or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1611 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1611)
Sort by:
Lim N. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Family Oriented Type of Hotel

Location location location
7
My first choice will always be this Rainbow whenever I visit Taiwan. The location is the best so far with all the good food and shops just within steps. Most of the Hotel staff are very friendly to greet you whenever they sees you. I will definitely keep this hotel as my first choice again for my next tw trip.
Sze M. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
clean and good location

friendly staff, located at ximending and clean room
8.7
The hotel was great and located in the middle of ximending. Less than 5mins walk to mrt station.
Lim N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
nice place for shopping

location, price ,staff performance
5.3
very nice location
Tai L. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2014
good location

location,value for money,wifi good
8.3
Jayne F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2014
Experience with Rainbow Hotel

Location, Convenience, Customer Service
6.7
The location of Rainbow Hotel is great, as it brings us great convenience and easy access to retail shops and restaurants. Also, the MRT station is just 8-minute walking distance from Rainbow Hotel.
K. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2014
Great Location

Location right in the middle of ximending
6.3
good
Huang X. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Overrated

Location, Weighing scale
5
Was expecting a better stay here but after staying at Beacon Hotel in Taichung, staying in Rainbow was not as good as we thought it would be. Definitely overrated hotel. Only thing that was good here was the weighing scale in the lobby and the location. Less than 5 mins walk away from the MRT station. Cleanliness of room was not bad since they have regular cleanings but was unable to watch the tv properly as the cable was loose hence bad quality streaming. The room was small so we had to push the bed to a corner for our luggages. Toilet floor was tiled so it was extremely cold to step on but luckily they provided rubber slip ons. All in all, it was an old hotel with old facilities. Door lock was by key and there were no safe in the room. Bed was not comfy which made my partner have issues falling asleep. Room does not really feel cozy at all as compared to beacon hotel in taichung. Qns: Would you stay in Rainbow again if you visit Taipei again? Ans: No. There are lots of other new hotels with better facilities in xmd at this pricing.
Yu H. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
small room size and poor room condition

location and staff performance
5.7
Rainbow hotel located in the heart of xi men ding area. Good location but room facility was rather poor. Shower head were stained yellowish and room size was rather small. 2 luggages can easily occupied all the way to the door, thus, there was space restriction. Wardrobe was pretty dusty, when we took out the extra pillow and blanket for usage, lots of dust were scattered. Similar for the bed head rest portion, it was dusty. Room was located near the exit door and right outside of my room door was cleaner's trolley with items replenishment stored. The presence of the trolley not only restricted our movement in and out of the room, unsightly but also posed a hazard in event there is en emergency that requires evacuation to the exit point.
Chee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Great location

Clean, Comfort, Great Location
7.3
Overall is satisfy. Just a little bit old but clean. Great location at the heart of Ximending~
Christina K. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
If only the hotel room can do a bit of renovation

locations a lot of convenient stall and transportation convenient
6.7
Good easy assess to transport and food stall just that hotel exterior and interior are rather old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08