or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1389 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1389)
Sort by:
Chew L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Conveniently located at XMD

comfortable bed, very conveniently located at shopping area, food paradise
8.3
It is located at XMD which is very convenient to shopping and food. Staff of hotel are all very friendly and helpful. About 1 hour to airport. Train station is only few mins away.
Jermaine N. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2013
great location, friendly staff

great location - right in the middle of xmd, friendly staff, affordable rates
9
i really liked this hotel - this is the second time i am here! there is free wifi, so there is peace in the world. the rooms are clean, and not too small (as i expected it to be). the staff is incredibly friendly, and always willing to point you in a correct direction or give a great recommendation. the location is wonderful as well - right in the heart of xmd. if anything, i didn't like the fact that the rooms were not very sound-proof and that the rooms are actually really, really dim.
Yen W. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good Location
8.7
Location of the hotel is great as it is situated literally in the middle of Ximending. There are food outlets, cinemas, karaoke and shopping centres everywhere. Staff are generally friendly and helpful except one woman who was working in the night shift. There are many irritating young kids who try to approach tourists and sell things to them. They did not look genuine so I did not patronise them.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Ah Zong Mee Sua is just a 3-minute walk away.
Hwee H. Families with older children Singapore, January 11, 2013
Small room and a little old but still a clean room

Great location
7.7
For those who dont mind small rooms..great location and low room rates..
Tsu N. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Very lovely service and best location

Staff very helpful and easy access to MRT
6.7
Good overall. Room is not big but location is the best in Taipei The Mrt station is so near and easy to use to travel to almost the whole of Taipei. This is the cheapest option to travel . Taxi is expensive. Just around the hotel you can get lots of eating shop. The famous beef noodle soup is just around the corner. The staff are really helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Try beef noodle soup near the hotel.Meciline one star Ding Tai Fung at Soho shopping centre is worth a try
Yen W. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great location but small room

Location is wonderful - right in the middle of Ximending. Staff are friendly
7.3
Hotel staff are friendly and polite except for the one who was working in the night shift when I was staying in the hotel. The other lady staff was helpful and friendly. When we found out that we went to the wrong pickup location for the airport bus, she came all the way to us and told us to take cab to the bus station instead. She even flagged the cab for us. Location is wonderful as the hotel is literally situated in the middle of Ximending. Food outlets can be found at every corner of the surroundings.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Ah Zong Mee Sua is nearby.
Michelle L. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2013
Good location but super small and old room

Convenience
4
Calvin T. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
Great location but very small rooms.

Great location with lots of activities in the evening.
4.7
Not only are the rooms very tiny, but the rooms and hallway smelled musty. Most of the front desk staff spoke very little English and hard to communicate with. We'll not stay at the Rainbow Hotel again on our next trip to Taipei despite its great location.
Chen J. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2013
Not the best in XMD

Good location
6
Wifi is not working on all 4 of our devices. Offered complimentary upgrade to quad room but wifi still not working.. Did not take the upgrade and used wifi along the corridor.. Service was ok
Liang W. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
small rooms

great location
8
hotel is in the central location of xi men ding and walking distance to ah zhong mian xian and other good food. shopping paradise for those who loves shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05