or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1123 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
Kristen N. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2014
An osasis of Thailand!

Cleanliness, quiet, great views
7.7
We stayed two nights in a Grand deluxe cottage and loved it! We tried to stay a third night but the reset was booked up! The views from the ocean view room was fantastic! One morning I opened my eyes to a beautiful sunrise in my face! The only drawbacks to the hotel are the distance from Railway. Also, there is zero signage on where the hotel is before you are practically there! There is a free taxi boat from the resort to the town but only a few times a day. The resort is on a major hill so walking anywhere requires a great deal of energy! Be prepared to huff and puff!
Trisha R. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Quiet location, not "real" beach

This hotel is in Railay, not Krabi- it's a nice quiet location with great views. Rooms are large w great balconies and a great breakfast buffet
7.7
Staff isn't real motivated to do much- we rented a kayak and waited abt 25 minutes Only to find out the guy who was supposed to be getting our kayak was the guy that had been sitting near the front desk playing with his phone. The only place to get wifi is at the front desk and that was spotty most of the time. The beach has no real sand to lie on but you can put a kayak in and out. A little walk to the action, but it means your rooms are quiet and the view can't be beat!
Eileen L. Groups Canada, March 3, 2014
Quiet location, great value

It's a 15 minute walk from anything else going on in Railay. Quiet and peaceful, with a beautiful pool and view of the bay. Attentive and friendly staff. Only issue was that the WiFi was down.
9.3
Wadee N. Couples Thailand, March 2, 2014
Calm and relax

Location, place and romantic
9.3
Ola N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 24, 2014
Nice place with a great pool.

The pool, the bed and the staff.
8.7
It was pleasant with good breakfast and a nice pool.
Audrey K. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Amazing Retreat - Staff Performance to improve

Pool, surroundings, rooms
7.3
Railay Great View was worth the walk from the main pier. Absolutely relaxed when we stepped into the resort compound. We stayed in the deluxe cottages, with an upgrade for one of the rooms. It was an fantastic experience. Staff responsiveness needs improvement: 1. Took a really long time to check us in 2. Noticed there were stains on my towel so I requested for a new one. They said housekeeper went home but they will send someone. That someone never arrived. 3. Asked if they had international adapter plug. Receptionist just mumbled, said thanks and hanged up. 4. Asked for beach towel at the reception. They said they ran out, but will send it to me at the pool. It never arrived. Small issues, but it does make a difference in the overall experience. Wonderful place, but staffing improvement needed.
Qutubuddin M. Couples Pakistan, February 22, 2014
Very Comfortable

Cleanliness, Rooms, Location
6.3
Started out pretty great but never pay for your meal at the restaurant, I did that and they asked me to pay again at check out. Poor Accountant management.
Diane H. Groups United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Stunning views and lovely rooms

Views, Swimming pool and the manager!!
9.3
Relaxing off the beaten track but walking distance to other activities
Haziq A. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
perfect!

nature
8.7
im staying just one night in here, everything is awesome, breakfast, location a bit remote but that's ok, just internet was bad..
Barbara M. Solo travelers Germany, February 17, 2014
Very nice bungalow in amazin location

Surroundings, views, cottage
9
Our stay at this resort was amazing. The hotel is hard to reach so booking transfer in advance is a must. If you arrive at Railay west the walk to the hotel seems quite long but so worth it. Once you are in your cottage you have amazing views over the sea. You are also able to spot some monkeys in the forest if you are lucky. Staff was very friendly and would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to stay. Restaurants and bars can be reached with a 10-20 min walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B04