Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double A Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double B Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Lounge Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Reception Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
173 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (173)
Sort by:
Shin C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2014
Only salvaged by Location. thats all!

Location x 3
5.7
The staff cant be bothered to speak to u. Their bathtub was very slippery. Seniors and Children do be careful. I fell and hit my head.
Ying F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
good location, small room

location is good, helpful staff
7.3
very good location and helpful staff. room was however very small. got a corner room and every morning at 6am, the roster nearby will crow waking me up.
Melvin K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2014
Recommended for all travellers

Good location, close to F&B and honest hotel staff
7.7
The proximity to retail shops, F&B outlets as well as the public transport is very close. The hotel staff were friendly and honest. My traveling companion had accidentally left his spare mobile phone after checking out and days after he realised it, he called the hotel and the hotel actually safe-kept for him! However do lookout for students hanging around outside the hotel during day time who will approach you for financial assistance, be it buying a souvenior from them or giving cash directly.
Peiyi Z. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
Good location and service

Location, service & cleanliness
9
Stay @ Rainbow Hotel is great. Good location, can shop till late night! After our shopping spree, we just went up to place our stuffs and off we go for shopping again!
Bao Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
pleasant stay

convenient location, friendly staff, fast check-in/out
7
Wifi will disconnect if you are not surfing the internet and you have to "sign in" to the 4wifi again. It is right in the middle of Ximending so be prepared for the bustle of the night. The rooms are not sound-proof and I can hear the loud noises coming from the water pipes of the shower next door every morning (not good because they shower very early in the morning). TV doesn't seem to have much channels for watching local variety shows, mostly movie channels.
Lio C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
Convenient, located in the shopping hub

Location, Service, Comfortable
8
Service was good. Cleanliness and breakfast can be improved.
Ricky L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Room was comfortable to stay for 2 nights

Near to Metro Station, Lots of food places nearby and places for shopping.
6
It was pleasant.
Siu M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2014
Good for stay if not require luxury room!

price. location clean
7
Seng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
good location

location,nice staff,clean room
7.7
nice staff to help,good location at inside ximendin.
Chin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Convenient and satisfying

Simple clean and convenient
7.7
The hotel is right inside the vibrant Ximengtin area where there are plenty of shops, restaurants and entertainment spots. It will not be boring even during the rainy season as there are lots of activities going on in the vicinity of the hotel. Rooms are small but well kept and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double ARainbow Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRainbow Hotel Taipei - Single / Double BRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Breakfast LoungeRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03