or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1288 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1288)
Sort by:
Suchada K. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2014
city hotel , close to shopping area

close to shopping area , near MRT ximen station , free internet
7.7
city hotel that in the heart of ximending , easy to locate and near MRT ximen station .. and have walking street every night and Sunday ... nice hotel
Toh L. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2014
good location, friendly staff

excellent location. easy access to MRT. surrounded by countlesd restaurant and eatery. located in the heart of shopping district
6.7
overall the stay was good. during our stay we experience carpet changing hence we need to change our room. However the management was kind enough to upgrade our room on the last night to a bigger room to compensate for our inconveniences.
Hong Z. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
excellent location only

location
6.7
location and staff friendliness. nothing much. bed is hard. the room door to thin, people walking outside can hear very clearly.
Kah S. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2014
Great Location

Clean, Convenient, Friendly Staff
8
Rainbow Hotel is located in the center of Xi Men Ding which is super convenient because you will just need to go downstairs for shopping and food. It's 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest train station. The room is clean and comfortable. The counter staff are friendly too. You can leave your luggage at the hotel lobby if you arrive earlier than check in time. The price is considered expensive but it's worth it because of its location.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Convenient and comfortable stay

Friendly, polite and nice staff, clean bed and easy accesible to good food downstairs.
8.7
It was comfortable and relax. Staff were friendly and helpful. less than 5 mins walking steps are all it takes to reach the MRT. Taxis are easily available below.
Danny W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2014
Super relaxing stay

Close to MRT (subway) station and Starbucks
9
Awesome hotel. I would stay here again. Newly remodeled bathroom. Staff were amazing and super friendly. Give them your key when leaving the hotel. Close to lots of local restaurants, small but delicious. Look for the places with long lines and go there. Also several western style restaurants: TGIFridays and Chili's. Negative points: WI-FI would occasionally disconnect and too few outlets in the room. Bring a multi strip if you will need more than one plug.
Sarah F. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Lively location for a great price!

Location, room, staff
8.7
Fantastic! This hotel is great value. It might not be the most fancy hotel, but, our spacious room was quiet in a noisy area, and had a lovely blue tiled bathroom, and more importantly was in a great location. Just a few minutes walk from the Ximend MRT Station, it's surrounded by shopping malls and stores, and a quick walk to the fun area behind the Red Theater (outdoor bars and dining) as well as an impressive local temple. The staff were very friendly and helpful, while also easy going. We only stayed here two nights, but, I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.
Li Z. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Satisfactory. Basic hotel but good cleanliness

Cleanliness
7.7
Christina T. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2013
Very good Location!

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.3
Very good location and very very friendly staff. the three of us staying in a room, very big room and comfortable.
Shen W. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2013
Other than being in a good location. Nothing else.

Good location. and nothing else.
6.3
They seriously need to do some refurbishing/renovation. It looks like everything is falling apart. They don't even have a safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01