Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1919 reviews

1619 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1919)
Sort by:
Pamela J. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2013
We loved our stay at Rainbow!

Location, near to public transport, free wifi
7
It's an average 3 star hotel so don't expect much. BUt it has all the basic things you would need: comfortable bed and pillows, toiletries, towels, slippers. It's just a 5 min walk to Ximen MRT. This hotel also is in the middle of everything in Ximen. One thing to improve on is their wifi. The connection kept on logging you out so you have to sign back in. Anyway, don't have second thoughts, just book this hotel. You won't regret it!
Chong S. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Superb location and we enjoyed the stay!

Superb location, food and shopping just around the hotel & close to Ximen subway.
8
We enjoyed the stay for it's superb location and ease of access to food, shopping and subway. The unfortunate thing is that the Wifi for nfa was not working for the first day of our stay, and we need to go near the lift to get access to other networks like nfc... Overall, it's a very good hotel to stay in Taipei.
Yuanlin K. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2013
Centrally Located

Easy access to food and shopping, convenient public transport
5.7
When we first checked in early, the staff immediately gave us a room key saying the room was already available. Little did we know that they tried to cheat us out of a triple room. The room they tried to pass off to us was a double room with a foldable bed in one corner. Thinking it strange since I've booked a triple, we went down to confront the receptionist. We haven't even had to open our mouths when she said "I know, I know" and proceeded to give us the triple room that we booked. What kind of business ethics is this? I would suggest to everyone not to stay with Rainbow hotel anymore, but seeing that this hotel is so convenient, please when anyone books with them, check which types of rooms you have booked and are given.
Li Y. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2013
Very convenient

Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, Close to shopping area
6
Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, Close to shopping area
Yong C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2013
stay was good

friendly staff, clean room and location was good
8
Phay P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Great location & value for money

Easy access to MRT station, shopping and restaurants are nearby within walking distance
6.7
Han Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Enjoyed my stay, friendly staff and great location

Good service, superb location, rooms ok
8.7
Tee Y. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2013
comfortable hotel

location, cleanliness & comfort
6
comfortable stay. hotel was a tad difficult to find but once you get your bearings it was OK.
Alicia A. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2013
Great location, near to mrt, right in ximending

Location, staff
6.7
Lee Y. Groups Brunei Darussalam, October 20, 2013
Friendly & Helpful Staff, Great Location

Friendly & Helpful Staff, Great Location, Close to Location Restaurants
7
Great Location - In Xi Man Tin area, good for shopping Close to Local Restaurants - Easy to look for meal (anytime) Friendly & Helpful Staff - We have a lots of question about direction, they are very help and explain very clear to us
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1619 reviews Next page
Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04