or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Edwin H. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2013
Great location

Smacked in the middle of Ximending which is super convenient and value for miney
7.3
Zhihao C. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2013
Reasonable hotel at a great location

Location, Convenience and price
7
I was on a leisure trip with my wife to Taipei and stayed in this hotel. The location is superb for the kind of price that we pay. There is also free internet access as well which is good. No breakfast is provided but you can find food anywhere in Taiwan. Near to train station where we can travel to anywhere easily.
Cherrie F. Families with older children Singapore, May 1, 2013
great hotel

great location for shopping and sightseeing...
8
great hotel to explore taipei... g00d food and shopping...
Cui F. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2013
Great location

Location, close to subway, amazing food and shopping
7
The location of Rainbow Hotel is fantastic, being right smack in the middle of Ximending. The moment you step out of the hotel, you will be greeted by a shopping and food paradise. It was just a couple of minutes walk to the subway. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful too. The only drawback was the room being abit dark and old, but still clean nonetheless. Value for money. Will probably stay there again if I'm back to Taipei.
Melody K. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2013
FANTASTIC STAY!!

Friendly staff, strategic location, big room
9
Love my five nights stay in this hotel!! Hotel is easily accessed by the local metro(train) and its strategically located in the heart of taipei. Friendly staff like most of the people i've met in taipei :)) The triple room i stayed is quite big.... it has a double bed (which is big enough for three people),a single bed and a dressing corner (for our shopping bags). They offer free wifi too! Totally worth the money!!
Melody K. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2013
Great stay but rooms are a lil small.....

Close to train station, loads of local delights just outside hotel, friendly staff
9
Booked these rooms for my friends (couples) and we stayed for five nights. Really enjoyed my stay as the staff were friendly and location was unterly convenient; close to train station and shopping + local delights starts from the doorstep of the hotel. The only thing is the rooms are a lil small compared to the triple type ones but still..... the hotel is worth a stay! :) Love my five nights stay in this hotel!! Hotel is easily accessed by the local metro(train) and its strategically located in the heart of taipei. Friendly staff like most of the people i've met in taipei :)) The triple room i stayed is quite big.... it has a double bed (which is big enough for three people),a single bed and a dressing corner (for our shopping bags). They offer free wifi too! Totally worth the money!!
Yong L. Families with older children Singapore, April 29, 2013
Great location

Its right in the middle of the shopping area, anytime you feel like going back to your room and unload your loots, its just a few shops away
8
The room was bigger than what I expected, its really the best located hotel
Lee Y. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
Very confront there

Clean, nice bed n nice ppl there
9.7
Very happy there , ppl there are very helpful , very friendly , room very clean ,
Haw S. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Near to night maket and Taipei main station

Central of Night market, Train station, Good foods
6.3
Yon S. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2013
Good location for shopping and food.

Nothing to comment.
5.3
This is an old hotel, the room light is dark, insuffient power point, carpet smelly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01