Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Entrance Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1762 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1762)
Sort by:
Melvin K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2014
Recommended for all travellers

Good location, close to F&B and honest hotel staff
7.7
The proximity to retail shops, F&B outlets as well as the public transport is very close. The hotel staff were friendly and honest. My traveling companion had accidentally left his spare mobile phone after checking out and days after he realised it, he called the hotel and the hotel actually safe-kept for him! However do lookout for students hanging around outside the hotel during day time who will approach you for financial assistance, be it buying a souvenior from them or giving cash directly.
Report this review
Wing S. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
convenience for shopping, good transport

easy to reach, good transportation, clean
7.7
quite good
Report this review
Ai L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
Average hotel which is located in Simending

Near to Ximen Station, surround by shops and food stalls/restaurants
5.3
Report this review
Lek B. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2014
Awesome location

Location , shopping , food
7.7
Awesome location !!! Beside the room is small other than that was alright . Staff were friendly, convenient store is just right around the Corner . A few step from the hotel entrance where there is roll of shop sell foods. Clothes ,shoes,souvenirs and many others which you can shop around the corner of the hotel too. MRT is 3min walk from the hotel. Will definitely be back again in my next visit.
Report this review
Lek B. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2014
Super location

Location,shopping,food
7.7
Great stay......perfectly alright for everything. Hotel room was rather small but it does not bother me as I were out most of the time and be back only to sleep. MRT was 3min walk from hotel . Overall we have a great stay and will be back again in our next trip.
Report this review
Peiyi Z. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
Good location and service

Location, service & cleanliness
9
Stay @ Rainbow Hotel is great. Good location, can shop till late night! After our shopping spree, we just went up to place our stuffs and off we go for shopping again!
Report this review
Lek B. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2014
Super location

Location , shopping,food
6.7
Overall I would rate my stay there was average . The hotel location was super, shopping and food also within the hotel building. It is also within walking distance to MRT . Room size was clamp with twin sharing after puting your luggage beside the walk way of the room. The staff was not friendly. Overall , I would go back to the hotel again when I visit there again partly because of the location.
Report this review
Andy D. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2014
Dirty, bugs everywhere, self help good location.

Location, location and location
3.7
Average. But dirty and miminial to no factlities. Price on high side but everything is backpack type.
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2014
great. very comfortable

location location location/
8
it was excellent. however, the cab service was 40 minutes late. better to ensure their cabs come on time, or switch them if they are incompetent
Report this review
Edwin W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Backpacked and relaxing

good location, simple , clean
8.3
Nice location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - EntranceRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A04