or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1564 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1564)
Sort by:
Samantha L. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2013
Convenient, 24 Hours Services

Location; near to MRT, shopping areas and restaurants. 24 hrs room service
5
Seriously, I dont think the amount paid for this hotel was worth it. No breakfast included, room is small and dirty, internet connection is really bad, very small and slow elevator. Room service aunty has a very bad attitude. However, the amount u pay is just for the location and accessibility to shopping areas, food, MRT & etc.
Pei Z. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2013
Worth the money

Clean, Big, Comfortable
8
Glenda J. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2013
Fun and unforgettable.

Location, location, location.
7.7
we're family of 11, with children ranging from 8 to 17. The hotel was close to a lot of shops you cant go hungry as all kinds of restaurants, cafeteris were nearby. We had a great stay at this hotel even though it was only for two nights. Would probably come back and stay in this hotel.
Tat M. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Excellent.

Friendly staffs, close to everything and easy access.
9
The deluxe double has much larger room than standard double.
Fang L. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2013
value for money

good location, affordable and clean
7.7
My stay at rainbow was good. However, the bed room is relatively small. So you do not have much walking space after u lay out your luggaes for packing. Nevertheless, if you are just looking for a hotel to have a good night sleep and at a great location, rainbow will be a good choice.
Tat M. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2013
The staff are excellent, attentive and helpful.

Close to shops, eateries and metro. Service is excellent. Staffs make you feel at home.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and will come again. The standard double room is a bit small. The staffs helped us to book tour, arranged our laundry and searched for information etc.
Hui W. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2013
Super convenient location

Location, convenience, cheap
8.3
Luk S. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2013
As good as always

Location is the best in Taipei, right in the centre of everythig. Super friendly staf who are wilin to help you anytime. Comfrtble room even hough te faciities are dae.
8.7
We were there right on time for check in. But for some unknown reasons, we needed to wait for another half hour. I guess the room was rented to other customer for a nap or something.
Jeff T. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2013
Food, shopping, movies, you name it, you got it.

Great food, great location, great place.
8
Would stay in Rainbow Hotel again if I revisit Taipei again in the future. The location is superb, in the center of Ximending. The plus factor is that there are 24hrs convenience store around the area and the Taipei Metro 'Ximen' Station is just a mere 1-2mins walk away. You want good food, you got it 'google' famous Taipei food and most of them are located nearby. Shopping is a haven for ladies as it has so much to offer. Not to leave out the crazy number of movie cinemas available too.
Jayden H. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2013
Simple and nice hotel

Great location, friendly staff, afforedable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08