or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1154 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1154)
Sort by:
Elzbieta K. Couples Poland, April 28, 2014
good hotel but very dc from everything,

not much maybe swimming poor and breakfast
5.7
Good hotel with nice swimming pool. On the first night monkeys kept us awake till 4am plus at the following night I was bitten very badly by something I was all itchy but they didn't do any action only gave me some sweet spray when next day we complained to the staff they all laughed. Not very good customers service, in the end they gave us another room, plus at the following night I was bitten very badly by something I was all itchy but they didn't do any action only gave me some sweet spray. I wouldn't recommend this place to people who like quite holiday and area, also its very difficult to get there if you have some walking problems etc. Longboats drived us crazy, the noise is just unbelievable.
Laraki L. Couples France, April 28, 2014
Great bungalows nice location

Bungalows - view- food
9
Bungalows are really nice and clean, pool is a bit small but location is great thought have to climb hills to get to your room feels like your doing fitness. Overall great stay though there is no beach where you can swim nearby have to walk 20 min or take a boat
Alyson C. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Great, but too many Bugs

Free Shuttle Boat, Hilltop, quiet
5
It was a great experience staying up the hill. However, it was located at the end of the Railay East and there were no signboard or anything that tells me they have a shuttle boat to the Resort and that made me carrying my luggage all the way up.it took around 30mins walk with my luggage, if without luggage is around 15-20mins walk. Other than that, everything was good, just remember to get a mosquito repellent.
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Didn't like location

Private, quiet, large room
5.7
Location wise it is on the less attractive side of railay...railay west which means cheaper. This particular resort is the furthest away so good for those who like walking, although there are boats which take you but only 3 times per day unless you want to spend money to go at any time. Resort itself is clean but very steep in places and lots of steps so would only recommend to those with good mobility especially after the long walk to get there. Staff are ok but could improve communication in certain areas, like putting signs up when they need to briefly go to restroom when they are manning the local shop, or better understanding customer restaurant orders and talking with customers of their onward trip at check in rather than check out. Food is buffet style for breakfast which is of good enough standard.
Igor F. Couples Portugal, April 25, 2014
Wonderful surrondings

Rooms, swimming pool, surrowdings
8
I had a wonderful time in this hotel, in spite of having the most far away bungalow of the resort (more than 100 steps to climb). The room was gorgeous and big with a great view (just too many mosquitos, but in here would be difficult not to have). I would definitely recommend this resort to everyone that would like to rest in a wonderful surrounding!!
Teddy C. Couples France, April 24, 2014
Great quiet and relaxing stay with amazing nature

Quiet location, great pool, authentic room
7.3
We had a great stay at this hotel. This is a perfect location with the quiet beach accessible. Super pool with a beautiful seaview. The staff is also friendly and helpful and railway is a great place for family or couple to relax with beautiful nature. Only drawback is that we all got food poisoning from the restaurant and some other people in the hotel as well... No alcohol served (only few beers available from time to time)
Teddy C. Families with young children France, April 24, 2014
Great quiet location

Quiet, clean, beautiful
7.3
We had a great stay with our 7 years old child who could enjoy the pool. This was great for sport and jogging in the morning and superb nature in the surroundings. Perfect spot for tour on the islands around. Very quiet and clean in comparison to other hotels and resort in Railay. Only drawback is that we all got food poisoning after only eating at the resort restaurant...
Igor F. Couples Portugal, April 22, 2014
Beautiful place close to heaven

Rooms, swimming pool and surroundings
8
I had a wonderful time in this hotel, in spite of having the most far away bungalow of the resort (more than 100 steps to climb). The room was gorgeous and big with a great view (just too many mosquitos, but in here would be difficult not to have). I would definitely recommend this resort to everyone that would like to rest in a wonderful surrounding!!
Chase C. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2014
Best View on Railay

Comfortable Room, Great View, relaxing location
9
The stay here was great but does require a 10 minute walk or long boat ride from the east side of the island and the hotel does not serve beer in the restaurant. The hotel bar was about a 2 minute walk from the center of the resort but this was definitely not a deal breaker as the staff allows you to bring any outside alcohol into the hotel. I have stayed at another location in the center of the island and this place was by far the nicest resort on the island due to being quiet and having the best views of the ocean. I highly recommend for couples and families.
Katheryn C. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Great place with a great view!!

Location to activities, pathways to rooms, staff
8
We were only there for one night unfortunately, but during our stay we had a great time. The room was great and it had a very nice view. We were so happy that we had air conditioning in our room considering the time of year we were there (April) and that they provided two free bottles of water in our rooms. My only suggestions, 1) Stock enough beer and/or have a back up plan (the restaurant staff said that they ran out and wouldn't get any in until the following day. And, 2) Have more standup fans available (like almost one per table) at your restaurant due to the extremely large number of mosquitoes we encountered while eating there. They did their best by providing us with cans of 'Off' insect spray (they had drawers filled with more cans of 'Off' so this must be a known issue). All in all... We had a really positive experience staying here and we would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02