Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1919 reviews

1619 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1919)
Sort by:
Lek B. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2014
Super location

Location , shopping,food
6.7
Overall I would rate my stay there was average . The hotel location was super, shopping and food also within the hotel building. It is also within walking distance to MRT . Room size was clamp with twin sharing after puting your luggage beside the walk way of the room. The staff was not friendly. Overall , I would go back to the hotel again when I visit there again partly because of the location.
Report this review
Andy D. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2014
Dirty, bugs everywhere, self help good location.

Location, location and location
3.7
Average. But dirty and miminial to no factlities. Price on high side but everything is backpack type.
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2014
great. very comfortable

location location location/
8
it was excellent. however, the cab service was 40 minutes late. better to ensure their cabs come on time, or switch them if they are incompetent
Report this review
Edwin W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Backpacked and relaxing

good location, simple , clean
8.3
Nice location
Report this review
Jeanie P. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
great location

location, accessbility
6
pretty good
Report this review
Andy Y. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2014
Centrally Located, Cleanliness can be better

Centrally located, near shopping and food, near the metro
6.3
It's good as it's my 2nd time staying here. Centrally located with amenities around the hotel. Cleanliness can be improved as I was shocked to see a dead cockroach next to the bed floor after the next day room clean.
Report this review
Patricia A. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2014
Good

Clean, Centrally located, Average service
8
Though the room was small, but the location is very convenient as it is Ximending just below the hotel. It was clean and the staff is quite friendly. For the price i paid, overall it is a good stay there.
Report this review
Su M. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Location, Staff and Clean
7.3
It would be better if the room were slightly bigger as we had two medium side luggages. When we opened both to pack our stuff, there were barely a place to move around.
Report this review
Shumei T. Families with older children Singapore, July 1, 2014
Good location, Value for money

Good location, free wifi & friendly staff
7.7
Pro: Good location(at the shopping area and near metro station) free wifi friendly staff quite big room compare to some of the nearby hotel or motel that I stay before Con: Need to require the wifi. it seem will deactivate after a idle for awhile. Need to pay for the breakfast(NTD100 per person, not much variety)
Report this review
Meau L. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
nice location but small room.

location. Food. Near mrtro
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 1619 reviews Next page
Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02