Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1409 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1409)
Sort by:
Yau C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Good for shopping

shoping , shoping and shoping
6.7
Toh P. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2013
Near the mrt and shopping

Location, shopping , night shopping
8.3
A fine stay but good for lady who want to go shopping
Choon C. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2013
Decent room, great location

Location, service, large room
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Rainbow Hotel a lot. What we loved most about the place was its extremely central location, right in the middle of the shopping district and just a few minutes away from the subway station. There was no breakfast provided but there was good food all around us so that was not a problem at all. The counter staff were very helpful and friendly and attended to our every need cheerfully.
Kek F. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Great location

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
7.3
Really nice hotel for our Taipei trip. It is located in the Ximending main shopping area, there are a lot shop lots besides the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to all.
Kek F. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Great location

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
we really enjoy our stay at the Rainbow Hotel. Hotel is located at Ximending main activity area, there are a lot of event and performance in front of the hotel. Like the atmosphere there, many shops open until 12am. Watson, 7-11 all nearby. We keep go to 7-11 to buy supper. We though Rainbow Hotel 's facility would be very old, but it surprise us for the cleanness of the room. Firstly we choose this hotel just because its great location. Since the room still maintain good, we will be stay again in Rainbow hotel for our future Taiwan trip again.
Audrey K. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
A centrally located hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, convenient food & shopping, near to train station
8.3
My husband and I arrived very early in the morning & we left our luggages with the hotel while we went out shopping & sight-seeing till 2pm when the room was ready. Hotel staff were very friendly and will give us tips and direction when asked. We upgraded to deluxe room with just SGD13/night as we made a last-min extension of 1 night and they only have deluxe room and we didnt want the hassle of changing room during our stay. We never regret it as the room was big and the bathroom was really huge! You can find all kinds of food and shopping just anywhere around the hotel. The train station is just 2-3mins walk away. It's just an ideal place to holiday with family and friends.
Karen U. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great location, Friendly staff, worth coming back.

Great location easy access to everything
8.7
Location has shops all around its vicinity. Cars & Taxis can not go in till after 12:00 though. Subway is 6 min away. Hotel has just 1 elevator, rooms are decently sized, toilet was big for my standards.
Ikasari W. Groups Indonesia, August 11, 2013
A hot large room

friendly staff. clean bathroom. in the central of ximending area
6
It was not bad. The hotel staff is very friendly. Since i went to other city in between the stay, the hotel allowed me to put my baggage in the hotel. Since me and my friend was ordering alot of stuff the hotel staff gladly received the item for me. Since i did not book for a day in between my stay. The hotel staff searched for a room for me and when i was needed to change room the next day, the hotel staff helped us to move our luggage while we were exploring the city. However, my only complaint is that eventhough there was aircon. Humidifier and fan but the room is not cold enough for us. Despite it was summer season but i expect the temperature should be colder since it has aircon. Sometime the room temperature can hit 31 degree celcious.
Choo Z. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
A satisfying stay for a short getaway

Location, Friendliness of the staff amd Cleanliness of the rooms
8
I absolutely loved the location of the hotel. It is so conveniently located at the heart of Ximending, literally. It is about 5 minutes walk away from the Ximen MRT station (exit 6), and one will be able to soak up the atmosphere of the Ximen district once you exit from the MRT station. You will hear street buskers singing really beautifully, you will also see this amazing painter who uses spray paint cans to create beautiful and amazing pictures from scratch, and many other interesting stalls all along the streets of Ximen. The atmosphere of the Ximen district was really great, and it is always busy with activities, many youths hanging around the area and what not. Just opposite Rainbow Hotel is the famous XXL Chicken Cutlet and bubble tea! There is also an entire street filled with the local stalls/restaurants as well. Hence the availability and variety of food is simply awesome!
Lim C. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Hotel in a good location

Location, convenience and big room
8
Hotel is located in shopping area with lots of eateries and shops and it's less than 5mins walk from Ximen Station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08