or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rainforest Resort Taman Negara

P.O Box 76, Jerantut, Taman Negara, Taman Negara, Malaysia 27000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Executive Suite Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Executive Suite - Living Area Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Deluxe premier Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Premier Deluxe Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Entrance Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Deluxe Triple Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Entrance Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Family Suite
Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Junior Suite Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Exterior Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Family Suite
Area: Taman Negara Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Jose A. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Quite, nice and comfortable

Quite nice and comfortable
6.7
Teh K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Room not worth the price we pay!
4.7
room were old facilities ,toilet dirty and got spider. Room not worth the price we pay!
Erwin G. Families with older children Austria, August 4, 2014
Could be a nice hotel

Nice garden, good place to visit the rain forest, quiet place
8.3
The Rainforest Resort Taman Negara was the hotel with the worst service during our 2 weeks stay in Malaysia. When we asked for additional fruits at the breakfest the person from the stuff suggested to come earlier although it was in the middle of breakfest time. The rooms where in a rather bad condition. An awfull smell came out from the cupboard. Only the bed itself and the floor around the bed was clean. In all corners you could find dirt. All furniture was old and in bad condition. Although all the basic things worked (aircondition, hat water) we cannot recommend the hotel.
Charumathi S. Families with young children India, April 2, 2014
Average hotel with minimum cleanliness.

Quiet surronding.
4.3
Room was not clean, air Conditioner was not effective and water shower was very slow and the breakfast was average with limited varieties of food. Good thing was that the resort is close to the taman negara forest and it was very quiet.
Kim S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2014
Adequate but some big concerns

Below average - nothing good to say.
4.7
The room was decent but there was no water for bathing or even flushing the toilet on two nites! Also I cannot understand why there is no in-house dinner for house guests. I had to go to town for dinner and they were not great.
Eleanor D. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
Mixed stay

Central Location
6
Good location and reasonable room. However, our balcony door did not lock and this was not addressed during our stay. Additionally breakfast was poor.
Sherrie B. Groups Germany, August 14, 2013
We had a nice time in Taman Negara

It was relatively affordable, the choices at breakfast were better on the second day than on the first, the staff was very helpful and friendly
7.3
The name "Rainforest Resort" made me expect something a bit more fancy. The rooms were very basic though. Overall it was a nice place to stay, however, especially given the price we paid for the two nights.
Ken L. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2013
GOOD, clean, comfortable

GOOD, clean, comfortable
8
Ken L. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2013
GOOD, clean, comfortable

GOOD, clean, comfortable
6.7
Katarzyna M. Couples Poland, June 1, 2013
dirty, laud air con, poor breakfast

size of the room, free shuttle
4
Our room was dirty - there was dust hanging from the ceiling and bed sheets were stained. Air con was very loud and bathroom was shabby. There was no wi-fi or cable TV (we didn't mind because didn't come here to watch television. Breakfast was very poor. Not a good value for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman NegaraRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Executive SuiteRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Executive Suite - Living AreaRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Deluxe premierRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Premier DeluxeRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - EntranceRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Deluxe TripleRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - EntranceRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Family SuiteRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Junior SuiteRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - ExteriorRainforest Resort Taman Negara Taman Negara - Family Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C08