or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1677)
Sort by:
Ricky K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
great stay. nothing to complain about

cleanliness, comfort, staff
9.3
i love my stay! everything was great. clean room. great services. good location.
Yeow H. Families with older children Singapore, May 9, 2014
It is a value for money, pleasant stay.

The hotel is located in the XiMen shopping area and next to drink/food stalls. It is close to subway station with about 3-5 min walk. The hotel is value for money and the staffs are very friendly.
8.3
The hotel is located at the XiMen shopping area. We were able to start our shopping right from the hotel front door. There are drink and food stalls nearby, so there is no worries when you feel hungry or thirsty. The subway is about 3-5 min walk away. We were able to take the subway and then a train ride to an outskirt area for nature sightseeing. We were greeted by the front desk staffs whenever we returned to the hotel. That gave us kind of safe feeling staying in the hotel. The room cleaning was fast and clean. The check in and checkout were super fast.
Eugina H. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
It's an old hotel n definitely needs some revamp!

Location n price.
5.3
The bed is hard like a stone n is very noisy! Not recommended.
Jeanette L. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Satisfy stay

Location, 5 mins walk to metro station, clean rooms
9
2nd time staying in this hotel. Choose this hotel again because of the value and the location. Only down side of this hotel, or maybe to me was the bed is too hard. Woke up every morning with aches here and there
Max T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Nice staff n superb location

Location. Staff n comfortable
8.3
Very good. Good location and very convenient to go anyway
Tee H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2014
pleasant relaxing holiday

close to MRT, many local food stalls ar
9.3
Alex C. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2014
Rm condition is abit run down but location perfect

Location Location Location U have EVERYTHING just by stepping out of the lobby!
7.7
Location is perfect and the Staff is helpful but condition of the room is old. Air con is noisy, everything is old. Wifi reception is pretty bad.
Shi H. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Few minutes walk to metro station, Centrally located in Xi Men Ding, Friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
Pros: Centralized in the heart of Xi Men Ding district, shopping areas are just directly right outside of hotel and lots of food to find. Friendly and helpful staffs. WiFi in hotel works well and fast for me. Cons: Got the standard double room, it was small but doesn't matter to us as we spend most of the time outside and only come back during midnight. Pillows and bed is a little hard but still acceptable. Room walls are not sound-proof, able to hear people talking. It can also be very noisy and only quieten down during the midnight. Booking through Agoda and check-in and out with Rainbow Hotel is a breeze. Overall this is the first time with Rainbow Hotel and we had a very comfortable and pleasant experience stay with them. Will definitely recommend people and come back here for my accommodation again.
Cheah W. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2014
Centre of Ximending

Centre of Ximending
7.3
Abit too small for quad room, but in the middle of Ximending, cant complain much on that
Wu S. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
The location was great just right at ximen ding

Location near to food n mrt
6
Good location but saw bug in the toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06