Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1416 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1416)
Sort by:
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Location, Location & Location

Centrally Located, Attentive & Friendly Staff
7.7
The stay in Rainbow Hotel was short, just a night. However, the staff at the reception area was good and willing to offer advice to us on not trusting some advertisements nearby that area. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Ximending. Room was clean and normal.
Yang C. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2013
Great location but small rooms

The location is uber good. Good food all around the hotel.
7.3
The location is very convenient. Just right beside their train station. It has Watson's , convenience stores, and cheap eateries all beside it. Shopping in the Ximending district is a stone's throw away also. However be very prepared for small rooms and a very slow elevator.
Chung H. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Great hotel with friendly hotel staff!

Near to metro station, right in the heart of popular shopping district
9.3
Staying at Rainbow Hotel is a great experience! Right in the heart of popular shopping district and youngsters favourite haunt, Ximending, makes shopping rather easy as and when you like. Definitely a great place to stay, with nice and friendly hotel staff. Will strongly recommend this place to friends when they are going to Taipei, Taiwan.
Gan J. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Great location and service

Good location
6.3
Stayed in rainbow hotel for 5 nights. Hotel is in the centre of Xi Meng Ding. My husband and I will not afraid that there is nothing to eat. But the hotel cleanliness is not good, I remembered one day the cleaner left the rubbish on top of my luggage. Hotel is smaller as I expected.
Yeong H. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Hotel with a great location in Ximen

Location
6.7
The hotel has a great location in Ximen. There are lots to explore and food to eat once out of the hotel. The Metro lines is just about 5 minutes away. The standard room is cozy and neat. The size is just right. Not too big and not too small. The staffs are always friendly and ready to answer all travel queries. But the room is cold during the winter period as the room does not have a heater. Also, the free wifi signal is too weak in the room and i cannot access internet using wifi. The toiletries are provided, but i think the shampoo and body wash are not enough for 2 persons. Buy your own if you prefer. The entrance to the hotel should have a slope so that customers can easily take their heavy luggages out after checkout. The hotel is a great stay if you just want to stay in a convienient location with many shops and food stores to explore with easy accessibility to the Ximen metro station.
Him Y. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2013
great service staff that never fails to help!

hotel frontline staff
8.7
stayed in the hotel in january 2013. i have frequented taiwan and this is the hotel i'll always choose to stay. convenient and feel at home as there are many singaporeans staying here as well. hotel has basic amenities. nothing much to boast about. but the service staff really goes all out to help when you have any enquiries, irregardless of the time of the day/night. rooms are small but comfy. value for money. recommend.
Simon S. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Great location but noisy surrounding

Nice location
8.3
The location of the hotel is great. It located within the ximending area and there are a lot of shops and nice foods. However, most of the shops open only starting from the afternoon. The hotel staffs are very friendly as well. Will be staying there again if i'm going to visit Taipei again.
Shuyi C. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great location but noisy

Great location at ximending.
6.7
Stayed here for a total of 3nights. Easy to locate this hotel. Freego bus drops directly near rainbow hotel. Many small eatery and shops nearby. But slightly too noisy at night due to street performancers. Noise only diminished around 11-12pm. Very friendly staff who greeted us every time we leave n enter hotel.
Sing J. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
best location hotel in taipei

right smack in the centre of ximending.
9
perfect location for all travelers to ximending. one stop away from taipei main station, and from there, you can travel to other parts of taipei, taiwan! friendly staffs. the location itself is worth the price.
Shannon N. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2013
Triple Room Stay With Friends

Great Service at the reception and comfortable Stay
8
we arrived @ the airport at 6am and reach the hotel at 6.40am early in the morning. the receiptionist was very kind to allow us to do early check-in at 6am plus in the morning since they have one last empty triple room left. so my friends and i dont have to wonder in the quiet ximen area in the cold morning. the area is very convenient and food is all around. we encountered some issue with the free wifi from our room and when the staff spotted us walking around the hotel figuring for a connection, she was kind enough to request that we return to our room to rest and she will call us after she resolve. so within 5 min, she called us and inform the wifi has some issue and gave us a separate connection to connect to.
Hotel Feature Tip: You may want to avoid hotel rooms on level 3, we stayed on level 3 and right in front of us at the other end is the restaurant serving breakfast for its guest. So every morning, I can hear sounds of utensils and staff speaking and talking. It did disturb my sleep a bit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08