My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1374 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1374)
Sort by:
Gary G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2013
Middle of all the shopping action

Great Location, Close Proximity to MRT, Food & Shopping, Free Wifi
7
Rainbow Hotel is located right smack in the middle of the Xi Men Ding Shopping Street. Great Location, Close proximity to food outlets, shopping and 7-11. The downside to being in the buzz of the town is the noise. The street performers will stop only at about 1030pm or 11pm, so I don't think an early night is possible in this hotel.
Siew H. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2013
good staff and worth for money

attentive staff, great service and central location with ease of transportation
8.3
Siew H. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2013
good staff and worth for money

attentive staff, great service and central location with ease of transportation
8.3
Boon B. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2013
Pretty cramped rooms

Good location
6
Hotel was centrally located but right smack in Ximending. May be noisy at night.
Kang X. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
Good location, friendly staffs

Good location, friendly staffs, good food/shopping area
6.7
Very friendly staff service, was very helpful in explaining the directions of the places that we like to visit. Good location as the metro train station, cinemas, shoppings, KTV, food are nearby.
Geraldine T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2013
Hotel with good location

Location is good, friendly staff, convenience
8
Joreen T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2013
Convenient, central location and clean room

Friendly service staff, good location and easy to access anywhere.
6.7
Shifu A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2013
good

good service, friendly, amazing
10
Chan S. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
Great hotel, highly recommended

Friendly staff, Great location, Easy access to transport
8.7
Well-known and very popular hotel. It is located in the middle of the shopping district with lots of great food all around. Very accessible and just a short 5-10mins walk from the Ximen MRT. Hotel staff is very friendly, even recommended and helped us on places to go around Taiwan (I even witness the staff offering to help a guest fix a box with broken handle). May get a little noisy in the day and at night as it is right beside the crowded street, but noise dies off at 10+pm. Standard rooms are pretty small, but larger family rooms are available too. Highly recommend this hotel to all kind of travellers (except business perhaps).
Clarice T. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2013
Me and my hubby got a large and clean room

friendly staffs , clean room , centralised location
8.7
me and my hubby had a very pleasant stay, we really enjoy our stays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02