Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Entrance Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1756 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1756)
Sort by:
Lim C. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2015
Good location

Location, near Metro station and helpful staff
9
The experience was good
Report this review
Michelle Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 18, 2015
Excellent Stay

Value for money, good service, convenient location
9.3
The hotel staffs provided very good service and were not only able to attend to our inquiries, but also provided suggestions that would suit the needs of my family and I. The location of the hotel was of walking distance to the subway, and food was readily available just downstairs. Though the place looks old on the outside, the rooms were all very clean and tidy. Definitely worth the money and I would come back again in future.
Report this review
Eric A. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2015
Agoda deal does not include breakfast.

Staff is friendly. Location wise is convenient.
6.7
Does not include breakfast. I'm bit disappointed.
Report this review
Yong S. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2015
Very good location

Location, near mrt, food everywhere
8.7
My stay was awesome as the location of the hotel is really right smack in the middle of xmd. You will not go hungry, everywhere is food. It is also near the train station.
Report this review
Ng L. Families with young children Singapore, August 13, 2015
Bad last day turn to good day

Location + value for money + shopping
8.7
Stay at rainbow hotel from 09 August to 14 August...the location of the hotel is very convenient as it is just 5mins walk to the train station and when u step out of the hotel we can get food/shopping. A special thanks to the hotel manager (Mr Eric) who have provide the excellent customers service on our last day in Taiwan. After we left rainbow hotel he still follow up with our issue and update us. We will stay at rainbow hotel the next time we return to Taiwan.
Report this review
Poh W. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Average hotel.

Convenience to shopping area, friendly staff, good housekeeping.
6.3
Nothing memorable. The breakfast on 3rd floor can be improved. The items available are not fresh. There is not enough seats in the restaurant. No resting area at the lobby!
Report this review
Chwa S. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2015
A comfort stay

Good location, services was good and the room are very comfortable.
9.7
Report this review
Chwa S. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2015
An excellent stay

Good location, comfortable, staff services very good
9.3
Report this review
Chwa S. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2015
Excellent stay in rainbow hotel

Very convenient as located in centre of ximending, service is very good and its ver comfortable.
9.3
Excellent stay for us. During this stay, happen to have typhoon n causing us to extend one more day, we tried to request a last min room to stay, the staffs were very helpful and arranged a room for 7 of us to stay. We will stay in rainbow hotel again if we going taiwan again.
Report this review
Mei F. Families with older children Singapore, August 5, 2015
Rainbow hotel

Good location, near dining places and room are big
8
The stay was good as staffs are very friendly and helpful. Nice location easy to locate the hotel. Will go back and stay for the next trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - EntranceRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - BathroomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04