Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1725 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1725)
Sort by:
Rosalind L. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2014
Cheap and good!

Location. Staff's attitude. Price.
7.7
The location is superb! If you're feeling tired while shopping around ximending, you can always go back to the hotel to take a rest, or simply put your stuff down and continue shopping again!
Boo T. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2014
Just a simple but not cost effective hotel

Very near t eatery, hawker and shopping area
4.3
Very pleasant as the room were quite clean but they are very old condition. Not value for money as it is very convenient to shopping and eatery.
Michelle L. Families with older children Singapore, August 16, 2014
Rainbow Hotel Review

Hotel is centrally located at Ximending which is very convenient to travel around, helpful staffs which give you advices on places to go, room service is very efficient! Wii be back again!
9.7
Ying F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
good location, small room

location is good, helpful staff
7.3
very good location and helpful staff. room was however very small. got a corner room and every morning at 6am, the roster nearby will crow waking me up.
Hiu Y. Families with older children China, August 12, 2014
Very near metro

Very near Ximen metro,located exactly the ximen shopping zone, helpful staff
7.7
Pleasant!
Zijian X. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
Good location

1) good location 2) friendly and attentive staff 3) good wifi
9
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Rainbow Hotel

Location......
5.3
May W. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2014
No frills hotel

Location, location, location. Can't think of anything that I like about it.
5.3
We had a family room which is good for 4 adults. We were glad to be allowed to check into the hotel early but we were shocked how dirty was our toilet. We had to quickly hosed it down before reporting to the front desk. Otherwise, the hotel serves the purpose of short stay.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Great location and comfortable stay

Location, A/C, Location
8.7
We stayed at the end of July 2014. I'd stay here again. The location is right in the middle of Ximen, which is a good place to be in itself, but it's also at a subway crossroads which makes it easy to get to sights. It's close to Taipei Main Station. Ximen is a lively area full of young people, so it can be crowded and noisy during the day, but at night, it wasn't noisy. Personally, I enjoyed the energy of the area. It's convenient for food, fresh fruit, street food, bubble tea, etc. Go for it!
Richard C. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
Short holiday

the location, service, cleaniness
8.3
It was great, my usual hotel to stay whenever it'm in Taipei

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07