Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1466 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1466)
Sort by:
Ong J. Families with older children Singapore, May 19, 2014
Convenient but Expensive & Unfriendly staff

Have Family Rooms, Near to Shopping Areas & Accessible to public transport
5.3
Good for convenience for shopping & food, but it is definitely too expensive as this is the most expensive hotels that we have stayed in Taiwan so far. The hotel did not have breakfast served, 1 small lift service & unfriendly staff which makes it even more unworthy to stay there for the money paid. My family & I will not stay there in our next trip to Taiwan anymore.
Wei E. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Right in the middle of Ximending

Location, location, location
8.3
This hotel was right smack in the middle of Ximending. An excellent choice if you are planning to shop in there. It is also a 10 minutes walk to Xi Men Station which is very centrally located station in Taipei as well. Room was small, Wi-fi was okay. As we booked with Agoda.com, no breakfast was provided. Staff was attentive and friendly, willing to help us when we are not sure how to get from 1 point to another. And did i mention the location? It's awesome! Will I stay here again? Yea I would for probably 1 night. Just to clear my shopping needs in Ximending before moving on to WU FEN PU. Now ladies and gentlemen, THAT is the real shopping haven.
Peter F. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Great Stay In A Nice Hotel

Centrally located in the shopping district, near the MRT, overall value for money hotel
8.7
The stay at the hotel was good. The staff are very polite and courteous. Overall, value for money hotel and a great location especially for the shopaholics.
Chin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Convenient and satisfying

Simple clean and convenient
7.7
The hotel is right inside the vibrant Ximengtin area where there are plenty of shops, restaurants and entertainment spots. It will not be boring even during the rainy season as there are lots of activities going on in the vicinity of the hotel. Rooms are small but well kept and clean.
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Great Location, Basic Amenities

Location, Staff and Cleanliness
7
It is a very basic hotel for travelers who want to be near the shopping places. It's clean enough and a place to rest after all the shopping and eating.
Cheryl G. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
Convenient and basic

Location, value for money, basically clean
6
Rainbow hotel was in the heart of Ximending which made it incredibly easy to locate. It was also relatively clean and the staff were helpful+polite. The only gripe I had was the condition of the room which was old and had not been refurnished in a while. Also the bed was pretty hard.
Chris Z. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2014
Hassle free stay

Near to shopping area
8
Pleasant stay except that there is only 1 lift catering 9 floors.
Chris Z. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2014
Hazzle free stay.

Centrally located. Near to shopping area.
8
Lim Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 15, 2014
Excellent hotel experience

Location, location and location
8.3
Location was awesome as it was right smack in the middle of the shopping area - Ximending. Nightlife was abundant and theres never a lack of shops to buy necessities and late night supper. 3rd time staying at this hotel and I assure you there will be more!
Peter T. Solo travelers Sweden, May 15, 2014
A perfect and central located hotel

Right in the middle of shopping, 300 m to MRT, plenty of restaurants around.
8
Nice and easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08