or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Princess Resort & Spa

145/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/Terrace
Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Reception Area Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Restaurant Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Breakfast Area Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Restaurant Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Barry E. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
My expectations were exceeded based on reviews.

Enormous and diverse breakfast buffet, Beautiful 2 swimming pools, Close to lots of great restaurants. Second best hotel on Railay Beach.
9
I was lead to believe that Railay was an island, rather than what it actually is- a peninsula. Perhaps because the beach is only accessible by boat. The other thing that is misleading about Railay is how spread out everything looks on maps. Everything is within walking distance. That being said, Railay Princess is located on the East Beach of the peninsula. We arrived by longtail boat (very easy to catch from helpful English speaking staff from any mainland pier) on the West Beach. Clear signage lead us across the peninsula over a 3 minute walk to the East Beach. Railay Princess is one of the nicest hotels available on the beach. Railay Princess and Railay Bay are jointly owned, so you can enjoy the facilities (like massage) at both hotels. Rayavadee is probably the nicest on the Beach. If you're looking for an extravagant getaway- stay at Rayavadee. If you're looking for a well-priced hotel that will provide a comfortable stay, they stay at Railay Princess or Railay Bay. I was very happy with Railay Princess's facilities, services, and available food. Check in was very easy, but is later than 2 PM. Internet was quite slow and for the most part only accessible in the lobby. Railay Princess has two pools- a beautiful one in their garden in the back, and another atop their restaurant on a balcony facing the beach and beautiful limestone cliffs. The breakfast buffet was huge and diverse with plenty of Western options. I read reviews that the restaurant had terrible food, but I completely disagree. The menu had Thai and Western options and everything was delicious. Restaurant staff in general on the beach is a little inattentive and slow, but this we got used to. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. Beautiful balcony facing their garden- but leave your balcony door closed! Monkeys WILL come in and raid your minibar. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, and the television had a great selection of channels.
Joan Y. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Clean, large and comfortable room

Nice pool, soft bed, clean room
7
Hotel is located on Railay East, which is about 10 mins walk from the nicer railay west beach. Clean, large room, service is ok. Wifi was nonexistent in our room although password and username was given. Downside is that the view is not the best, no sandy beach in railay east, just swamp. Would recommend to stay at railay west instead.
Mindaugas J. Couples Lithuania, January 16, 2014
Location, pool

Pool and location
9
Very nice hotel. Good swimming pool, very quite ambience.
Conor C. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Nice clean and centrally located

Location.....close to beach ..shops and restaurants
7.7
Janice C. Solo travelers Canada, January 12, 2014
Beautiful scenic area

Location on Railay, modern room, nice grounds
6.7
Room was large. Modern design. Clean and comfortable. Great location for all activities on Railay. Would stay again. Breakfast was average. Internet was the only problem. Often could not get a good connection. Pools were nice.
Pei Z. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Lovely, splendid stay! Sunset watch is amazing!

Centrally located, beautiful rooms and great comfort
8.3
Being on the east of Railay, have to take about 5-10mins walk to Railay West, but the distance is really alright. The hotel is in the middle, meaning it's near to both the West beach and the Lagoon, and also the viewpoint. There's nothing much on the east beach. The lagoon is a must-go! You can watch beautiful sunset there, there will be small boats selling local delicacies too! Great experience except that when the wind blows, the sand goes into your food, haha! Can be quite dark after sunset, so bring torch lights along if you want to stay till late! The room is big and comfy, well-decorated, clean and torch lights are provided too (at night can be quite dark as there are not much street lights). Room wifi is great at certain spots of the room. Wonderful breakfast buffet spread, relaxing view while having breakfast(:
Urban H. Families with young children Sweden, January 11, 2014
Nice, clean and friendly staff

Room standard, friendly staff, location
8.7
Besides som minor problems with the card keys that was solved later, I dont have any complains about our visit at the Princess. The breakfast buffet was good, personally I only missed the lack of cheese, and perhaps stronger coffee.
Sarah G. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Lovely rooms

Lovely room, pool ok
6
Pool bar restaurant needs better organisation. Staff organisation in general poor. Menu expensive but food bland. Reception check in really good. Hotel room and bathroom lovely. Outside of hotel looked like unfinished concrete!
Shaune J. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2014
comfortable & pleasant

close walking distance to other beaches & activities, clean, comfortable
8
We had a good experience here and were very happy with our room and the service. Only complaint is the hotel restaurants expensive prices. Better to go to nearby restaurants where the same food is half the price. Otherwise the included breakfast was good and we enjoyed our stay.
Amanda G. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel, a gem in railay!

Attentive staff, location and amazing pools
9.3
Having previously stayed at the railay princess we were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel has been fully renovated. The staff are amazing - so friendly and the breakfast is fantastic. We booked the cheaper rooms in the older part of the hotel, however, as comfortable and adequate as they were I would advise booking the new building as this looks beautiful. The older rooms are adequate however there is no light in the shower and very little lights in the rooms. The rooms are cleaned daily and are quiet. The 2 swimming pools are simply amazing and the food in the restaurant is delicious. The only downside really was the intermittent and unreliable wifi. Don't stay here expecting to be able to get online as you have no chance. It doesn't even work well in the lobby area. That aside we had a lovely time here and would absolutely and definitely return. A superb hotel in a fab location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Princess Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/TerraceRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/TerraceRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Reception AreaRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Breakfast AreaRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - EntranceRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Railay Princess Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07