or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Railay Princess Resort & Spa

145/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/Terrace
Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming pool Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Reception Area Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Restaurant Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Breakfast Area Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Restaurant Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
855 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (855)
Sort by:
Masami M. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Value for money

Pools
7.3
I liked that the hotel came with two pools because the hotel was located at the island facing the mangrove - which is not exactly some place you can go swimming at. You can still walk to the beach about 10 to 15 minutes away but it's not very clean so the pools are good to have. The room is comfortable and clean although occasionally you might get a whiff off the water retention pond not far away (I was given a room at Block 5). Other than that, no complaints.
Huiying T. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Calm and peaceful holiday in a simply resort

1) Near to the jetty 2) 5-7 mins away from two beaches in Railay 3) Rooms are big
8
The resort is a 15 minutes boat ride away from Krabi Town (slightly further) and Ao Nang. We choose this resort as we wanted to stay away from the crowd. When you alight at the jetty, the hotel is just a few minutes walk away and can be easily identified. Bad point: 1) Weak wifi signal in the hotel rooms. Good point: 1) Close proximity to Phra Nang Cave Beach (I will recommend) and Tonsai Beach.
Jan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Great value for money hotel

Price, room, swimming pools
8.3
Really good value for money. The beach is on the other side of Railey but its only a 5-10 minute walk.
Muhammad F. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Started with difficulties until we upgraded.

Good food, nice scenery and clean.
6.3
We had indicated in our booking that we require airport transfer but there was no one at the airport to receive us. Thus we had to make our own way to the hotel via van, went through the low tide to take a long tail boat and reach the hotel after climbing a wall. All these with our luggage. When enquired at the reception, we were told that the hotel transfer was not in their system. We were given rooms which were not connecting, even though we requested for it during booking. One of the room had a stinking sewerage smell in the toilet, so much so that we had to upgrade our room. We had to pay additional charges.
Kassandra C. Couples Netherlands, March 18, 2014
Great place, very pleasant stay

location, surroundings, pools
9
Great room, with cozy bed and great balcony. Two pretty relaxing pools with amazing view to the cliffs. Nice and affordable place to stay in the amazing Railay peninsula. Only 5 mins walk from the West Railay beach (great food), and just a minute to the East Railay which has nice bars by the sea. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Ryan Y. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2014
It was very quaint and comfortable.

Pool, room, breakfast
8.3
I didn't expect it to be quite a walk from railay west where the nice beach is. View is quite disappointing especially with the foul smell coming from the mangroves however, the room made up for it since it's very modern and clean.
Johan V. Couples Netherlands, March 16, 2014
very enjoyable

a, the beautifull nature and the friendly staff
8.3
We loved it once we got there, however the advert gives the impression that it is in the middle of Krabi. This is very misleading and can be serious for someone who is travelling with a physically impaired or aged person.
Amanda O. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
happy and satisfactory

room, pool & ambience
8.3
we got a hot deal for a superior room, so it was super cheap and the room itself was really really nice. good beds, loved the shower, very nice to come back to after a whole day out in the sun and sand. they have two pools, our room was located nearest to the second one (adjoining with the lake) but i personally loved the rooftop pool better and wish our room was nearer there as the rooms at that building seemed newer too, but i think those were deluxe rooms. food looks reeeally good but we didnt eat there as we wanted to enjoy views of the beaches on the west side. our only complaint is that everytime we flush the toilet a very horrible smell comes out into the room. also we had to jump down into the sea carrying our luggage to the resort, even though they had a walkway that goes out quite a far way into the sea i dont know why they wouldnt stop there, so try to wear shorts and to not bring so many things, or just a waterproof luggage bag. as for internet although it is always available you can only connect to it for a certain time limit or sometimes not at all. we had to take a few passwords from the lobby everyday to be able to connect. im sure this is very fixable if they just look into it. altho i also wish it was much nearer to the railay west beach or phra nang beach, the resort itself has shortcuts that make these places very accessible. just try not to forget anything otherwise youd have to take a 20 minute walk just to go back to the room and then back to the beach. otherwise id say it is quite centrally located in between phra nang, west and east side.
Jia Y. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Great resort, very pleased

The 2 swimming pools, centrally located on Railay, great value
9
We are absolutely pleased with our 3 night stay at this resort. We got the room at a discounted promotional price and for the price we have paid, this is a really good resort. It's very clean, comfortable and peaceful. Though we traveled as a couple, i've seen many families with young children or babies staying at this resort. Our rooms were near the lake and swimming pool, great view there. The other pool faces the Railey East beach with cliffs flanking both views on the side, very relaxing and love the view. Resort reception is closer to Railay East, and only a few steps away from the pier there. It would be easier for you to contact the reception to arrange for boat and car transfer to the hotel. Railey East also have more food options and bars. The whole Railay is quiet and peaceful, with no loud party scene, this is why it's very suitable for young families. Wifi in the room is not very strong, it is stronger on our balcony or at the pool, this is not a big issue as it's a holiday! It's great to be disconnected from the rest of the world =) I would definetely recommend this resort to my friends.
Alberto M. Groups Spain, March 10, 2014
best hotel ever

pools,food, location
7
no doubts, this is the hotel perfect to stay if you wanna be in railay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Railay Princess Resort & Spa KrabiRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/TerraceRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/TerraceRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Reception AreaRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Breakfast AreaRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - EntranceRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesRailay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Railay Princess Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07