or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1414 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1414)
Sort by:
Peter T. Solo travelers Sweden, May 15, 2014
A perfect and central located hotel

Right in the middle of shopping, 300 m to MRT, plenty of restaurants around.
8
Nice and easy.
Russell L. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
pleasant, helpful

cheap, well located, reasonable
6
quite enjoyable. worth it. try the oily pancake outside the hotel for breakfast
Louis T. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Good and value for money

Staff service, value, great location
8
It was good and met expectations
Sandie L. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
Super-convenient location, average room experience

Near metro station, within shopping district, easy access to other parts of Taipei.
8
Firstly, we thought the airport transfer was a free service by the hotel. Apparently it wasn't. However, considering the amount we paid for the accomodation, we are acceptable to pay NTD1,000 for convenience sake. We are to be given a smoke-free room at a relatively "high" floor (the highest was level 9, we were at level 8). The room is considered relative small, with limited walking space. The hotel door uses the traditional key lock, not those high-end electronic card system. The staff may not be those super-friendly type, but they were quick to attend to any questions that we guests have, such as arranging for airport transfers, giving directions, etc... in a very professional way. One of staff guided us to rest at the lounge @ level 3, as we were early for our transport to airport. As the hotel is located within the Ximending shopping area, its no doubt super convenient for shoppers & less than 5 mins walk to the nearst Ximen Metro station, its easy to travel to other parts of Taipei city & even outside of Taipei.
Shea T. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
Accessible and affordable

Cheap/Good/Accessible
8
The hotel was good. Let us check in early since there are rooms available. Services was good.Location is superb. Alot of famous local food available.Near to Xi Men MRT station.Food and shopping all in one location.
Kai J. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2014
Convenience & Shopping Haven

Location - near the Metro and in the heart of XiMenDing. Value for money - attractively priced for its location. Attentive Staff!
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay here as staff were attentive and helpful. Location was about as good as you can get in Taipei, being in the heart of XiMenDing. Lots of Restaurants and shopping just outside of the hotel. Will definitely stay here again in our next visit.
Samuel L. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2014
Good location, clean rooms

clean, located close to shopping areas and transport
8.7
Ong K. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
Gd location near MRT ,not wheel chair friendly

Good location , friendly staff, easy acess to transporation.
6.3
Hotel can consider side bar by the side of the steps to main entrance for enderly people.
Ricky K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
great stay. nothing to complain about

cleanliness, comfort, staff
9.3
i love my stay! everything was great. clean room. great services. good location.
Yeow H. Families with older children Singapore, May 9, 2014
It is a value for money, pleasant stay.

The hotel is located in the XiMen shopping area and next to drink/food stalls. It is close to subway station with about 3-5 min walk. The hotel is value for money and the staffs are very friendly.
8.3
The hotel is located at the XiMen shopping area. We were able to start our shopping right from the hotel front door. There are drink and food stalls nearby, so there is no worries when you feel hungry or thirsty. The subway is about 3-5 min walk away. We were able to take the subway and then a train ride to an outskirt area for nature sightseeing. We were greeted by the front desk staffs whenever we returned to the hotel. That gave us kind of safe feeling staying in the hotel. The room cleaning was fast and clean. The check in and checkout were super fast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06