arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.2

steven G.
Australia
March 07, 2015
overnight stay for hospital visit
settings proximity to where we needed to be price reasonable
cost Ok and it suited us to what was needed at the time of the booking even though my hospital visit was cancelled and u cannot get a rain check for a later date so money lost! ,had to go on to Brisbane for a check up for my partner the next day hence the overnight accommodation did not want to travel back 30 ks due west of gympie then back to Brisbane the next day . the cabin we stayed in did need a bit of TLC ,fix up fly screens , sliding doors need new wheels , taps could do with some attention , it did have air-con which was a relief as it was very hot the night we stayed , the office hrs are 9-6 which i find odd as every where else they are nearly all 24 - 7 , the setting was lovely maintenance all over could do with a brush up not sure how well that is policed , now i know it is set in a rain forest style

MinKyoung S.
South Korea
February 05, 2015
lovely place
nice position and friendly people
It was fantastic Quite and beautiful place. It was not too busy and who I meet people are very friendly.Also BBQ was amazing!! We had good dinner and watched TV. It was friendly and lovely place.

Jane B.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2014
comfortable stay
value, location and cleanliness
exactly what we needed when we needed it - arrived very hot and took advantage of the pool, everything thought of in the cabin - comfortable and enjoyable

kaye W.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Rainforest Holiday Village Review
Cleanliness. convenience, pleasant surroundings
Perfect for my purpose of attending weekend workshops in Yandina. Loved Woombai. Taps were stiff, hard to stop them from dripping, then to turn them on again.

Nikita I.
Australia
September 02, 2014
A Nice Place to Relax
The cabin was completely self contained (with a close laundry). The kids loved the birds, pool and park close by. I loved that the accommodation was hidden amoung the trees with no traffic visible.
The Rainforest Holiday Village was relaxing and exactly what I needed. It was quite and I would recommend it to anyone, especially at the price I paid.

Wendy L.
Australia
August 04, 2014
good basic accomodation
location, staff, price
This park has such a nice atmosphere, the birds are gorgeous, it does make you feel like you are in the Rainforest. The standard cabin was perfect for one (would fit many more), felt safe and the staff are lovely.

David R.
Australia
June 26, 2014
It's a budget villa, did the job.
cheap, good staff, quiet
It's a budget Villa, if go there expecting the Ritz then you will be disappointed. It was perfect for an over-night stay. It was clean, quiet, and the staff were very helpful, I recommend it.

Jacqueline O.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Brief
location, price,quietness
Basic & dated, good for 1 night only.

Sissy-Rae O.
Australia
May 12, 2014
Simple nature experience
It was quiet, the tropics

Barbara W.
Australia
March 25, 2014
dilapidated and rundown not merchantable standard
rainforest setting, very near Nambour, easy checkout
Staff were friendly however our cabin turned out to be a plain dilapidated Atco Hut. One window was cracked, the floor sank in the middle, no linen on the bunks toilet wobbly, sliding door to bathroom off rails and hard to move, all chairs broken in some way but able to be used, lightshade missing in bathroom. Overall the standard was totally unacceptable and if I hadnt been staying one night only and very tired I would have requested a different cabin. The sheets were clean, the double bed comfortable. The kitchen applicances worked.