or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

2000 Yanan Road West, Chang Ning District, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Garden Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Reception Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 640

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Kaisei Y. Business travelers Japan, May 22, 2014
very good cost performance and great location

close to domestic airport, free wifi but need to request housekeeping staff, clean and comfortable
7.7
Karl R. Business travelers Ireland, May 16, 2014
Short stay in City for business metoings

Location for access to my office. Locatoin for shopping and location for Airport Access
7
OK. Absolutely terrible breakfast
Minoru I. Business travelers Japan, April 21, 2014
confortable bed

convinient location for dinner and shopping, easy access to Hongqiao hub
7.3
Confortable bed, cozy, good
Christopher S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Near Intex, clean and convenient

Near Intex, clean and convenient
7
I was pleased with our stay here. The hotel was clean, it was near Intex (purpose of our visit) and the staff were helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for value for money and if you want to be near the exhebition hall (intex). it is also a close walk away from the Sheraton (where a lot of the exhibitors) stay.
Christopher S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Convenient for exhebition centre

Close to exhebition centre
6.7
This hotel is great if you are looking for somewhere to stay which is near the Inex exhebition center. It's a typical business hotel stuffed with people wearing suits.
Ihab S. Business travelers Egypt, March 27, 2014
The hotel is convenience for buisiness travelers.

Price wise, location , cleanses.
7
Very far from PVD airport, bad wifi connection. But the price good, rooms are old but clean.
Andi N. Business travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Nice hotel and surely will comeback someday

clean, nice, strategic location
8
Jorge M. Families with older children El Salvador, February 6, 2014
Nice hotel with convenient location

Ceanliness. Parking lot. Fast check-in/check-out.
7
The Rainbow hotel is a good value for money. It's a clean hotel, English speaking front desk staff, good wired internet in room and wireless in Lobbby. Parking was not hard to solve. It has a traditional hand crafted souvenirs, and we got some nice tea sets for a bargain price. Our stay was smooth, and without complains. It's not the most beautiful hotel we have stayed at, but it was pretty nice for its price. We didn't have the chance to try the swimming pool neither the gym, though.
Larry A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2014
Great rooms with very comfortable beds!

Beds, bathrooms, and location
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel before. The beds are extremely comfortable. When I was in Chengdu the hotel room bed at a different hotel was horrible, so I selected this hotel in order to rest up and recuperate from that experience. The only issue I have with this hotel is that when you order the American breakfast, they attempt to charge you for additional coffee versus it being part of the meal as stated. Each day I had to direct them to take this off. On some days, for the three of us, this was as much as $60 more they wanted that had to be taken off. Each day they did take off, yet it seems they should have improved their systems and stopped this after the first day.
Monthien S. Business travelers Thailand, November 20, 2013
Good value hotel

good price / near shopping center & restaurants
8
Good location with many restaurants and shopping center around, good value of money. no Wifi in the room but you can request for the wifi router at the counter (free). The room are OK with a Japanese Toilet-seat as a PLUS. The only weak point is getting around in Shanghai from this hotel with taxi will cost more because of the location ( From Pudong airport by tax 240 rmb during rush hours)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel ShanghaiRainbow Hotel Shanghai - GardenRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesRainbow Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRainbow Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesRainbow Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesRainbow Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - GardenRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - MapRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRainbow Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03