Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3586 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Chian N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
value for money
location ok, 7km to gurney famous food court. Great breakfast and facilities. The only weakness is the building look a bit old. anyway, value for money.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

mandy T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
aircond
aircond wasnt working
Reviewed June 20, 2016

mira S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good
the view was really nice
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Jer T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Bathroom water pipe
Bathroom water pipe keep come out water which is yellow colour
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Chan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice Stay
Big room, clean and nice beach view. Recommended stay. Friendly house-keeping staff, however, lobby staff looks serious (no smiley face seen) but helpful. Breakfast is nice. Facilities looks old but usable, should have microwave oven in room. Parking space is very limited. Overall rating is GOOD!
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Wendy S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great place with a great view
It is located at a pleasant location. The sea view was great, although there was noise due to the renovation. I liked the laundry room which allows self-wash for $10 and drying for $10 as It would be too expensive to use in-house for a full load of laundry. Highly recommend this hotel for the practicality and value for money with a view.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

jihmiing T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Beach lover selection
Nice outlook but room need refurbish No stairs from underground carpark & need usecar lane
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Saravanan S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Hotel already rundown
The hotel need to be refurbished really rundown . Most of restaurant in hotel have been closed . Facility in hotel not up to date. Room looks old & not clean . Bèäch facility also not there .
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Jamaluddin A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Just Ok hotel - parking is a hassle here
Hotel is clean in general. Parking is a problem. Avoid coming during peak season or holidays as the hotel has only very small area on the ground level for parking. It really was a hassle that you have to park far away next to Dalat International School and walk 5 minutes to the hotel. Swimming pool is just too small for too many people during my stay. My children did not want to use the swimming pool because it was too crowded. Breakfast not many choices for a 4-star property and strictly charge for extra person as long as they enter the area. My daughter would only eat a bowl of cereal or a plate of fried mee...and have to pay the expensive price they insisted. To me, it is just too insensible!. Nice view of the ocean from our room balcony! That is a plus point. However, the beach and the water is too dirty I don't dare to wet my foot. dirty beach dirty water...not interesting for activities. They have a small gym next to a tennis court for some exercising.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Toh J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very dirty
Room very very dirt
Reviewed June 12, 2016