or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1416 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1416)
Sort by:
Ricky L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Room was comfortable to stay for 2 nights

Near to Metro Station, Lots of food places nearby and places for shopping.
6
It was pleasant.
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
pleasent

staff, location and food
8
very good
Joseph C. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2014
Located at the centre of Ximen

Location, Accessibility, Staffs services
6.3
Although the room is quite small, the bed is quite comfy, maybe it is because we got the corner room which makes it so small that the aisles cannot fit 2 luggage.
Koh Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 5, 2014
Comfortable Convenient

Comfort Convenient Clean
8.3
It was comfortable, the room was more spacious and clean than I expected.
Siu M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2014
Good for stay if not require luxury room!

price. location clean
7
Yvonne S. Families with older children Singapore, May 26, 2014
Great location, friendly housekeepers

Great accessibility to public transport, hotel situated in the shopping area, many nice food surrounding the hotel
7.7
Great accessibility to public transport, hotel situated in the shopping area, many nice food surrounding the hotel
Goh H. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
good services

clean, good service and good location
7.7
location was good. just that abit noisy
Seng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
good location

location,nice staff,clean room
7.7
nice staff to help,good location at inside ximendin.
Wan Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 24, 2014
Awesome with only some minor buggings

Location, Room size, Staff
8.3
Travelled to Taipei from May 18 - 24. Took a convenient direct shuttle bus from Taoyuan Airport to the Ximending Area. You can tell the bus driver which hotel you're going to and they will call out along the way, which was really useful as my family were all knocked out from the early morning flight. The bus alights along the main road really near to the hotel as they can only enter the Ximending area during designated timings (applies to all vehicles). Upon reaching, the staff were friendly and told us that we could only get a room from 12pm onwards. We decided to eat their buffet breakfast as no other shops were open (around 8am). The breakfast is great...only if you're hungry :) Excellent staff service as the service counter personnel personally came up to the breakfast area at Lv3 to inform us that our room was ready. Overall, great location in the heart of Ximending (around 10-11pm the small illegal stores selling food and clothes come out). Step out of your hotel and all these will be right at your fingertips/footsteps. Hotel staff are really friendly and will mostly always greet you when you enter/leave. There is a guy manning the floor area who will help you with any luggage etc. if necessary. In addition, they have long umbrellas with their hotel logo readily available for use (you don't have to sign it out or anything). This was especially valuable as it rained every single day while we were there =l Buggings: 1. Some youngsters/teenagers like to hang out outside the hotel area to try and sell you stuff. Just ignore them and say "No, thanks". We got approached everyday...annoying. 2. Hotel looks a little run down but it's great inside. 3. Wi-fi was spotty at times, tends to sign you out at times. Will definitely be back here though :)
Wan Y. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
Awesome with a few complaints.

Location, Room comfort, Staff
8.3
Overall, great stay. Convenient airport shuttle bus, whereby the driver will call out your hotel name (useful if you're dead tired). Short walk to the hotel if it stops along the main road due to timing restrictions in the Ximending area for vehicles. Mediocre breakfast which is only good if you're hungry/no other shops open. Ah Zhong Mian Xian is just barely 5mins away, along with other cafes and stuff. Great location near to the Metro Ximending station. This is our 2nd time in Taipei and we had previously stayed in a backpacker's hostel nearby, which was seriously 1/3 the size of the hotel room and not that much more expensive. Rainbow Hotel is nearer to the Ximending area and much more convenient. After 10pm, the small stores come out and Ximending truly comes alive. Enjoy the small eats and shop the cheap goods (sometimes). During our stay, we saw the police come and chase the small vendors as it is illegal by law. It's quite a sight to see the people pushing their carts in a rush down the main street. However, they mostly make a loop somewhere and are back in business ~15mins after the police have gone. Friendly staff and they provide hotel umbrellas which are free for you to take at any time necessary. One complaint that I had that was even though our room was designated smoke-free, I believe other rooms are not. This led to a weird situation of stale cigarette smoke coming down through the aircon vent whenever someone in that particular room(s) smoked. It wasn't a big issue for us until the last 2 days. Who the hell smokes in the place you sleep -_- Other then that, great room cleaning service everyday as well. I'll def be back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03