or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1496 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1496)
Sort by:
Gladys L. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2014
Dirty rundown hotel.
3.7
Dirty and very small room. Right in the middle of shopping area. Cars not allow after noon. Need to drag your baggage in and out! Will not stay again.
Huang K. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2014
Great Stay

Near to the mrt station easy to roam around
7
Great stay at rainbow, location is good easy to get around in taipei.
Adrian O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2014
Experience with the hotel was ok

Location, Staff are friendly and services are good
7.7
My stay at Rainbow was ok, only 3 bad point 1) the bed is very hard, not comfortable 2) Can't manage the Air-con temperature only can low, mid high 3) No safe box If you stay at high floor, you cant really hear the noisy outside. Overall the experience with the hotel is ok, if you are not a fussy person, i would recommend this hotel
Ang M. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
Good service, Clean, Convenient

Good service, Clean, Convenient
9
It is very easy to find the location of this hotel. Very convenient as it is just right in front of Ximending. Staff are very friendly but not to the extend of extra mile. Don't expect room to be big. Compared to other hotel that I had stay in Ximending, this is the smaller room. Overall is a good stay.
Jae M. Families with older children Canada, October 13, 2014
very convenient location in the middle of ximendin

location, food stalls nearby, walk to mrt
8.3
Second time staying at rainbow. Price was a bit more steep than last time but the experience was as good. Location is very convenient with lots of places to eat and go just throw stone away distance. Mrt is walk less than 5min. Staffs are very friendly and room is kept clean all the time.will return.
Patricia F. Families with older children Singapore, October 12, 2014
Our Stay.

Location, very helpful staff.
8.3
Over all good stay. Only drawback, had a great big fall in the bath tub due anti-slip mat provided does the opposite.
Lim N. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Family Oriented Type of Hotel

Location location location
7
My first choice will always be this Rainbow whenever I visit Taiwan. The location is the best so far with all the good food and shops just within steps. Most of the Hotel staff are very friendly to greet you whenever they sees you. I will definitely keep this hotel as my first choice again for my next tw trip.
Sze M. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
clean and good location

friendly staff, located at ximending and clean room
8.7
The hotel was great and located in the middle of ximending. Less than 5mins walk to mrt station.
Tai L. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2014
good location

location,value for money,wifi good
8.3
Jayne F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2014
Experience with Rainbow Hotel

Location, Convenience, Customer Service
6.7
The location of Rainbow Hotel is great, as it brings us great convenience and easy access to retail shops and restaurants. Also, the MRT station is just 8-minute walking distance from Rainbow Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07