or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Breakfast Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Breakfast
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1221 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1221)
Sort by:
Phuong L. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 1, 2014
Really Great View

Decoration, great sunlight and lovely view
7.3
Its great to stay there while I was in Railay. The resort was an bit far than what I can imagine, I had to walk up the mountain to get my room, it's a bit of work but it's definitely worth my money and likely lil exercise for my health. Very nice and clean room, . I would highly recommend for a couple if you guys are on honey moon or so. Lots of sunlight, nature friendly and peaceful location.
Sharifah Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Great stay

Location, room, view
8.3
Great! Not suitable for family with children.
Jenny P. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Rude Waiter

ambience, pool, food
6.3
The place is beautiful and peaceful but insects get inside the room (mosquitoes, cockroaches & even worms). Some of the waiters are rude/inconsiderate. No duty manager/supervisor on site, or so they say. Best for honeymooners.
Holly J. Families with older children Canada, August 24, 2014
Good for a quiet getaway

Secluded location, pool, romantic for couples
6.3
Overall we enjoyed our stay but some aspects of this place missed the mark. After emailing them about an airport pickup (which was great) I specifically asked for an easily accessible room as my mother was traveling with me - instead we were put in a very far away room and my mum struggled a bit. It should also be made more clear that there is no alcohol served or available at or near this resort. It is a great place to stay away from the bustle of Railay if you don't mind a walk up hill (5 mins) and don't want to be served a drink by the pool. Staff seemed either indifferent or overly nice to the point of sarcastic - aside from the front desk staff who were very helpful.
Edward M. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
Nice bungalows, beautiful views, loud longtail eng

Location, comfort, cost
8.3
We stayed for one night at this beautiful resort after passing it on the way to a beach. The pool is beautiful as is the setting. Bungalows are nicely designed and well built and offer a range of amenities, including a beach basket and sarongs. One complaint we had was about the noise of the longtail boats offshore, which run day and night. The resort is built on a slope and some bungalows are quite high. While this location offers a nicer view than those below, for those unwilling or unable to climb many steps, going back and forth to the bungalow could be an inconvenience. At one point I asked one of the young staff members to accompany me to the bungalow to check the wifi and by the time he had reached the door he was sweating and completely out of breath. Other reviewers have commented about the remote location, but for us this was not a problem. Overall, a beautiful, secluded, luxurious resort spoiled by noisy longtail boats.
Kyle A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2014
At the edge of Railay

Quiet location, great pool, romantic rooms
9
The hotel is far from both beaches, so it is a trek to go in and out of main Railay. But the hotel has boats that go to and fro during certain hours. The rooms are spacious with cool views, but there are some bugs that get in here and there. Understandable, since they are basically bungalows in the forest at the furthest edge of Railay. The pool is great with an infinity overlook to the ocean.
Jim M. Couples Canada, August 11, 2014
Near pristine setting

location, privacy, serenity
8
Very good option for those looking for something more interesting than a major hotel. Cabins are well situated so that views from the balconies are mostly tropical jungle in the foreground and sea beyond. The onsite restaurant is about average. Other options for meals are only about a 5 to 10 walk away. Interesting hikes to beaches and caves but must get an early morning start to avoid the crowds. In contrast to other reviews here, I found the staff to be courteous and helpful. However, do not expect to be served an alcoholic drink as it is a Moslem resort. I was unable to get a beer from the restaurant and then had to visit 3 convenience shops in the area before finding a Moslem who would put profit ahead of creed. But not a huge problem. I would without hesitation recommend this resort for those looking for a serene and tranquil respite from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Emma S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
Loved the view and the room

1. The double bed
8.3
Patcharapa S. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2014
Reasonable Price

Relax, basic, enjoy
6.7
I think it's the best hotel now you can find at Ton Sai Beach, all the classic gone. Staff very nice . Breafast is not good but can let you have more energy till your lunch time. Room is clean.
Zee Z. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
A hidden gem.

Pool, privacy.
7.7
A little out of the way from central railay, noisy motorboats early morning. Otherwise, great place if you're looking for a little privacy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08