Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainforest Boutique Hotel

23/1 Charoenmuang Rd., Soi 5 T.Tasala A.Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard-Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard-Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1097 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1097)
Sort by:
Laurence S. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Hidden away from the hustle and bustle

Location to train station. Off the beaten path location. Easy going staff.
5.7
It's an alright place to stay if you have your own transport as it is in a odd location. Long way from downtown but you can walk out about 5 minutes and get a shared taxi. There is a lot of construction going on at and around the hotel. Small pool. It worked for me but I had a truck. Not a place if you want street and bar action. That is what I liked about it. Quiet.
Monica W. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2013
Lovely Pool, friendly and helpful staff

Very friendly and helpful staff
8
Close to train station, friendly staff, great pool, good breakfast and restaurant food.
Carol R. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Mixed feelings but definitely dis-organised

Probably strongest point was quirkyness of their best rooms and the tropical feel
6.3
On the positive side, the rooms were large (although we did have their higher grade rooms); they were also clean, well decorated and very spacious with a beautiful sunken stone bath. However, the bath was in a semi outside setting, ie the walls where wooden and hence lots of midges came into the outdoor feel area and worked their way into the bedroom so be sure to take the room burners for an anti-mosquito environment. The food was good but not exceptional. The pool is pleasant but small as is the area around the pool, loungers for about 7 people. The staff were extremely polite and friendly and as I had cause to complain several times, they were very patient but nor terribly effective. Examples:- I booked two nights and then changed my booking to three nights and reminded them about 3 weeks prior to the holiday and again a week before. However when we arrived they had myself and my friend in a double room the first night (we booked a twin) and then we were able to move to the twin for the second two nights - not ideal. We booked a private transfer from the airport via the hotel, but the taxi was approached by someone else at the airport and we had to share our ride with them and they dropped them off first, but still charged us the full rate for a private transfer. Whilst communicating with them prior to the holiday, I tried to book a day long elephant tour. Despite asking for confirmation three times and eventually getting it, when we arrived, it was not booked. The safe in our room broke twice, both times they did not come to open it straight away. The second time we told them our passports where in there and we had to have them by the next day, so they had all day to open it. However, by the next morning, we still had to ask them again. They were not very informative when we asked for local information, could be lack of English to explain properly or lack of knowledge - not sure. Taxi service from Mr Lucky was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When travelling by taxi in Chiang Mai, every trip within the inner city is 20 baht. Don't ask first for the rate because they will know you don't know. Just get in and providing it is in the inner city, just give them 20 baht at end of journey and they are quite happy. We loved the elephant day and tiger sanctuary, although bear in mind the tigers are in enclosures (allbeit a generouse size) so best not to go if you object to that.
Hao L. Groups China, February 18, 2013
Great hotel!

Great environment. Spacious family room.
9.7
Although it is not located within the old town. You still can easily get there by taking the red bus or tuk-tuk. It is actually quite fun to take a tuk-tuk. And there are always taxi or tuk-tuk waiting outside the hotel. The family room we booked are spacious and lovely. It has two bathrooms and big beds. The resteraunt which surrounded by bamboos is very nice with great breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay.
Robert N. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel, attentive staff.

Good breakfast, free shuttle to night market.
6.7
We found the room acceptable, not large, but comfortable. The shower drain did not drain the water away fast enough, so water built up around the toilet and sink area. The safe in our room did not work, so kept our passports at the front desk safe. It is a good walk to the Arcade bus terminal about 1 1/2km, and a short walk to the train station. Not many bars in the area, as it is more a working area with fab shops and car businesses.
Nightlife Tip: The free shuttle to the night market/bazzar is handy. The trip back by tuk-tuk will cost 100 baht.
Patrick L. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2013
cheap and clean

Is confortable
7
parking are , room are nice , location a bit far away fromt he night bazzar
Carol R. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Lovely setting within hotel but mkissing the point

Design of tropical feel, Room,
6
this is a lovely hotel. grounds very well landscaped to give a tropical feel. rooms large and clean although we did have the upgraded ones with sunken stone baths, very romantic, but keep your mosquito burner going at all times (and more than one of them) because the bath is like an outside extension on the room and its walls are a combination of slatted wood and bamboo and you will get bitten - a lot. pool area is very small, only 7 loungers but they said they were building another pool and we could hear them doing that. the main problem was the service, lovely friendly staff but none of them did what you asked them and when they did they got it wrong.
Kevin C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
good

so cheap yet so nice and comfortable worth every penny spend
6
good good good so cheap yet so nice and comfortable worth every penny spend
Bruce M. Couples Canada, February 4, 2013
Quick and quaint

Location
8.3
Good deal for the price, staff very friendly Nd helpful, quite and out of the way, 100 baht taxi ride to town
Travel tip: Prepare, the beds are quite firm
Choong K. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
lovely and friendly hotel

plenty of nice food around the location
7.3
nice friendly service staff and nice breakfast. provide complimentary bus to night bazaar. room is nice and clean. very well kept. provide onsite travel service with plenty of options available for all types of traveller. would stay there again if i ever go there for holiday again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang MaiRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard-Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard-Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour deskRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - CoCo Deluxe room -CoCo WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - 2nd Salt poolRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - CoCo Deluxe Twin  -CoCo WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - CoCo Deluxe room - CoCo WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - CoCo Deluxe - CoCo WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - 2nd Salt pool -CoCo Wing

Customer Reviews - Rainforest Boutique Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07