or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1493 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Goh C. Families with older children Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great location, clean rooms

Location is very accessible by MRT
8
Smooth check-in, friendly and helpful staff. Very easy to find hotel.
Shiew H. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Center of Ximending

Great Location
7.3
old hotel locate at the center of ximending, same like other old hotel, the carpet has some smell. front desk service is good and polite.
Shopping Tip: Taiwan has no money changer, foreign currency exchange can only be done via bank, note that bank won't open during weekend & public holiday.
Dexter C. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Great Location Near Ximending

Best Features of the Hotel
9
Stay in Rainbow Hotel is excellent. My girlfriend and I booked the budget room (Standard Double Bed) cost about $80SGD per night. The room they gave us was pretty small. Previously i stayed in Rainbow before, but i forgot what room did i get, but it was huge and lots of space to put your luggage and put your clothes and shoes around. But nevertheless my gf and i enjoyed our stay in Rainbow thoroughly. The staff at the reception counter was super friendly and willing to accommodate any requests from the hotel guests. I also heard that they have currency exchange at the reception! It's 5 mins walk from the MRT , the convenience stall and just downstairs it's all the food stalls that you can eat and not feel hungry! Stay in Rainbow !
Margie L. Business travelers Philippines, January 24, 2013
Great location,convenient .

Accessible and just the right price for buisness travelers
9
I will definitely go back to this hotel whenever im visiting taipei
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
close to shopping area yet quiet

clean, big and comfortable
9
an enjoyable stay, recommended. Value for money. The only thing to take note is the late checking hour at 3 pm.
Yvonne N. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
Great Location and Services provided by the staffs

Easy accessible to MRT and shopping areas
7.7
Upon arrival to the hotel, we were given free upgrade as there is no sufficient room available for us. Staffs were approachable and friendly. Good location & easy accessible to MRT and shopping areas.
Wee C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great Location, Friendly and helpful staffs
7
A hotel that fulfilled the basic needs of a traveler. Hotel facilities looks old. Hotel facilities are old and not functioning for some. Hotel room does not seems to fit for a couple, more like for a single person. Some TV channels (Local n overseas) are not clear for viewing (Image and sound).(Ie. got image , sound distorted. Got sound and image but image is not clear for viewing) Do not expect much from the hotel. Staffs are very helpful and thoughtful. Their staffs will put in efforts to make the tourist stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Dennis T. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
Simple and small Hotel with superb location

Loations
7.7
My wife and I had stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in a standard room. But the hotel was pretty small and we even had problems putting our 29" luggage and the bed was slightly hard with the facilities rather old(still using CRT TV)and cotton buds was not given as well. But overall it had been satisfying because of its superb locations with plenty of eateries and shopping(till 11pm)at your doorsteps.The MRT was just 100m away thus with easy access to various locations and to Airport via the main Taipei Bus station was easy.(1 stop away from Rainbow Ximen station). It would better if they could make slight renovations to their old facilities and I would consider staying there again with bigger rooms.
Travel tip: You don't have to book hotel breakfast as you had no problems find restaurants nearby.
Jun D. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
Near to Shopping

Shopping nearby, Convenient Location, Good Service
8.3
I liked the service at the hotel. Located in the middle of Xi Men Ding, a hip and trendy area, we found the hotel to be extremely conveniently located. It was also within 2 min walk to the nearest train station. An added bonus is that there is food near to the hotel almost 24/7!!
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Location, Location & Location

Centrally Located, Attentive & Friendly Staff
7.7
The stay in Rainbow Hotel was short, just a night. However, the staff at the reception area was good and willing to offer advice to us on not trusting some advertisements nearby that area. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Ximending. Room was clean and normal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06