or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Wee W. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2014
Good location, nice staff. Hotel abit old

Location, nice ppl, shopping all around
7.7
Good n will be back.
Seah S. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2014
Hotel are like home stay,furniture in the room old

shopping,enjoy the food near to mrt.
5.7
Room is clean,ximending is just outside the hotel,nice foods and walk to mrt just few mins.
Ang W. Families with young children Singapore, April 8, 2014
very near to shopping area

near shopping area, a lot of good food near this area & just few step away from train
6.7
This hotel is locate at central of XiMenDing and nearby a lot of thing to buy and eat, But I don't really like the room, the bed is very shaky (meaning the spring of the bed is very good)if someone sleep beside you, make sure you don't move if not he or she will fly down from the bed. and the toilet got (Xiao Qiang), if you like litter pets you will enjoy staying there.
Suparerk S. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2014
The hotel is located in the middle of Ximending.

Location, it's in the middle of Ximending, few minutes walk to Metro station.
6
My room got no window.
Wei H. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2014
tiny but great location

superb location
7
Rainbow hotel is right smacked in the middle of Xi Men Ding area. IF you are looking at doing shopping right before heading back to the hotel, this is the hotel of choice.
Matthew N. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
Very good location and friendly staff

Location, friendly staff and great spot for food hunting
9
Excellent - would highly recommend for thrifty travellers
Wei H. Families with older children Singapore, April 3, 2014
Convenient

Near to shops, food and accessible via train
6.7
It was right in the middle of Xi men ding. If you are looking at staying somewhere prime and convenient, this is the place to go. Food easily found at the entrance of the hotel.
Chia L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Too noisy and can't sleep at all at night

Close to restaurants, airport transport, close to public transport station.
5.3
I suffer from insomnia for the days I'm in Taipei due to the noisy surroundings. Before heading to next destination, I managed to get a good sleep in Another hotel. Else I really don't know how to continue on with my journey. I will never recommend this hotel to others. As all know, You will get very tired especially doing the whole day shopping and you are expected to get a good rest at night but this can't be done in Rainbow Hotel.
Boon C. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2014
very basic budget hotel, centrally located

located in the heart of XiMenDing, minutes away from MRT, friendly & helpful staff
6.7
although the hotel is rather old, room is a little small, hotel is clean, very basic, for the price paid, no complaint. Experience and stay there is ok, staff are very friendly and helpful, that made my stay there very pleasant.
Xiang Y. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
Pleasant overall

Location and staff
8.3
Just back from Taipei for a 6D5N trip- spent all 5 nights at Rainbow Hotel. There were 6 of us, so we took 3 rooms. Size of the rooms is considered small but not as bad as those Hongkong ones. Only my mum's room had a heater (but we didn't need it anyway), and only my friend's room didn't have a bathtub, but my friend's room was bigger than the rest of us. Standard of the room is not very consistent but it didn't matter to me. Cleanliness of the rooms were excellent. My room always looked like we got hit by a hurricane every night but the staff always cleaned and packed everything nicely for us. The counter staff are also very friendly. They always greet you with a smile when you step out of or come back to the hotel. Our rooms all faced the main street HanZhong street. That street is very busy at night. And there's always street music performances right below the hotel. During weekends the street only quieten down around after midnight, so if you are rather sensitive to noise, you might not like this hotel. I guess we were all too worn out from shopping and sightseeing that we just slept like a log, hence the noise factor isn't really a factor to me. The location is really convenient. 3 minute walk to the metro station. You get to walk past Uniqlo and Eslite 116 to the station so maybe it will become 2 hours to reach the station instead of 3 min! ;D Great food like cheezy potato, fried chicken cutlet, lu rou fan, bubble tea etc are all just right outside the hotel. Ah zong mian sian and Yong he dou jiang are just 100m away. There's a steamboat buffet with haagen daaz and meiji ice cream at level 2 of the hotel too.. One thing to note about Rainbow Hotel- it has only 1 lift that fits around 6-7 adults. Waiting for the lift can take up to 10 min. Overall I had a really pleasant stay. There's too many things to do in Taipei! I'll be back. xD

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07