Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Great View Resort

588 Moo 2, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Spa Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior
Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Exterior Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Surroundings Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the Sky Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Beach Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Room Features Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View Pool Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Cottage Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Breakfast Railay Great View Resort Krabi - Breakfast
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 145 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (145)
Sort by:
Karen H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Lovely hotel in a not-so-lovely place

The bungalows, the pool, the food.
6.7
The little bungalows, perched on a hill overlooking Railay East, are lovely. Romantic (ha, I was alone) mosquito netting draped over the bed, a writing table, tv with cable, A/C, and huge, luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit, muesli, yogurt, a little omelet bar. The coffee wasn't good, and the "milk" was powdered. The pool was lovely - clean, great view overlooking the water. My two complaints were pretty minor. #1 - it's at the far end of East Railay, a little isolated. This was also great, as it meant it was quiet. The other thing was that you had to wait for the cleaners to check your room before you left. In the age of booking on-line, where there's little chance they can track you down, and people break/steal things, I guess it's understandable, but it was a little bit awkward. My criticisms are with east Railay and Krabi as a whole. There is no "beach" at east Railay. It's a pretty gross, swampy, smelly mangrove, particularly at low-tide. The nicer beach is on West Railay, where the hotels and restaurants are a lot more expensive. The REALLY nice beach, Phra Nang, is beautiful, but overrun by day-trippers. I tried to lie on the beach but it was like trying to sunbathe on a super-highway. I will never go back to Krabi again, and I would caution people against it. I get that tourists are annoying, but there's a weird vibe from almost all of the service people - a hostility, unfriendliness, unwillingness to help unless you're paying them (too much money) to do something. At every turn - people were nasty, sour, rude. I'm pretty easy going and was pretty fed up with it by the end. So, between the grottiness of East Railay, the rudeness of the people and the inflated prices for everything, I would recommend people not go to Krabi. That said, if you do (it is a lot easier to get there than to any of the islands as it's a direct flight), pay the extra money to stay on Railay, not in Krabi or Ao Nang. Those are horrible places.
Report this review
Maryann A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2015
Great Views

Rooms, View, Pool
7
Report this review
Marguerite S. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2015
Last relaxing days of a long trip.

The views from our room (31) were incredible. The pool area is serene and I like the quiet location away from all the other resorts.
8
Report this review
Faye W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2015
not bad, good service.

clean, nice pool, friendly satff
6
Report this review
Chantal S. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
Underwhelmed

The Villa itself was nice, the view was lovely, The bed was comfortable
5.7
I found it very difficult to relax with the constant noise from all the travelling boats. The noise carries to the villas given the location of the hotel. This is a constant 'humming' from early in the morning until late at night. It makes it very difficult to relax.
Report this review
Jennifer G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2015
Definitely recommend staying here

The view was amazing, spacious rooms, great decor
9.7
Great customer service, clean large bathroom with a great shower great attention to details. It was a bit of a walk from the "center" of town but I didn't mind because I wanted my hotel to be a bit secluded and they have what felt like a nice private beach and kayaks!
Report this review
Madison N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Best in Railay!

Location, solitude, and the room
10
My stay here was the best while in Railay. The grand deluxe cottage is worth the extra money. You're definitely secluded and feel like you're in paradise. Truly a great view of railay and more. Woke up to monkeys and snake skin on my porch! So be prepared to be in the jungle. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Devon P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Awesome hide away

The room, pool and easy walking
8
It was good. Note that it is run by Muslims so they only have wine and beer and little at that. Also it's a hike to rooms but worth it
Report this review
Kiri W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
What a location, beyond beautiful

Remote yet accessible, THE POOL, the rooms were just stunning and so authentic Thai 'old school' luxuriant
8
It was generally perfect but the one let down was the lazy rude manager who couldn't even be bothered to stand from his little office two meters from reception to help us with stuff twice which the seasonal staff didn't know about. He was rude, dismissive and didn't seem to care less about his guests. All other staff were lovely, I have to say. He was just arrogant and left the one bad taste about an otherwise ideal holiday. I'd still definitely go back if I was lucky enough to have the chance but seriously, he should have some respect for people who have travelled a very long way and spent a lot of money to stay at his establishment.
Report this review
Kirsten A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2014
Very nice resort, great pool

pool, room decor, views
7.3
This resort is the very furthest from the city center, good or bad depending on your preference. They offer free shuttle a few times a day to get you to east Railay, then you have to take the walkway to West Railay. The room decor was lovely with nice views, however, THERE WERE ANTS EVERYWHERE. I mean everywhere. The pool was amazing and very relaxing with superb views. They somehow ran out of beer on my second day, so that was disappointing. Overall, a good resort for the cost.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Great View Resort KrabiRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SpaRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - SurroundingsRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - View from the SkyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Room FeaturesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Great View PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe CottageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BreakfastRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - PierRailay Great View Resort Krabi - GardenRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - BeachRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ExteriorRailay Great View Resort Krabi - MassageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - MassageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - MassageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - MassageRailay Great View Resort Krabi - MinimartRailay Great View Resort Krabi - MinimartRailay Great View Resort Krabi - MinimartRailay Great View Resort Krabi - MinimartRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ReceptionRailay Great View Resort Krabi - LobbyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - LobbyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - LobbyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesRailay Great View Resort Krabi - LobbyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - LobbyRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - DinnerRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - DinnerRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - DinnerRailay Great View Resort Krabi - DinnerRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - RestaurantRailay Great View Resort Krabi - DinnerRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - ViewRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Great View Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Railay Great View Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08