or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1611 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1611)
Sort by:
Luk S. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2013
As good as always

Location is the best in Taipei, right in the centre of everythig. Super friendly staf who are wilin to help you anytime. Comfrtble room even hough te faciities are dae.
8.7
We were there right on time for check in. But for some unknown reasons, we needed to wait for another half hour. I guess the room was rented to other customer for a nap or something.
Jeff T. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2013
Food, shopping, movies, you name it, you got it.

Great food, great location, great place.
8
Would stay in Rainbow Hotel again if I revisit Taipei again in the future. The location is superb, in the center of Ximending. The plus factor is that there are 24hrs convenience store around the area and the Taipei Metro 'Ximen' Station is just a mere 1-2mins walk away. You want good food, you got it 'google' famous Taipei food and most of them are located nearby. Shopping is a haven for ladies as it has so much to offer. Not to leave out the crazy number of movie cinemas available too.
Jayden H. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2013
Simple and nice hotel

Great location, friendly staff, afforedable
8
Jayden H. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2013
easy access to many place by train and bus

location, price, staff
6.7
Jayden H. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2013
great locaion

clean and nice room to stay in idea location
6.7
Melvyn S. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2013
Close proximity to XiMenDing shopping district

Free WIFI, located in shopping district, affordable
6.3
Good for shopping, small room, fast wifi, noisy district(not ideal for a good sleep)
Chng D. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2013
Great and convenient

Location, shopping affordable
7
This hotel is extremely convenient of it location and also a great place for people who want to shop till they drop. The hotel is right smack in the middle of Ximending. Shops around the area open till late too. Cons: it can be quite noisy and bustling with activities at night, so try to request for higher level rooms, if you are a light sleeper.
Belinda G. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2013
good

central location, easy access of wifi, great attentive staff
8.7
i have travelled to taipei many times and this is the first time i managed to book this hotel. the hotel in a fantastic location, but it is really noisy when they have street performance. the good points is really about the location, the easy access of free wifi in your own room, and they have very attentive staff. they actually let my husband and my parents check in really early (8am) and we check out late. the down side about this hotel is really noisy, and very small. but because my parents took the corner room, , their room is much bigger than ours (i cant even put my medium size lugguage flat in my room, let alone to open it up). my husband and i were also not very comfortable with the security .we are unable to lock from inside, meaning to say that if we are in deep sleep, and someone who has the master key, will be able to open our room. they also do not check with the person asking for room key., so everything is really base on trust, which it could be risky especially we have all the passports in there. Perhaps it is really an old building, the common aircon ventilation has stale cigarette smell when we on, and the system was really old. If not because of the security issues, I will stay there again.
Hui W. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2013
Superb location and clean room

convinent location, value for money, lots of food and shopping nearby
7.7
Wei S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2013
Love Shopping

Good Location, Good food, Good service
8
Nice and friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01