or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1082 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1082)
Sort by:
Donovan T. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Great value for money

Sea view, spacious room & close to nature
9.3
Jason G. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Great Rustic Design Bungalows

Bungalows are great, View is awesome, the balcony in the room is terrific.
8
Great place to stay in Railay. A little far from everything but the bungalows are gorgeous and the balcony makes hanging out in the room better than roaming the island at night.
Tomas V. Families with young children Belgium, December 26, 2013
Perfect family stay

Luxury, swimming pool, nature
9
We spent a relaxing week in this beautiful resort. The swimming pool and the area around is great for the kids and also for chilling out. Railay east, Pranang cave beach and the other beaches are only short walks away. The restaurant is not the best around but decent.
Alain D. Families with older children Germany, December 26, 2013
Lot to improve

Location only
5.7
The bangalow needs to be renovated. The breakfast was really average and especially the food was not kept warm (cold eggs sunny side up is not so fun). No fresh omelette, scrabbled eggs, and so on. Simple coffee and tea. The Christmas dinner was a catastrophe (Tenderloin served cold, definitely laying in a kitchen for a while, and after having got warmed, was not rare medium anymore, but more than well done, and not really eatable anymore). The ways in concrete with high slopes are no fitting in the nice environment of this hill and garden. The pool water was never clear the whole week with risk to get ears infection (a killer when you planned to dive). No nice beaches in the area, even Phranang beach was not the best - not very clean and overcrowded). But for sure the area is a paradise for rock climbers. To complete, the personnel at the reception was very friendly and helpful, and our daughter had good fun there).
Melvin M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Relaxing, Peaceful and Quiet

The chalet I was staying has good ocean view. The bathroom is large and the room is comfortable.
5
The stay was relaxing and peaceful. It's approximately 15 minutes walk (lighted walkway along the beach) to Railey East where the most activities were located. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful except the front desk Manager (that was how he identified himself) was rude, impatience and bad-tempered when my family and I checked-in. He's self-centered and his behaviour was unfit to be in the front-desk, more so, being a Manager. However, his colleague, the Sales Manager was friendly and helpful.
Jorge H. Couples Argentina, December 21, 2013
Great option if you are in good shape!

Quiet, clean, beautiful
9
The hotel was better that we previously thought; large, beautiful rooms with big verandas and great ocean view. Great option if you are in good shape to "climb" to your room. We loved the place and enjoyed the secluded location.
Nicolaj N. Couples Denmark, December 11, 2013
Romantic gataway

location, staff,
8
Would love to go back to this place, perfect place to be with your girlfriend and love the eco style.
Debbra R. Couples Canada, December 2, 2013
relaxing vacation spot

easy access to railay east and west, quiet resort, helpful staff
9.3
We loved the place for the access to east and west railay. We liked it enough we extended our stay with them. The food was ordinary but convenient to have restaurant on the site. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Steffen M. Couples Germany, November 30, 2013
Nice Hotel but unfriendly staff

Nice pool, room and view
7.3
The hotel is located a little bit away from everything and is a good location for people who likes it quiet. The Hotel and the rooms are very nice designed. The only problem is the staff at this place 'we felt not really welcome'.
Danil D. Couples Russia, November 28, 2013
nice surroundings, however staff lacks competences

view, breakfast, pool
7
The hotel is quite hard to access, however the view is good. We booked the deluxe cottage, and were expecting a bathtube there. There was a place for a bath tube, but it was removed. The receptiinis's English language skills were really poor to explain where it is. Moreover at checkout they tried to charge me twice for the mini bar consumption. I spent half an hour to prove my point. Above mentioned, the hotel is pleasant, the pool and restaurant are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02