Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1738 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1738)
Sort by:
Esther L. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2015
normal.

location, location and still location
6.7
it was my first stay at rainbow hotel. the location is extremely good as it was located at ximending.! but the room smells. and the price that we paid for was pricey..
Yosep K. Families with older children Indonesia, February 20, 2015
Awesome location

Location (near mall, train station, cinema and bustling night life etc), awesome staff (friendly, professional and helpful), clean room (though the furniture is old)
7.7
It is an excellent location as we could just head down the street for amazing food, shopping and convenient store (24 hr). The staff is very helpful and even give their suggestion on their favorite coffee place (Feng Da) where the coffee there is Amazing!
Darryl C. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2015
Budget hotel at an excellent location

Centralised Location, splendid buffet on level 2(Extra charges), Helpful staffs
7
Was warmly greeted and assisted by hotel concierge with our luggage upon dropped off by cab at main road. We traveled from Taichung downwards thus was already having lots to carry upon reaching Taipei. Cab driver helped us call the hotel as the roads outside the hotel is closed from evening for street vendors and crowds to walk. Staffs were helpful throughout. Only potential letdown might be the room size, which is the smallest for same priced range competitors in the area(I've been to Taipei 5 times in the past 1 year, staying at different hotels, and this is really really small!). There is a cafeteria at level 3 which serves their breakfast(if your room booking includes), but having looked at the spread, I would best advise against it and save the space in your stomach for the yummy street food just downstairs! There is also an excellent steamboat BBQ buffet on level 2 which includes free flow Haggen Daz Icecream and Beer! Cost about SGD 30 so I say its a must try! Overall a slightly above average experience for the stay.
Patrick T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 9, 2015
Overall review of rainbow hotel

Location is right in the middle of Ximenting. Staffs are friendly. Easily accessible to many food stalls around the hotel.
9.3
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Superb location

Location, accessibility , staff
8
Pleasant stay, 3rd time staying at this hotel, easy access to mrt, superb location for shopping and food.
Choon K. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2015
Value for money

Cheat, convenient, exciting.
9
Good, cannot complain .
Oke K. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2015
good location

location location location
5.7
the location is good. other than that, the room is small.
Bucksen S. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2015
Excellent service and satisfactory stay

Location is very good. Staff were very friendly. The room is very clean.
10
The stay was very pleasant and we totally enjoyed our stay in the hotel with the location being just few min away from the Metro station, travelling was so much easier and staff being really friendly and approachable. They were always ready to offer help when needed. The room was also very well maintained. Totally recommend this hotel if you were to visit taipei.
Katherine K. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2015
run down hotel however superb location

location, location, location
6
other than the location, i couldn't think of anything positive. oh ya, the sink in the bathroom is for kids, i have to bend / bow down almost right angle to use it. (i am only 170cm)
Yi D. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2015
Excellent Location

location, service staff, cleanlinesd
9.3
Probably the best located hotel in Ximending. Hotel room is abit small and old but who spends so much time in the hotel anyways. Shopping and food outside makes up for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06