My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainforest Boutique Hotel

23/1 Charoenmuang Rd., Soi 5 T.Tasala A.Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard-Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard-Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family room Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Pornpiroon Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Wing Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1083 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Campbell M. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2013
Nice well priced hotel with excellent Thai food

Dinner, quiet location, air conditioned rooms
6.7
This hotel is about 3km out of town although we could get transport in and out for about 100BT for two adults and two teenage children. Everything about the hotel was good for the price. We had adjoining rooms for our two teenage daughters which was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. Many others do not offer this. The only problem was that there was nowhere to sit except the beds. There was one chair in each room but that was needed for flat area storage as this was limited. The balconies are big enough for two people to stand and that's it. We used them to dry clothes only. The breakfast was quite nice and they will cook up eggs how you prefer. All other items are precooked and offer good selection. Dinner was excellent and we ate there 3 out of 6 nights eating traditional thai dishes.
Clyde M. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2013
great place but the staff was better than the best

fantastic buffet breakfast, extremely helpful staff and translation that saved us money. We owned the pools any time we wanted including late night.
8.7
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Excellent value for money.

Staff, breakfast, swimming pools
8.3
We enjoyed staying there so much we stayed an extra night! Very nice 'Lanna' style buildings and decor, ageing a bit now but still attractive. A little bit out of the centre of Chiang Mai but no problem with free shuttle minibus to the Night Bazaar and always taxis, tuk-tuks and/or songtaews out front.
Eng C. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Peaceful stay (4 Days 3 Nights)

Quiet surrounding, Clean & Nice, There is 2 swimming pools in the hotel, 5 minutes drive to Night bazaar.
6
I would rate 7 for overall of my family trip to Rainforest Boutique Hotel. Environment in the hotel is very comfortable and nice. The only things was the staff english is a bit poor. Becasue when I've made booking via agoda & request for "early check-in" but when i reached Chiang Mai airport, hotel staff would like to pick up 6 of us, Meanwhile my tour guide was waiting us at the same time. By the time i checked in to hotel, the staff trying to blame us request for transfer. Beside that, hotel hot shower is not really stable, after 10.00pm no more hot water provided. Free shutter to night bazaar daily only at 8pm, maybe hotel should provide at least 2 section. The food is normal.
Eng C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Quiet, comfortable, and clean

Quiet, cooling, comfortable
6.3
Overall was great just that water supplement was weak, hot shower was not hot.
Jean-Yves B. Couples Canada, August 21, 2013
Ok

Free shuttle bus, Internet, train station right beside
5
Irvin H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Affordable

Breakfast, surroundings and bed
6.3
Irvin H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Resonable price

Budget, internet and seroundings
5.3
Rainforest Boutique Hotel is a budget hotel with reasonable pricing.
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Friendly staff, quiet surrounding

nice food, friendly staff, quiet surrounding
6.3
Overall is good, only many mosquito in the hotel. The surrounding is quiet & good for relaxing. The family bedroom is actually a connecting room but is ok for me, only the bed is too hard & couldn't have a nice sleep.
Robin G. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2013
Great when it isn't raining!

food, staff, convenience
8.3
Our 3 day stay was excellent except for the level of humidity in the room. Everything felt wet, perhaps due to the daily rains. The food was quite tasty and the staff was extremely helpful. And we really enjoyed getting to know Mr. Lucky, whose family runs the cabs directly across from the hotel. He never failed us in rides, money charges or suggestions of where to take two women travelling alone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang MaiRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard-Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard-Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Deluxe - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Rainforest Luxury - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Pornpiroon WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour deskRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Family roomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - CoCo Deluxe room -CoCo WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - 2nd Salt poolRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - CoCo Deluxe Twin  -CoCo WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - CoCo Deluxe room - CoCo WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - CoCo Deluxe - CoCo WingRainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - 2nd Salt pool -CoCo Wing

Customer Reviews - Rainforest Boutique Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08