or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (126)
Sort by:
Don L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
nicely tucked away

There's peace and quiet as it wasn't nestled together other resorts on west beach. The room was designed to be rustic and spacious inside yet with comforts of air conditioning and cable TV..
8.3
I had a great retreat away from too many revelers. The short walks to East and West beach were filled with quiet and peace. Upon reaching the diners and massage parlors and travel agencies gave me a great perspective of what's available. However, one boatman were scrupulous in insisting on payment though hotel manager said that it was free.
Jiraporn C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
The best in Railay

Room, view, staff
9
I love the resort AND I wanna stay there again.
Hataitip S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
Big balcony with nice sea view.

Nice view, quiet place and cozy room.
8.7
Railay Great View Resort is suitable to whoever prefers quiet place. It's located quite far from center of Railay beach about 15 minutes by walk. Even if the Resort provides free shuttle boat, the schedule is quite limited.
Shelley Z. Solo travelers China, September 6, 2014
nice hotel

Service, view, room
8
Booking private airport pick up service is needed if choose stay there, on the mountain, quiet, nice view, staff service is nice, the only thing is, the rest room is smelly due to newly decorated or repaired. The sea view room can see little sea view actually...a little far to the east/west beach for food or fun, or join the tour. Walk 20m should needed, didnot count, feel quite exhausted after climbing mountains, however, if you like the quiet and view with this good price, it is worth.
Phuong L. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 1, 2014
Really Great View

Decoration, great sunlight and lovely view
7.3
Its great to stay there while I was in Railay. The resort was an bit far than what I can imagine, I had to walk up the mountain to get my room, it's a bit of work but it's definitely worth my money and likely lil exercise for my health. Very nice and clean room, . I would highly recommend for a couple if you guys are on honey moon or so. Lots of sunlight, nature friendly and peaceful location.
Sharifah Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Great stay

Location, room, view
8.3
Great! Not suitable for family with children.
Allan H. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
beautiful

beauty quiet different
8.7
Enjoyed the stay but if you wanted some nite entertainment..none existed. .
Janet H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2014
Great place if you aRe in good shape

Quiet, private, deck
7
Make certain you go to the island from the correct pier. We didn't and ended up walking about 1/2 mile with our luggage to get to the hotel. It is in east railey beach! There are steep paths, steps and uneven ground everywhere! You must be sure footed and strong to just walk from your cabin to the restaurant. My husband is not a stable walker and he was thankfully not with us but if he had been we would have changed hotels. Bring your bug spray and enjoy the peace and quiet and beauty.
Ola N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 24, 2014
Nice place with a great pool.

The pool, the bed and the staff.
8.7
It was pleasant with good breakfast and a nice pool.
Barbara M. Solo travelers Germany, February 17, 2014
Very nice bungalow in amazin location

Surroundings, views, cottage
9
Our stay at this resort was amazing. The hotel is hard to reach so booking transfer in advance is a must. If you arrive at Railay west the walk to the hotel seems quite long but so worth it. Once you are in your cottage you have amazing views over the sea. You are also able to spot some monkeys in the forest if you are lucky. Staff was very friendly and would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to stay. Restaurants and bars can be reached with a 10-20 min walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B01