or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1452 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1452)
Sort by:
Fang L. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2013
value for money

good location, affordable and clean
7.7
My stay at rainbow was good. However, the bed room is relatively small. So you do not have much walking space after u lay out your luggaes for packing. Nevertheless, if you are just looking for a hotel to have a good night sleep and at a great location, rainbow will be a good choice.
Tat M. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2013
The staff are excellent, attentive and helpful.

Close to shops, eateries and metro. Service is excellent. Staffs make you feel at home.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and will come again. The standard double room is a bit small. The staffs helped us to book tour, arranged our laundry and searched for information etc.
Hui W. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2013
Super convenient location

Location, convenience, cheap
8.3
Luk S. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2013
As good as always

Location is the best in Taipei, right in the centre of everythig. Super friendly staf who are wilin to help you anytime. Comfrtble room even hough te faciities are dae.
8.7
We were there right on time for check in. But for some unknown reasons, we needed to wait for another half hour. I guess the room was rented to other customer for a nap or something.
Jeff T. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2013
Food, shopping, movies, you name it, you got it.

Great food, great location, great place.
8
Would stay in Rainbow Hotel again if I revisit Taipei again in the future. The location is superb, in the center of Ximending. The plus factor is that there are 24hrs convenience store around the area and the Taipei Metro 'Ximen' Station is just a mere 1-2mins walk away. You want good food, you got it 'google' famous Taipei food and most of them are located nearby. Shopping is a haven for ladies as it has so much to offer. Not to leave out the crazy number of movie cinemas available too.
Jayden H. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2013
Simple and nice hotel

Great location, friendly staff, afforedable
8
Jayden H. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2013
easy access to many place by train and bus

location, price, staff
6.7
Jayden H. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2013
great locaion

clean and nice room to stay in idea location
6.7
Melvyn S. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2013
Close proximity to XiMenDing shopping district

Free WIFI, located in shopping district, affordable
6.3
Good for shopping, small room, fast wifi, noisy district(not ideal for a good sleep)
Chng D. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2013
Great and convenient

Location, shopping affordable
7
This hotel is extremely convenient of it location and also a great place for people who want to shop till they drop. The hotel is right smack in the middle of Ximending. Shops around the area open till late too. Cons: it can be quite noisy and bustling with activities at night, so try to request for higher level rooms, if you are a light sleeper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05