or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1409 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1409)
Sort by:
Ang L. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.3
This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Ximending. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful to guide us to the places of interest and attraction. As for the breakfast, its normal and not much change of food items everyday. Wifi is available for easy access and they do have computers for usage which is complimentary.
Lai K. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2012
Great location with small room

In the hub of xi mending and near to train station.
8
The hotel location was very good. It was my second time staying in this hotel. The hotel is located in the hub of xi mending and within walking distance to train station. Shopping in xi mending was so convenient and going to places of interests in Taipei was also very convenient. Hence, staying in rainbow hotel is a good choice given its great location. In addition, the hotel charges are reasonable.
Pei W. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2012
Definitely the top choice!

Location, Customer Service
9
Excellent location! Right smack in ximending! You can shop and once your hands are full with the shopping bags, you can simply go back to your hotel and put down your stuff and proceed for another round of shopping!
Charlie T. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
great location,helpful staff,clean

location and clean
6
overall the hotel was a good place to stay. my family had a good experrience and the location was great.
Cumara K. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2012
Perfect location and decent standards

The location of the hotel is perfect.
8.3
The standard of the hotel was acceptable. Its location as ideal, as it is easily accessible from the nearest train station and his in the city area. Every morning, you could easily work out and there would be food and shopping awaiting you. At night, the shopping and small streets stalls made it even better.
Chang C. Families with older children Singapore, November 1, 2012
Great location but small room

It is located at the heart of Ximengting, a busy a trendy area. Just a few mins walk to the MRT station.
6.3
This hotel is conveniently located in heart of Xi Meng Ding. However, we had to bear with the noise outside the hotel. We had a triple room which was quite small. Recommend not to choose the room at the same level as their cafe coz it's very noisy. Wifi signals are very poor on my level and I have to stand outside the lift in order to have a better wifi signal. Walking distance to train stations and not far away from most of the main attractions in taipei.
Ho L. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great location with nice greeting

Centre of ximending
9.3
Nice stay but the room wifi is pretty bad. bad connection, other than this we r pretty happy
Eddie N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
great and conveniet location..

grear location. great staff and service
7.7
Although it is a small and old hotel. But the hotel staffs are helpful and friendly.
Kok C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great Location but Small room and no waiting area

Heart of Ximen Ting
7.3
Only stayed for 1 night before i moved south. Have to check in only after 2pm. Arrived at 8am. No waiting area, thus left us wandering around XimenTing after our tiring flight. Friendly counter staffs. Convenient location right at the junction.
Tan B. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great location

Great location and friendly hotel staffs
6.7
Pro :just a few minutes walk to the mrt station. it is located in the central of ximending.A lot.of.gd food.nearby and also can shop late especially weekend.If u feeling bored,a cinema is.nearby just 3 minutes walk. con:i booked the room is quite big but it is also relatively old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08