or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Breakfast Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Breakfast
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1196 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Jia M. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2014
Quiet surroundings, great view, value for money

Good view, quiet
5.3
Great. Staff were friendly. For people who are in good shape although the walk to the hotel is very enjoyable.
Janet H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2014
Great place if you aRe in good shape

Quiet, private, deck
7
Make certain you go to the island from the correct pier. We didn't and ended up walking about 1/2 mile with our luggage to get to the hotel. It is in east railey beach! There are steep paths, steps and uneven ground everywhere! You must be sure footed and strong to just walk from your cabin to the restaurant. My husband is not a stable walker and he was thankfully not with us but if he had been we would have changed hotels. Bring your bug spray and enjoy the peace and quiet and beauty.
Deon A. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Relaxing

Private accommodation, peaceful setting, tree change
5.3
Trond A. Couples Norway, June 14, 2014
Nice place, little English knowledge, food :(

Nature , bungalows, swimming pool
5.7
Great disappointed about the food though. Really great caves to look at 20 min walk from there.
Prapapan M. Couples Thailand, June 6, 2014
good see view

see view, around with nature, wood cottage
5
Resort located at the hill. You will see the sea view from your room but this resort is not comfortable for elderly person. Breakfast is very simple.
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Very natural beauty

Clean, nice view, cool
8.3
Very great n very peacefull... staff very frien dly, the food also good
Jannet D. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2014
Terrible!

Nice swimming pool
2.7
Worst hotel ever! Smelly room, terrible food, unprofessional staffs, too expensive!
Guanying W. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2014
far, many insects, difficult terrain, lousy wifi

staffs, airport shuttle
5
tiring, boat transfer to beach has limited hours, walk to beach and within the resort is difficult due to the irregular terrain, alot of mosquitoes and insects in the resort even in room.. never try the spa.. dont think there is spa.. basically not an ideal location if u expecting activities in the beach.. friendly staffs is the only good thing.. wifi connection in the room is bad.. only have wifi in receptionist and restaurant.. even sleeping in the room there will be risks of mosquitoes bite.. price wise it is reasonable
Colin F. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Definition of a secluded hotel with a great view

It was secluded, in a natural setting with a great view of the sea (as the name suggests)
8
PROS *Romantic bungalows with a balcony *Natural and secluded setting *Beautiful views of the sea and rock formations *Wildlife spotting *Spacious rooms *Swimming pool * Railay's beautiful beaches *Good food *Friendly staff *Mini-mart Highlights were the natural setting, and the amazing view of the sea and rock formations from our balcony. While we sat, monkeys would sometimes frolic in the trees. We saw a big lizard, and three dolphins 200m off-shore. None of the wildlife is threatening. The room is spacious and comfortable and the mosquito net invaluable. The bathroom was clean, with a new toilet, hand basin and shower fittings. Linen was clean and fresh and towels replaced daily. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. It is not spectacular but certainly good enough. We ate most of our dinners here too, since it was as good as anything in town for the same price. The pool is superb. Great deck, good deck chairs, free pool towels, view of Railay Bay while in the pool. That mini-mart can be a life-saver if you can’t make the 40 minute return trek to Railay "town". CONS *Higher prices *Steep footpaths *Non-soundproof rooms *Mosquitoes *Secluded Prices around Railay are expensive to cover additional transport costs to get things to Railay by boat. Bottled water might be 30 THB, whereas elsewhere in Thailand it would only be 10 THB. The hotel footpaths are VERY steep. Not recommended for people with heart or lung conditions. You WILL sweat. But if you love a walk, no problem. The bungalows are not insulated. Sounds transmit easily from the outside to in (and vice versa). The mosquitoes are abundant at night, but using a good repellant stopped me thinking about them. I recommend "OFF" - buy it at the mini-mart Being secluded can also be a hassle if you need to get to Ao Nang often. Allow a good hour and a half one way via walk/boat/walk/taxi, and a few hundred baht. If you plan to stay in the one spot, (as we did), no problem. Had a great time at this hotel.
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Relaxing but could be exhausting for old folks

Room, pool and the nature
7
My husband and I love the Grand Deluxe cottage It was spacious and clean..The view was awesome as we could see the pool and the sea from our room..However we were unfortunate as the hot water in the bathroom was not working.. Told the staff and they got it fixed but it only lasted for 1 1/2 days (we stayed here for 6 days).. Plus, there was a construction of a new room behind our room, so it would be quite noisy all afternoon but thank God most of the days we were out doing outdoor activities.. If there's no such noise, it would be perfect for families and honeymooners.. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for old people coz it's quite far from shops/restaurants and the way to the room is quite steep but it is okay for young energetic people.. The sound of the longtail boat and forest creatures at night didn't really bother us.. That was how we enjoyed the 'nature and beach' feeling.. Overall it was good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort KrabiRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B08