Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1919 reviews

1619 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1919)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2015
Good location in central Ximending

Location, value for money, wifi
8
Excellent location as it is in the central location in Ximending. 5 minutes walk from exit 6 of Ximen Station. Room is clean and basic with free wifi in the room and not for fussy guest who is looking at a upscale hotel room. Nevertheless, itwill be good if the hotel could renovate its room to keep up with time and the newer hotel nearby.
Chongmeng E. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2015
Room a bit small. Luggage lay down obstruct walkwa

Near mrt and shopping centre.
7
Satisfied. Extra 1 foot width increased would be better.
Ching Z. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2015
Good hotel

easy to locate, good location, food everywhere
10
very good.
Ching Z. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2015
good hotel

food shopping relax
10
good
Geok T. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2015
Excellent

Location, staff and cleanliness
9.7
It was greag. Staff are friendly and helpful
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2015
Excellent prime location with clean spacious room!

Prime location, clean and spacious room!
6.7
My stay with rainbow hotel was good as the hotel really in a prime location and the rooms i stayed in are all clean and spacious despite the hotel getting really old amd wornout. The location is in the prime shopping area of Ximending and there were food and watsons convenience store 24hrs open right downstairs. The lift is small and had some closing door issue, it may take a few times before it can finally close. haha Just Bear with it for the price you paid. I have tried all 3 kinds of rooms in Rainbow Hotel. 1st day I tried the triple room which comes with a double bed and a single bed. Very spacious for just the 2 of us. I actually booked the Premier Double room but was given the triple room as all double rooms was full. However the triple room had airconditioning issues, not cold at all and so i called up the receptionist and she promptly helped us to change to another room, which was a even bigger room, the family 5pax room!! Super huge hahahaa especially just for the 2 of us. There were 2 double beds and 1 single bed in the humongous room. haha Ohyes, the family room was facing the shopping area, hence it was really noisy and feels lik you were in a clubbing area as there were the street performances right below the hotel. The street performance continued till about 10pm plus. So the next 4 nights we were given back to our Premier Double room which was much better as the room was spacious once again and it was clean as well. Somehow the premier double room feels newer than the other two rooms, maybe they cleaned the carpet recently. The premier double room we were given was great as it was not facing the shopping area And hence there were no noise issues from downstairs for the next 4 nights. Water pressure and water heater were working all well.
Chan P. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2015
Location

Location, convenience, check in and out is a breeze
8.3
Yan T. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2015
Too noisy. Can hear loud noises until 1am.

Service from staff was okay.
6
Better noise isolation will be appreciated.
Han C. Families with young children Singapore, October 5, 2015
Good location to attractions

Shopping nearby, great location, easily located
7
Average as the hotel is slightly old. Great location to eatery and shopping areas.
Amanda K. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2015
Price is expensive,Room is small,carpet feel dirty

Clean toilet, good location , got weighing machine
5.7
Staff don't look as friendly as they sound, clean toilet however not appealing, carpet feels dirty and disgusting. Good location but a bit too pricy for the small room. Towel is a little bit dirty, makes me feel quite reluctant to use it but I don't have a choice as it is the only towel. Bathroom supplies are being changed everyday which is good. However , shower gel and shampoo should provide more. Should provide more wall plugs so I don't have to plug out the plugs for tv and water heater. Best is to provide beside the beds. Overall satisfied on the room condition but wish that the price is lower as it is consider pricy despite the good location
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1619 reviews Next page
Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04