My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1372 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1372)
Sort by:
Roger-Etienne L. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2013
Stay here for its great location & attentive staff

1. Location 2. Attentive front desk staff 3. Free Wifi
8.7
The rooms were small so we make it a point to manage our expectation to come back only to rest. The free wifi was a bonus. One is only paying premium for the location but the staff is friendly and attentive.
Lye P. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Exciting city, great shopping experience

Location, Friend staff and Clean room
7
Very friendly staff, Hotel Lobby is small, but staff is efficient and helpful, great location as it is situated right in the heart of XiMenTing. And it is within 5 mins walking distance to the nearest XiMenTing Station, their "Jie-Yun" name for the Mass Rapid Transit Train system.
Kim E. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2013
i was very unhappy with the hotel

central located and easy asses to the shopping area
4.7
I was very unhappy with the hotel. The staff at the reception was not very friendly and the cleaning aunty was very rude and talk very loud. When the dryer was not working they actually ask the cleaning aunty to check and her attitude was very very rude. Stuff in the room very old and the life was super slow and small most of the time we walk down by the dark staircase.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2013
Short and Sweet

Room Size, Location, Staff's ability to speak english
7
My stay in Rainbow Hotel wasn't bad at all however I had to swop room because the first room I was given to had issues with the toilet bowl. Other that that it was a good stay except that the smoke smell along the corridor would'nt be great because it was supposed to be a non smoking level.
Chee S. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2013
nice and fun

clean , friendly staff, polite
7
Chee S. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2013
heartwarming people around

clean , friendly and polite staffs
6
Valerie F. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2013
Good Location.. near MRT and Convemient Stores

Efficient.... Attentive..... Good service :)
7
Travelled with a 3 year old child and it was convenient for everything :)
Zhou Z. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2013
Budget stay at a central shopping location

Cheap, close to shopping and restaurants, good service
6.7
I ended up upgrading to the deluxe room as the standard rooms were a little small. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean enough and equipped with what you would normally expect. Nothing fancy, just a place to stay.
Sau Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
convenient location, friendly staff

conveniently located at the heart of ximending, close to all sorts of shopping and street food
8.3
Lim E. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Comfortable and Convenient to move around

Location, clealiness and attentive staff
7
Overall stay was comfortable, though a little squeezy. All 3 rooms that we booked were really small for 2 adults. hardly any space for luggage space. one side of the bed was against the wall. Location was very convenient for shopping, dining and moving around. Metro was just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05