Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1738 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1738)
Sort by:
Puay J. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2015
My stay in Rainbow Hotel

The hotel staffs are friendly. They provide information we needed. They tried to solve our Wifi issue & suggested to change our room since the issue is unable to resolve.
8.7
Overall, my stay in Rainbow Hotel is good. Just that I hope they will improve on the range of their Wifi. I stayed in Room 609 which is in a corner & the Wifi signal is extremely bad. I oni can connect to their Wifi behind the door or at the bathroom. There is totally no signal of the Wifi anywhere else. When we got their staff to help, they tried & eventually suggested us to change our room. We were lazy to pack up our stuffs again so we decided to just go without the Wifi.
Report this review
Wee T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2015
Value for Money

Value, Location, Staff Friendliness
8
Comfortable stay for 7 days. Don't bother about the breakfast, the street food can cater to your breakfast needs. Used the laundry service, but however is a little expensive. Overall very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Sim K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
convenient location, v suitable for first timer

good location, clean room, friendly staff
7
Location very convenient. Right middle ximending. Shopping & supper are many. Very easy for first time tourist to taipei. Room cleaned every day. But small & old hotel though
Report this review
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2015
awesome location but..

Location mainly
7
Awesome location, situated at the heart of Xi Meng Ting. but hotel is a bit old.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2015
Convenient locatiob

Hassle-free check-in and out;good location and room
7
Convenient location. Staff is direct and efficient.
Report this review
Xiu W. Families with older children Singapore, April 21, 2015
Near Xi Men Ding

Location
8
This is the third time that i stay at this hotel. It is in the middle of xi men ding and there is a lot of food and shopping area around.
Report this review
Xiu W. Families with older children Singapore, April 21, 2015
Nice stay

location
8
This is the third time that i stay at this hotel. It is in the middle of xi men ding and there is a lot of food and shopping area around.
Report this review
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2015
Best location but

Locaton mainly
7.3
location is awesome, but hotel is a bit old.
Report this review
Yiyong A. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2015
Good location but Old Hotel

Location, Staff friendiness and Clean
8
Stayed for 1 night in standard room. Check in was fast. Reception was friendly and able to guide you to places. Lift was small and old. Room 505 was quite small. There was no enough space to put big luggages. Fridge and water dispenser was also provided. Bed, linen and toilet was also clean. Overall, it was quite a pleasant stay, only improvement that the hotel needed some upgrading as it looked old. Bonus was the location, in the middle of Ximending district. You can access from Ximen Metro station exit 6 and walk about 5mins. Nearby recommended food, 永和豆浆, 阿综面线.
Report this review
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Good location

Good location, nice staff & good service
8
This is my 2nd time stay at this hotel. Excellent location, very convenient.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02