trip is a must. Book it at anyone of the many small tour operators in Railay East Village. Amazing beaches, wonderful snorkelling and the boat ride was fun. Everything and everyone gets wet so be prepared!
Janey K. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Lives up to it's name!

We enjoyed staying in our tree house style bungalow. The room was kept very clean with prompt maid service, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the view is beautiful. We especially enjoyed sitting out on our deck for our evening glass of wine.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much but if you don't enjoy walking (a lot) this is probably not a good choice for you as it is at the far end of Railay and uphill. There were Mosquitos but no problem if we sprayed with off. As written before one does hear the longboats going by but they sound like a lawnmower and didn't bother us much. Breakfast was very adequate but we ate our other meals at various other restaurants. Railay is NOT a fancy place but very laid back......lots of rock climbers and backpackers. Although we are in neither category it was a great week and I would definitely chose Railay Great View as the best choice on the east side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We walked to Phranong beach every day and bought our lunch from Nina's boat. Beautiful beach and delicious food.
Jennifer U. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Loved it here!!!! Perfect

Beautiful bungalows, away from the crowds
9.3
We loved it here, facilities and staff were great and it was away from the crowds
Noor S. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Wonderful resort and very secluded.

Privacy at its best and the beautiful scenery at the hotel restaurant.
9
Our stay was great! Its was a my honeymoon with my wife. Both of us likes everything!
David B. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great location overlook Andaman Sea

Excellent accommodation, good food, beautiful pool, free Wi-Fi. Friendly and helpful staff.
10
Great location in forest on mountainside, overlooking the Andaman Sea, 500m East of Railay Beach East. Excellent accommodation, good food, beautiful pool, free Wi-Fi. Friendly and helpful staff. Only downside was inconsistent policy on sale of alcoholic beverages: beer was available for sale at restaurant on first two nights, but not on third night(Friday). A variety of alcoholic beverages could, however, be purchased at nearby beach bar and consumed at the restaurant.
Travel tip: Hotel staff will arrange mini-van/boat transfers from/to Krabi airport or bus stations upon request.
Maria Z. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2012
One of the "greatest" hotels

Great view in the treetops, beautiful rooms, good breakfast
9.3
If you don't mind the hike, it's literally the last hotel on Railay East it is an amazing hotel. I would deffinitley return. Very peaceful! We loved it!
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to walk about 20 or they have free long boat to get to Railay West. But right next to the bars!
Divyanshu N. Couples India, December 8, 2012
Beautiful but location not good

hotel with beautiful sorroundings
7
The hotel is surrounded from three sides by the sea which makes it a beautiful location but it is not conveniently located. Very far from all the restaurants and bars. The only way to reach is to walk for at least 20 min (its a scary route) or wait for their tail boat (which has fixed timing). But for people who just want to relax in the hotel, this is a great place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06