Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1445 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1445)
Sort by:
Geraldine C. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
great location but small rooms

service staffs were very friendly and will go all out to help you
8.7
Overall stay was good, location is excellent as it is on the middle of xmd however the rooms are quite small and really suitable if you don't have a big suitcase to leave it around.
Oh C. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Cheap if you don't mind the standard

Location
5
Too old
See W. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2013
Great location but small and old rooms

Good location
5.7
The hotel is old and not well maintained. However, it can be offset with its good location. No breakfast is provided from the hotel but you can easily find good food around ximending like ah zhong rice noodles. The hotel staff is friendly as well and willing to assist if you have any issue. They also provide essential toiletries everyday. The room is abit noisy as i can hear busy street during the day. Overall, its recommended for short stay like 1-2 days.
Jessie N. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2013
Location smacked right in the heart of Ximending

Superbly located. Friendly good staff. Hassle free hotel.
7.3
Less than 50 metres away from the famous Ah Chong Mee Sua. During the night, the street peddlers are right at the doorstep of the hotel. The normal rooms are a bit small though. The beds are a bit too hard too. Wifi is easy to connect at the hotel. Overall, it was a great experience.
Shopping Tip: Every shop and peddler is near!
Lee E. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2013
Great Location with excellent customer service

Location is super good, counter staffs is very helpful and just step out is ximenting.
7
We really like the location very much as shopping and foods is jus outside the hotel. There is no need to book hotel room with breakfast as the whole day even night time there is foods selling outside the street.
Luk S. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2013
As good as always

Location, location, location
8.3
I had another wonderful stay at the Rainbow Hotel. When I checked in at around 3pm, the room was not ready and the receptionist lady nicely apologized and upgraded my room to the family room. The service was superb. Whenever I go to Taipei, I will more than welcome to choose this hotel. The food around the hotel was just amazing as well.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2013
the hotel is very close to Ximending.

near city ximending
6
Kim T. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2013
Smail but cosy, staff-friendly hotel.

Reasonable big room for a family of 4. Value for money.
8
The surrounding is wonderful. It is right in the middle where you can find countless Taiwanese 'mobile' food stores that serve wonderful tib-bits.
Restaurant Tip: Must try oyster mee-sua. There is a store that is within waling distance (les than 7 minutes) and served one of the best in Taiwan. If you don't know, just ask the hotel staff. Everyone knows about this store because it is a must-try dish for visitors.
Ho J. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great location

central of ximending...
8.7
we stayed there for 3nights & the hotel is located very near to the ''xi men'' mrt, there was lots of shopping around the hotel.. famous food like the ''ah zhong mian sian'' was within walking distance too.. room was clean enough although the toilet has a lil damp smell but was still acceptable.. on the whole it's a great place to stay...
Goh C. Families with older children Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great location, clean rooms

Location is very accessible by MRT
8
Smooth check-in, friendly and helpful staff. Very easy to find hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01