Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1905 reviews

1610 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1905)
Sort by:
Yu H. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
small room size and poor room condition

location and staff performance
5.7
Rainbow hotel located in the heart of xi men ding area. Good location but room facility was rather poor. Shower head were stained yellowish and room size was rather small. 2 luggages can easily occupied all the way to the door, thus, there was space restriction. Wardrobe was pretty dusty, when we took out the extra pillow and blanket for usage, lots of dust were scattered. Similar for the bed head rest portion, it was dusty. Room was located near the exit door and right outside of my room door was cleaner's trolley with items replenishment stored. The presence of the trolley not only restricted our movement in and out of the room, unsightly but also posed a hazard in event there is en emergency that requires evacuation to the exit point.
Report this review
Chee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Great location

Clean, Comfort, Great Location
7.3
Overall is satisfy. Just a little bit old but clean. Great location at the heart of Ximending~
Report this review
Christina K. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
If only the hotel room can do a bit of renovation

locations a lot of convenient stall and transportation convenient
6.7
Good easy assess to transport and food stall just that hotel exterior and interior are rather old.
Report this review
Evelyn F. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2014
Value for money

Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Lien J. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Rainbow Hotel

good
8.3
Report this review
Eddie L. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2014
to sleep

it has bathtub, clean and convenient for people who want to shop at ximending.
7.7
Nil
Report this review
Gladys L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Great location

very good location, helpful staff
6.3
the location was superb. other than that, it was abit noisy because the walls were thin and I found it hard to get a good rest. staff were helpful. the condition of the room was quite old and badly needed refurbishing.
Report this review
Yanyang D. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Exploration trip

Attentive and helpful staff, room is clean and the location is good
9.3
Report this review
Hui W. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2014
Standard has dropped, wouldn't recommend

Convenient location, nearby shopping and eateries
2.7
This time was the third time I had stayed in Rainbow and I am sad to say that the standard has dropped tremendously. The first night I stayed the air con was not functioning at all and the room was all hot and stuffy, so the reception just brought over a standing fan and left. I was like thinking I paid for an air con room and not a fan room ! Another thing is that the ceiling light couldn't turn off and guess what the reception used newspaper and tape to block the light. The next day the air con was still not fixed and I had to endure the heat outside and in the room ! This is going to my last stay in Rainbow hotel.
Report this review
Chee H. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Good location

good location, staff very polite & comfort
8.3
Very nice
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 1610 reviews Next page
Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01