Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1920 reviews

1620 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1920)
Sort by:
Patricia F. Families with older children Singapore, October 12, 2014
Our Stay.

Location, very helpful staff.
8.3
Over all good stay. Only drawback, had a great big fall in the bath tub due anti-slip mat provided does the opposite.
Elizabeth K. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2014
Good Location Hotel

Location, Price, Comfort
8
This hotel is best location in Xinmending, in the middle of shops, crowds and famous Taiwan local food. It's five minutes walk to nearest MRT Ximen. Inside the MRT, there is a tourist information counter, very useful to get information for traveling around.
Audrey K. Families with older children Singapore, October 8, 2014
Convenient hotel

Food, shopping, near train station
8.7
Very good experience. This is my second stay. Can get food and movie and shopping round the clock.
Lim N. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Family Oriented Type of Hotel

Location location location
7
My first choice will always be this Rainbow whenever I visit Taiwan. The location is the best so far with all the good food and shops just within steps. Most of the Hotel staff are very friendly to greet you whenever they sees you. I will definitely keep this hotel as my first choice again for my next tw trip.
Sze M. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
clean and good location

friendly staff, located at ximending and clean room
8.7
The hotel was great and located in the middle of ximending. Less than 5mins walk to mrt station.
Lim N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
nice place for shopping

location, price ,staff performance
5.3
very nice location
Tai L. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2014
good location

location,value for money,wifi good
8.3
Jayne F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2014
Experience with Rainbow Hotel

Location, Convenience, Customer Service
6.7
The location of Rainbow Hotel is great, as it brings us great convenience and easy access to retail shops and restaurants. Also, the MRT station is just 8-minute walking distance from Rainbow Hotel.
K. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2014
Great Location

Location right in the middle of ximending
6.3
good
Huang X. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Overrated

Location, Weighing scale
5
Was expecting a better stay here but after staying at Beacon Hotel in Taichung, staying in Rainbow was not as good as we thought it would be. Definitely overrated hotel. Only thing that was good here was the weighing scale in the lobby and the location. Less than 5 mins walk away from the MRT station. Cleanliness of room was not bad since they have regular cleanings but was unable to watch the tv properly as the cable was loose hence bad quality streaming. The room was small so we had to push the bed to a corner for our luggages. Toilet floor was tiled so it was extremely cold to step on but luckily they provided rubber slip ons. All in all, it was an old hotel with old facilities. Door lock was by key and there were no safe in the room. Bed was not comfy which made my partner have issues falling asleep. Room does not really feel cozy at all as compared to beacon hotel in taichung. Qns: Would you stay in Rainbow again if you visit Taipei again? Ans: No. There are lots of other new hotels with better facilities in xmd at this pricing.
Previous page 301 - 310 of 1620 reviews Next page
Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04