or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (135)
Sort by:
Chantal S. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
Underwhelmed

The Villa itself was nice, the view was lovely, The bed was comfortable
5.7
I found it very difficult to relax with the constant noise from all the travelling boats. The noise carries to the villas given the location of the hotel. This is a constant 'humming' from early in the morning until late at night. It makes it very difficult to relax.
Jennifer G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2015
Definitely recommend staying here

The view was amazing, spacious rooms, great decor
9.7
Great customer service, clean large bathroom with a great shower great attention to details. It was a bit of a walk from the "center" of town but I didn't mind because I wanted my hotel to be a bit secluded and they have what felt like a nice private beach and kayaks!
Madison N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Best in Railay!

Location, solitude, and the room
10
My stay here was the best while in Railay. The grand deluxe cottage is worth the extra money. You're definitely secluded and feel like you're in paradise. Truly a great view of railay and more. Woke up to monkeys and snake skin on my porch! So be prepared to be in the jungle. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Devon P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Awesome hide away

The room, pool and easy walking
8
It was good. Note that it is run by Muslims so they only have wine and beer and little at that. Also it's a hike to rooms but worth it
Kiri W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
What a location, beyond beautiful

Remote yet accessible, THE POOL, the rooms were just stunning and so authentic Thai 'old school' luxuriant
8
It was generally perfect but the one let down was the lazy rude manager who couldn't even be bothered to stand from his little office two meters from reception to help us with stuff twice which the seasonal staff didn't know about. He was rude, dismissive and didn't seem to care less about his guests. All other staff were lovely, I have to say. He was just arrogant and left the one bad taste about an otherwise ideal holiday. I'd still definitely go back if I was lucky enough to have the chance but seriously, he should have some respect for people who have travelled a very long way and spent a lot of money to stay at his establishment.
Kirsten A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2014
Very nice resort, great pool

pool, room decor, views
7.3
This resort is the very furthest from the city center, good or bad depending on your preference. They offer free shuttle a few times a day to get you to east Railay, then you have to take the walkway to West Railay. The room decor was lovely with nice views, however, THERE WERE ANTS EVERYWHERE. I mean everywhere. The pool was amazing and very relaxing with superb views. They somehow ran out of beer on my second day, so that was disappointing. Overall, a good resort for the cost.
Nor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Great View indeed

location, view and helpful staff
8.7
amazing
Sukanya K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2014
Most beautiful beach in Krabi

Big room, good view, nice swimming pool
9.7
Big clean room, beautiful view
Don L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
nicely tucked away

There's peace and quiet as it wasn't nestled together other resorts on west beach. The room was designed to be rustic and spacious inside yet with comforts of air conditioning and cable TV..
8.3
I had a great retreat away from too many revelers. The short walks to East and West beach were filled with quiet and peace. Upon reaching the diners and massage parlors and travel agencies gave me a great perspective of what's available. However, one boatman were scrupulous in insisting on payment though hotel manager said that it was free.
Jiraporn C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
The best in Railay

Room, view, staff
9
I love the resort AND I wanna stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B05