My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1385 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Seah Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
people friendly,good food

in town centre, cheap price , restaurant nearby
8.3
in town centre near metro, night market at hotel, many cinema
Lim M. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2014
Cosy, centrally located hotel with attentive staff

Price location Service
8
Room is old but relatively clean. Close to MTR and it's location is ideal for shopping and eating. Famous ah Chung mee sua and hot star chicken is just a stone's throw away.
Su F. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2014
ideally located. comfortable stay

location, friendly staff
6.3
Location is great. Close to the public transport services (cab, bus and train). Right inside ximending, so you never have to worry about getting hungry at any time of the day if you know where the eatery hideouts are (that includes 1am onward). However, its location is a disadvantage too. It can be very noisy even after 2am as the trucks will come in removing the waste. I got woke up by the noise for a few times at around 2am to 4am on the first night because we didnt shut both panels of window. Extremely important to shut both windows if you need your peace. Shuttle services to location provided but you need to enquire the receptionist about it, else they will not initiate to ask you. Some receptionists are rather friendly and some are aloof. The best staff I have met in their hotel got to be the cleaner aunty on my level (level 5). Did I mentioned that the aunty is extremely fast in cleaning up the room! We were surprised.
Daniel T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
Fun & filling!

Cheap, clean & great location
8
pleasant stay, rooms were quite clean and staff were friendly and helpful
Ka M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
convinent

location which in shopping area
6
Jia M. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2014
good location

strategically located, good food and shopping
6
smacked right in the centre of ximending shopping district. good food and shopping in the area is overwhelming. easily accessible to and from airport. however the room is a little too dim, would be better if they can do something to brigten the room..
Lay K. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Good and affordable

Location, Staff, Price
7.7
it was a great stay, room was big enough for 2 person, sufficient space for 2 luggage and the toilet came with a bathtub.
Suesheena A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
worth for the stay

central located, comfortable beds, friendly staff
9
Its very convinient and central located at ximending area. its very safe to walk around there
Freddie C. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Great stay

Clean, easily accessible, friendly staff
8
Stay was good. Hotel rooms were clean but perhaps a little small. Being a young couple travelling with only 1 big and 2 small luggages, we had to cramp them up to the walls so that we will have some space to move about in the room. Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful, giving us directions to places that we are going to.
Mei L. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2014
not bad place

good location, budget friendly, friendly staff
8
was an okay experience. clean and comfortable rooms with a good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06