Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainbow Hotel

No.36, Han Chung St., , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Lobby Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Business Center Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1701 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1701)
Sort by:
Yuen F. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2015
value for money and comfortable

great location with good food near the hotel.near train station n reasonable price for d location.
9
Excellent.clean n great location.
Yin K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2015
Good location, clean

Location, clean, affordable
7.7
Choon M. Families with young children Singapore, May 23, 2015
stay at rainbow

the staff are very friendly and helpful. location is fantastic
7
Overall was ok.. except that the lift broke down for a night. This was compensated by nice and helpful staff. Found a small cockroach in the room as the hotel seems to be abit old already. Love the location.
Jernice K. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2015
tiny rooms

location
5.7
Rather small for 2, even though i booked a 3-person room. Flush was not working. Lift was uber slow. Counter didnt even request for id when we asked for our room keys after a day out. location was great though, but i just might try other hotels nearby on my next trip. its just too overrated.
Yvonne L. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Location, friendly staffs, helpful staffs
6.7
It was a good location at Xi Men Ding. Recommended!
Ser L. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2015
Excellent Stay

Location close to metro and shopping, clean rooms, affordable pricing
8
Cheng H. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2015
Great for its location, meets basic needs

Location, location, location
7.7
Stay here if you want to stay right smack in the center of Ximending, and 5mins walk from the MRT. Very convenient. Otherwise, facilities/standard of the rooms are average, I suppose. (Vis-a-vis the price you pay for. But I guess you pay a slight premium, worth it in my opinion, for the location)
Lim C. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2015
Budget

Cheap, Venue & Staffs
7.3
Budget hotel located at the heart of XMT. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Jenny Y. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Convenient stay

Location is near shopping area
7.7
Hotel is old, need some upgrading. Small room. But location is great.
Tan S. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2015
WiFi not good and alot of mosquitoes,the rest ok

location very good n convenient
7
Overall quite good.just feel that they need to improve on their WiFi and ensure their room does not have so many mosquitoes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainbow Hotel TaipeiRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - LobbyRainbow Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRainbow Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRainbow Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03