or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (112)
Sort by:
Janet H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2014
Great place if you aRe in good shape

Quiet, private, deck
7
Make certain you go to the island from the correct pier. We didn't and ended up walking about 1/2 mile with our luggage to get to the hotel. It is in east railey beach! There are steep paths, steps and uneven ground everywhere! You must be sure footed and strong to just walk from your cabin to the restaurant. My husband is not a stable walker and he was thankfully not with us but if he had been we would have changed hotels. Bring your bug spray and enjoy the peace and quiet and beauty.
Ola N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 24, 2014
Nice place with a great pool.

The pool, the bed and the staff.
8.7
It was pleasant with good breakfast and a nice pool.
Barbara M. Solo travelers Germany, February 17, 2014
Very nice bungalow in amazin location

Surroundings, views, cottage
9
Our stay at this resort was amazing. The hotel is hard to reach so booking transfer in advance is a must. If you arrive at Railay west the walk to the hotel seems quite long but so worth it. Once you are in your cottage you have amazing views over the sea. You are also able to spot some monkeys in the forest if you are lucky. Staff was very friendly and would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to stay. Restaurants and bars can be reached with a 10-20 min walk.
Kongkiet N. Solo travelers Thailand, January 27, 2014
Nice hotel to be recommended for relax.

nice and cool design of the room, close to beach and silent which is better for relaxing.
8
little bit far from that nice railey's beach but they have a long boat service periodically, not bad to walk back to the hotel. Great restaurant, please try Thai menu especially fish.
Martin S. Solo travelers Germany, November 7, 2013
Ups and Downs

The view, the pool, many beach bars with young travelers not far away
6.3
The hotel is a mix of really good and quite bad properties. Good things are: the pool, is clean, has good view The view of my room was incredible !! It was one of the closest rooms to the ocean. I had a lot of fun with the people you find in the area. Went climbing. Thai boxing bar close by. You find good food in the bars / restaurants Bad things are: bad breakfast, very simple...nothing special. Did not try dinner as there are many other opportunities. The rooms: the idea is good, but the quality, well...the roofs are a problem: have many openings and at least once a day a huge cockroach would fall from the top to the ground. Dirt is lying on the roof hiding sun light from bath room. Not enough light in bath room. NO BEACH, you have to walk at least 10 minutes until you reach the first bar. Another 10 minutes to a great beach. The little sand in front is not a beach. The staff was not really helpful. My toilette water was running, but they could not solve the issue. I switched it off and on every time I needed the facility.
Elizabeth B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
nice idea, but not relaxing at all

the rooms, the view, and the pool
5.7
- first of all, its difficult to get to. i emailed the night before to confirm that i was coming, and the receptionist sent a one line email telling me that i should arrive at "the pier" at x oclock. well, i arrived at the wrong port (the main ao nong port where all the other long boats for the other resorts dock) and stood around for about twenty minutes. luckily i asked someone and turns out that great view's port is twenty minutes out of town. who knew! got to the second port, but no one there, and no railay great view sign whatsoever. i again ask a local about this - it turns out the boat left from the far end of the peir. walked with my heavy bag for ten minutes with no help. - no one helped me with bag into long boat, you have to wade through the water to put your stuff on. - the resort itself, just beautiful. the rooms are absolutely gorgeous. that's the great part about this place. the pool is stunning. - but if you're older or have young kids, wouldn't suggest this place, because the hills are very steep. also - great view is far from the beach. you have to walk more than 20 min to get to any beaches or restaurants. i would chose one with central location. - the internet was not working for the entire three days i was there. the breakfast is "meh." there's a not-so-nice buffet and when i asked for fresh scrambled eggs or an omelette (or anything besides the cold food) this is not included. someone called my room at 8:30 in the morning asked if i was staying another night. they then called a second time, told me to go to the receptionist. i went to the desk in my pajamas and they no idea what i'm talking about. very, very strange. - the staff are very sweet but speak almost no english and are sort of clueless. there really isn't any training at all, they just fumble around. its an absolutely beautiful place, but if you want a hotel that is more relaxing, stay elsewhere.
Jeebak R. Solo travelers India, October 12, 2013
Awesome food,decent staff,easy transportation

Decent and great food,perfect ambience,mind blowing views of beach.
7.3
We stayed for three nights. The room was pretty big,excellent toilet,and clean. Tha AC wasn't really good,but then tolerable. The views of the seas,the luscious gardens and the chirruping of birds all add to the beauty. The breakfast is excellent,large in amount and has great variety. Overall,a great stay,except that you take the water path from AO nang Mao pier to the resort.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
Awesome stay,

large room, great views and friendly staff
8
Tim H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Great hotel near railey

nice rooms, breakfast
8
Great hotel near railey. Long walk from the main part of town. Long uphill hike to room. Great rooms, good views, decent breakfast.
Julia B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Relaxing, beautiful sights

The location was great, private, quite, relaxing, away from bar/party noise at night, easily accessable, free hotel boat shuttle at scheduled times
7
I would definitely recommend Railay Great View. True to its name, the view is great. Like staying in a tree house with monkeys swinging in the trees around. The stairs and hills to get to each treehouse/bungalow were steep, so it might not be the best place for those with knee problems to stay. However, it was away from the party noise of Railay town. A paved path with lighting at night connects the hotel to Railay town, about a 10 minute walk along the ocean. There was a good breakfast buffet each morning, nice pool, friendly staff. Airport transfer (van from airport to boat to hotel) was 1,300 both ways. Free boat from hotel to Railay town and to Ao Nam pier everyday on a schedule. The rooms were spacious with a large window, air conditioning, and a balcony with chairs to enjoy the view. Bring bug spray or buy some when you get there, but the bugs were not worse than anywhere else in Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C07