or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1645 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1645)
Sort by:
Ng C. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
comfort convenient friendly price reasonable.

Best location shop food street performances.
8.3
Good n comfortable.
Benedict K. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2014
Good place for family

Location, spacious room and polite staff
8.7
My first time with my two children. We love the accessibility to anywhere in Taipei. Less than 5 mins walk to Ximen station. No worries of food and lots of shopping options.
Willy O. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2014
old hotel

location
6.3
Location is the only compliment. Room is not comfortable and very old with mouldy smell
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Best Location!

Location. Shopping. Foods
7.7
This hotel from the outside looks abit old but inside is clean and comfortable. To my surprise it was quiet if you take the superior room facing the back portion. The best part was the location (right in the center of Ximending shopping square) once you are out of hotel door it is shopping and foods everywhere. Near to MRT station just 5 mins walk. Price of hotel was slight higher side. This is the hotel to stay if you like Ximending area.
Tay S. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2014
Gd locations n friendly staffs

Very gd locations n friendly staff at nite got pushcart selling all kinds of food
8.7
Very impressive I'll definitely stay again in the same hotel for my nxt visit
Lim X. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
great stay great location

location, price, staff
8.3
very good location right in e middle of ximending. reasonable price and comfortable room
Poh H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Great stay

Good Location, Near to Public transport and lots of eatery surrounding the hotel
8
The location for the hotel is in the center of XiMending, it is good for those who wish to stay in a surrounding where it is in the middle of attraction, but not for those who need to sleep early and is light sleeper as the noise from the shops and stall will be till late night. For me I am ok with the noise beside I don't sleep early, so I enjoy the hotel stay. Food is not a concern when staying in the hotel even not eating in the hotel as you can get all your meals easily from the surrounding shops and stalls any time of the day or night. Transportation is never an issue with the Metro station located within minutes on foot, you just need to purchase the EasyCard for transportation if you are travelling via the public bus and metro.
Khang C. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2014
old but nice hotel in a prime location

location,very near to mrt and alot of food nearby
7.7
Good but on 4 nov at 11pm.someone ask the hotel cleaner open my room.my room is 908
Khang C. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2014
old but nice hotel

prime location and alot of shops around the hotel
6.7
I want to hightlight one thing. I stay at the hotel room from 3 to 6 nov.on 4 nov at 11pm someone got the cleaner to use her key to open my room.my wife and kid is sleeping in the room at that time.how could such thing happened!! Could the hotel management response to me.
Carol L. Families with young children South Korea, November 6, 2014
Good n Convenience

bed, cleaniness n carpet
10
love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04